Find companies:
HCA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
412 reviews

HCA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Richmond, VADecember 23, 2014
Pros: co workers
Cons: little or no lunch
Busy, poor management, great co-workers, working with little staff,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work enviorment
Lead Billing / Collections Rep (Former Employee), Norcross, GADecember 23, 2014
A delightful encouraging work place. I enjoyed the ability to advance and that my hard work was recognized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Administrative Director, Imaging Services (Former Employee), Denton, TXDecember 19, 2014
Great workplace. I enjoyed working there. I would recommend them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Patient Care technician/ Telemetry Tech (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VADecember 18, 2014
great benefits, good place to advance. Can be overwhelming at times. tech/nurse to patient ratio is high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Emergency Room RN (Current Employee), Hudson, FLDecember 18, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: staffing
Love the Team we work with....
Love the hours...
Love the Community...
Love Management...
Love the Hospital...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Material Handler (Current Employee), Largo,FLDecember 16, 2014
A typical work day we pick over 8000 lines a day and have to average a 55, learn to use a hand held gun to pick orders and multiple orders. the management and co workers are good learn alot of stuff from all of them and we work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers are excelent but management is not good
ex-cowoker (Former Employee), St.PetersburgDecember 15, 2014
I worked here for couple of years some of the staff are excellent team work players. Nurse are good but overwhelmed with the amount of patients they get assign most of the time they go up to 7pts a piece. Management not good they do not care about their staff members and benefits are to high for employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data driven health care organization
Recruitment Manager (Current Employee), Irving, TXDecember 12, 2014
Pros: excellent group of recruiters
Cons: challenging health care recruitment market
led high performing team of recruiters to meet high demanding goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work hours
Claims Status Specialist (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNDecember 9, 2014
Reviewing and resolving denials to increase daily AR for government based accounts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good when started but managment not good..had no one to confide in
Medical Assistant/Front Office (Former Employee), Grandview, MODecember 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: insurance/salary/good manager
I took all calls and triaged the calls/called in rx/answered the phones/helped where needed..i learned to be more confident and gained new respect for elderly and disabled..The Management was NOT good..company rules different for every person..To many pets..Hardest part of my job was having to give someone devastating news...it was meeting new people – more... and knowing at the end of the day I touched someones lives – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Registrar (Current Employee), Macon, GADecember 5, 2014
THEY DONT APPRECIATE THEIR STAFFF. THET SET PEOPLE UP FOR FAILURE. MANAGEMENT DOESNT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DONG AND STAFF IS NEVER COMMENDED FOR THEIR WORK. BENEFITS ARE EXPENSIVE. NO ROOM FOR MOVEMENT.THEY ARE SELECTIVE IN WHICH DEPARTMENTS THEY WANT YOU TO WORK AT. I DO HOWEVER ENJOY MY CO-WORKERS AND THE PATIENTS. THIS IS A STARTING PLACE AND I WOULD – more... NOT RECOMMED LONG TIME EMPLOYMENT. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting workplace which which encourages problem solving, results, and confidence
EDI Enrollment Specialist (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNDecember 3, 2014
Pros: quality management
Cons: health benefits are very expensive and very unreasonable pto/sick days/vacation policy
I flourished in this position as it allowed me the opportunity empowerment. Many aspects of being and EDI Specialist have allowed my strengths to shine though. I worked several projects in a team environment with my coworkers and showed ability to lead and deliver positive results. I also was fortunate enough to be able to work under minimum supervision. – more... My favorite part of the position was problem solving and ability to make well-informed decisions based on results of research I completed. There were many nuances which made the position a healthy challenge. My priority was to complete high productivity while delivering great customer service, despite any challenges.

The hardest part of the position was the initial education of the billing revenue cycle. I wanted to make sure I had a solid understanding of the billing revenue cycle. Not just to point and click or fill out form X, but to be able to know why my job was important and how my actions affected all other entities. I had many coworkers and supervisors encourage me and commented on how quickly I "caught on" to what seemed like a complex knot needing to be unraveled. This comprehensive understanding gave me a solid foundation and the confidence to make decisions which can involve thousands of dollars. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Staffing Manager/Recruiter (Current Employee), Newport Beach, CADecember 3, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is helping clients have good care in there home and knowing they are safe and happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment, too much work and not enough pay
Insurance Verification Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 3, 2014
Verify health insurance coverage for patients scheduled for surgery. Collect any out of pocket expenses owed in order to meet deductible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expected more
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Richmond, VADecember 3, 2014
Pros: educational
Cons: compensation
Great overall industry, but the compensation could be better. Benefits are good as well tuition reimbursement. There seems to be some unwritten rule when it comes to advancement to "supervisor status". The company allowed me to advance my education as well as my experience in the medical billing field at all avenues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advancement.
Denials Resolution Specialist/CPC (Current Employee), Brentwood, TNDecember 1, 2014
Pros: work hours 6am to 2:30pm
Cons: poor leadership
poor leadership, training, communication. Not open for new procedure or process that will work for the people who does the work. Manager has lack of knowledge of procedure or process. The hardest part of the job is upper management always making changes that does not work. The most enjoyable part of the job is the work hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
Billing (Current Employee), Largo, FLDecember 1, 2014
Cons: price of healthcare, its a self funded program and you can only go to hca facilities and you still pay. its the worst
This company is the worst to work for. They try to make it better by saying we have benefits and we appreciate you, here's a pen. Extremely stressful, pay is terrible. If you don't want to be appreciated for all the good you do and you want to use your personal time for any holidays then this is the place for you. I don't recommend HCA to anyone. There – more... are much better companies to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Administrative support (Former Employee), Franklin, TNNovember 17, 2014
At HCA, my day would start sometime between 6:30am to 7:30am. My day consisted of lockbox every other week and data processing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Refunds Specialist (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNNovember 15, 2014
Pros: good company to work with in the medical field
Cons: too far to drive from murfreesboro, tn
The company is very well known and is growing rapidly. The company is very supportive of its personnel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Team Lead - Patient Access, Emergency Room (Former Employee), Webster, TXNovember 12, 2014
good company, but doesn't compensate with salary and work/life balance

1 2 3 4 5

About HCA

About HCA HCA (Hospital Corporation of America) operates more than 160 acute care, psychiatric, and rehabilitation hospitals – Read more