H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute Employee Reviews

Showing all 131 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Housekeeping Aide (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 22, 2015
Not appreciative of the work we did, favoritism. Team Leader sneaking up on you.Management was poor. Always expected things to be perfect. it was a bad experience for me.
Pros
No free Lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Moffitt Team
Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 8, 2015
As a whole, the Moffitt team is committed to serving our patients and serving one another, while navigating daily challenges.
Pros
opportunities for work/life balance, educational assistance, opportunities for advancement
Cons
difficulty in cultivating a cohesive and fluid inter-departmental communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Companyn to work for.
Continuing Education Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 16, 2015
I enjoyed working at Moffitt Cancer Center. I consider it the best job I ever had. I was allowed the opportunity to be promoted.
I had the pleasure of serving on the Employee Advisory Board. I would return given the opportunity to return to Tampa.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable, rewarding place
PCA 2 (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 24, 2015
Moffitt cancer hospital is a loving place to work for, .and has great benefits and wonderful people.to work with. Caring for others is very important to me, but the hardest part was losing people you cared for.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
heartbreaking
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for advancement if you apply yourself
MMG Coding (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLSeptember 10, 2015
Too soon to rate, I will update at the 6 month mark. Management are OK, need to be a little more organized. typical office environment.
Pros
stability
Cons
1/2 lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with diffrent people daily
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 31, 2014
i love my job How to work with different characters i have a fair manager co- workers you learn how to deal with co-workers. hardes part is the patient volume love working with the patients.
Pros
excellent enviroment
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well balanced work environment
IT Procurement Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 12, 2014
Flexible work schedule and I.T employee been able to work from work at will. The working hours are good. The coworkers you work with are like part of your family. Commitment to excellence in patient care
Was this review helpful?Yes12No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for an internship
Prep Cook, Internship (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FlOctober 1, 2013
The kitchen at Moffitt Cancer Center is an amazing place to start learning about how to follow recipes, especially for hospital patients with special diets. Learn proper portion sizes from the cafeteria, how to deliver food to the patients at the hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment from the top down.
Staff Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 7, 2014
Too much pressure on employees to place quantity (profits) over quality of care. Hostile work environment. Favoritism.
Cons
bad food, working through breaks, lack of support from hr, and poor managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes34No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we had nice break areas
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 5, 2013
I made sure each and every patient was in the right place and getting them ready for their procedures
Pros
discount on all foods
Cons
i did not have any
Was this review helpful?YesNo8

Want to know more about H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sterile processing
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 29, 2012
Moffitt Cancer Center is a great job to work at. the hours are great and people are friendly. management is very supportive. our heavy day on wednesday in surgical services. help the patients is the best part of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moffitt Cancer Center, One of the best palaces to work
Medical Records Spec (Former Employee) –  Tampa , FloridaFebruary 22, 2012
I really enjoyed my time at Moffitt. I learned a great deal and was able to directly affect people in need. Great experience
Pros
everything
Cons
stressful work enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good reseearch hospital
Clinical Posdoc Fellow (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 8, 2015
One of the best cancer hospitals in USA, and the best in Florida.

It has strict but efficient rules managing the whole hospital and employees work with passion and responsibility to facilitate cancer research and therapy.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, many ammenitites for employees. Daycare.
autopsy asst. frozen section room lab asst. (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 3, 2014
I loved working here, this was my favorite job in all of my histology work experience.
Pros
professional
Cons
no on job training for in house training.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient friendly atmosphere
BIOMEDICAL ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 17, 2015
The work included working on various equipment with always something new to learn. It required a rapport with staff and department heads. The position was always unique with each day producing a new challenge.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Laboratory Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLOctober 21, 2015
The workflow is steady and always busy, everyone is willing to help one another. The staff are all very friendly, which makes for a well functioning laboratory.
Pros
Events, benefits, discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience everything all rolled up into one job
Sarcoma Program, Physician Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FloridaJanuary 6, 2015
You obtain excellent, internal medicine skills, infectious disease skills, and acute care skills. It's an excellent place for growth as a clinician.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Services
Patient Food Services/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 31, 2014
I loved this job and fellow employees and management. I helped the inpatient status patients select they daily menus. I also helped with food prep and cleaning of main kitchen.
Pros
management was helpful
Cons
working weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Diverse
Pharmacy Technician Extern (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 3, 2014
I did my rotation here and I was also a volunteer for 4 months. I really like the atmosphere and the diversity of all the people that work their and the patient that come for treatment.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work place nothing to brag about.
Patient Authorization Rep. (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FloridaJuly 8, 2013
Close to home / I have a decent hours of work and the good part of this job that usually we have over time.
Pros
close to home
Cons
no room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 131 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture