Find companies:
HCA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
412 reviews

HCA Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE WORK ENVIRONMENT
Collector (Former Employee), RICHMOND SERVICES CTR BEAUFONT SPRINGS DRJune 14, 2014
Pros: close driving distance (20 minutes)
WORKED DAILY POOLS AND VETERANS ADMINISTRATION SPREADSHEETS IN ADDIITON TO 120+ AGED REPORTS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great staff
Internship (Current Employee), Portsmouth, NHJune 13, 2014
CON: Major organizational restructuring. Major layoff without notice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a very fun & interesting company to work for. I enjoyed it very much.
Document Tech II (Former Employee), Richmond, VaJune 13, 2014
Pros: it was a great place to work & i like the hours on friday
Cons: break too short
I came to this company as a temp. I became hired on within 3 months which was great. I learned at this company of the 5 1/2 years there about data scanning, prepping of documents, researching & assisting in the mail department to mail large qualities of materials to schools & students. Also did some special projects to aide my manager or supervisor – more... as needed. Also had the chance to even train new staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work family balance
Senior Desktop Consultant (Current Employee), NashvilleJune 12, 2014
Provides good training, comfortable work environment, and excellent technology. Allows employees schedule flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Medicaid/Medicare Discrepancy Analyst (Former Employee), Irving, TXJune 10, 2014
Work independently, taught me a lot about medical insurance. Management was good at helping you grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Interesting
Director, Operating Room Performance Improvement (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLJune 9, 2014
Constantly changing focus with many opportunities to apply current expertise and to learn new systems and strategies to improve overall focus area performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 star at the most
Discrepancy Analyst (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 6, 2014
Pros: picnic once a year--
Cons: most days were not happy there-very bad stress levels
Not a friendly people oriented place to work. I know that a business needs to be productive to be profitable but putting too many restrictions on your staff can make for an unhappy environment to work in. Talking should always be kept to a minimum but to be fired on the spot for stopping at a cubicle to say good morning instead of just saying it as – more... you pass by, I think is a bit extreme. Management
never seemed interested in how to make error improvements or how to discuss different ideas of work changes, they were only interested in getting rid of people they thought could be the problem.
The hardest part of the job was clocking in every morning but the best part was clocking out for the day. You could at least have fun after work with your coworkers. I learned that I needed to further my education and find a friendlier, family oriented place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive day in processing documents for imaging
Document Imaging Technician II- Parallon (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMay 28, 2014
Pros: teamwork, problem solving and cross training
Cons: lack of work hours
Prepping, scanning and indexing patient files in to electric imaging system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place with a good restaurant
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Houston, TXMay 28, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: short breaks
My typical day at work start early morning at the lab. I prepare my phlebotomy basket and go to the floors start collecting the ordered blood tests then, go back to the lab to receive them and so.
I learned from this job how to work as a team with the other co workers.
the hardest part of the job is how to collect too many blood test in a very short – more... time specially in the busy days.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when I finish collecting the blood work in time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Values
Physician Services (Current Employee), Lake Mary, FLMay 13, 2014
One of the best corporations that I have ever worked for. They are very ethical and are willing to advance your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Educational Benefits, Opportunities for advancement
R.N. (Former Employee), Largo, FLMay 12, 2014
Pros: excellent retirement benefits and ceu opportunities
Workday- very busy and highly structured. Time constraints and
deadlines Precision a must!
A good learning experience in Medicare/Medicaid & other Insurance
Billing & Coding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Needs Inprovement
Human Resources Specialist/Recruiter (Former Employee), Richmond, VAMay 9, 2014
Pros: great people outside of hr, good fringe benefits
Cons: understaffed and a very "me" attitude make for a hostile work environment
This particular location of HCA is severely understaffed and the management has no idea what the people below them do. The emphasis is more on placing blame to save face than it is on mentorship and growing its staff. They will get rid of you on the spot with no questions asked. The hospital, like anything, has its ups and downs but I express extreme – more... caution when looking into working in the HR department at either of these hospital locations with HCA. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Practice Manager (Former Employee), Charleston, SCMay 1, 2014
Pros: work hours
Cons: staffing issues
HCA was a great place to work. They also offered excellent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director Physician Relations - Surgical Services (Current Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAApril 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch at tosh, and great surgeons to work with
Cons: very frustrating communication
Great work and responsibilities, but communication is a challenge. The environment is mixed, but overall is a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love this job!!! I learned so much that will carry me through life!
Medical Office Specialist/Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Richmond, VAApril 25, 2014
Pros: bonuses, meeting all types of people, job advantages great benefits
Cons: take away bonuses, and job transfer ( hard getting another job with hca)
A typical day for me is starting early @7am checking in patients and making sure that there doctors and nurses are prepared for the day. Making sure schedules set and there's room for sick visits, acute care visits and other quick squeeze in's.
Sometimes, I would float to other practices which gave me the advantage of learning how other practices run – more... and operate. I have been blessed to work with the Best Doctors & Nurses In the State!
I have had the pleasure of walking in the Cancer Walks, Heart Walks, and plain old good fun! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Demand for Volume and Accuracy
Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 22, 2014
I worked with the SSI billing system as well as Document Direct Reporting System. I would bill over 350 claims per day while maintaining a QA of 98% or higher. Also worked with the manager in determining late charges fro the facility and whether they needed to be added to a bill per the policies that were in place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Clinical Director/Interim Administrator (Former Employee), Austin, TXApril 22, 2014
amazing facility and team
upper management difficult to manage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work.
Meditech Builder & Clinical Analyst (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 21, 2014
It a wonderful place to work. The management team and my coworkers were all very pleasant and very helpful over the course of 7 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCA
Pharmacist (Current Employee), Plantation, FLApril 12, 2014
I have worked for HCA for 30 years and it is a great employer. As a long term employee I have seen many people come and go, the management have all been caring and committed to the employee's concerns and well being. We have 4 long term pharmacists on staff and everyone gets along like family, we have seen each other through marriages, children, and – more... in some cases grandchildren. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to employees
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Nashville, TNApril 10, 2014
Pros: good to employees
Cons: none in my department
Loved this place, unfortunately was laid off. Would go back there again if they had an opening,.

About HCA

About HCA HCA (Hospital Corporation of America) operates more than 160 acute care, psychiatric, and rehabilitation hospitals – Read more