Find companies:
HCR ManorCare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
538 reviews

HCR ManorCare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, thats about it
LPN floor nurse (Former Employee), Peoria, ILSeptember 15, 2014
There weren't many people in management that genuinely cared about the workers, if they cared they were quickly fired or quit. Many coworkers feared management. CNA's had more rights than nurses. Hostile work enviornment. Nothing positive from this employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job
Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Green Bay, WISeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no healthcare
also lots of turnover. management not steady. free lunch. asked to do more then normal job description.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee), Midwest City, OKSeptember 11, 2014
AWESOME! As I've stated before, HCR Manor Care has been one of the best places I've ever worked!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We walk as a team
Nurse Supervisor (Current Employee), HCrManor care mountainsideSeptember 9, 2014
The management is fair I really do not have much to say typical day work is like every other place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced 12 years of dementia services management
Alzheimer's Unit Manager (Former Employee), Camp Hill, PA; York, PA; Sarasota, FL; Venice FL;September 5, 2014
Pros: unit for skilled dementia and rehab
Cons: not enough frontline staff positive recognition, staffing reduced
Being with this company as a unit manager for 12 years one notes shift in corporate goals as financial companies purchased. Early on, people were taking care of people, as I left, services were decreased that should have been increased to care for the skilled person with dementia.
I always enjoyed going to work, to provide personal person centered care – more... to the dementia population, to see how to assist them in their journey and be a part of that calming for them.
Working with the families, assisting them in the acceptance of the disease process, providing support to them was very satisfying.
Staff training was very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse fun dedicated working facility to restore patient function
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee), West Bloomfield Township, MIAugust 31, 2014
Work one on one, and occasional co-treating with other disciplines, 6-8 patients a day.
Consulting with management specific needs and any new medical concerns that may arise with a patient.
Everyday new learning experiences occurred from different types of innovative treatment, to modifying treatments to fit a patients needs.
Treating patients who don't – more... speak English is the hardest part of the job though educational because I have the desire to learn.
Day by day watching patients improve in function is, by far, the most rewarding part of the job. I feel rewarded that we, as a team, through hard work and dedication have the tools to empower patients to heal, get stronger and help restore daily function to go home and live life to their fullest potential – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Support services (Former Employee), KetteringAugust 30, 2014
Cons: pay is terroble management sucks, hostile environment.
Just all around bad experience. It was horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work friendly
LPN/Part time Floating Nurse on Acute Care Unit (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLAugust 29, 2014
Pros: work advancement
Cons: salary
This Place is a get place to work. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical job
LPN/Nurse Supervisor (Former Employee), Midwest City, OKAugust 29, 2014
Okay place to work. They compensate we;ll for Nurses passing their own meds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High acuity low staff ratio
CNA/Preceptor (Current Employee), Libertyville, ILAugust 29, 2014
High acuity low staff ratio! Raises have been infrequent and very, very small. Asked to work extra hours, not appreciated. Stayed as long as I did because I loved my patients, and being a CNA. Enjoyed most of my co-workers. Promised tuition reimbursement, went to inquire how to collect.........was told it was no longer offered! All in all except for – more... my patients there was not a lot I liked about the place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn something new everyday
RN Nurse Supervisor (Current Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAAugust 27, 2014
I enjoy the company I work for because I am able to learn something new on a daily basis. If I am unsure of a situation management is there to help me. It is not a company that is out for themselves and they really do care about the patients. My peers are team players and are always willing to help out if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and warm work enviornment
LPN Supervisor (Current Employee), Jersey Shore, PAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: love working with the elderly
Cons: short-staffed
My day is usually very busy. Med passes, treatments, charting, admissions and discharges. I've learned a lot at this job. I love most of my co-workers. The hardest part of the job is losing people you've become close to. The best part are the relationships you build with residents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
NURSE ASSISTANT (Current Employee), Decatur, GAAugust 20, 2014
I think that management could do an better job at talking with the employee more to see how our job is going............
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the patients is rewarding
Resident Care Aide (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 16, 2014
Good place to work .Love working with the residents .Great employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Resident Caregiver (Current Employee), Bingham Farms, MIAugust 15, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job are the residents that you care for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place
Care Partner (Former Employee), Chagrin Falls OHAugust 13, 2014
Pros: no pros
Cons: the whole place consequences
They get no stars from me.... Management is rude and only care about the money they don't care about the residents trust me I know I worked there I had to leave that place seeing what was going on there was absolutely horrible.. And the namaste hall is a joke its a waste of your money its a way for management to smuggle more money out of your pockets – more... for NOTHING!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start off
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: weekend off
Cons: team work
They give me my first break once i got my cna license. Its a ok job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job sucked the life out of me
Activity Director - Activity Assistant (Former Employee), Walnut Creek, CAAugust 8, 2014
I really enjoyed this job, initially. I was hired as an assistant to the activity director and six months after I started the activity director groomed me and left me in charge while she was absent on maternity leave for three months. Three months went by and she never came back. The Administrator finally offered me the job, but he completely low balled – more... my worth. He didn't even look at my resume which included my BAS degree. During the "interview" for the job I had already been doing for the past 6 months @ a measly $14 an hour as the Interim Activity Director, with 4 assistants below me, he told me they were willing to pay me $16 an hour bc I didn't have a degree. I told him he obviously didn't look at my resume. He also said that they were making the position salary as I was costing them too much hourly. Unbelievable. I worked for another 6 months bc I cared about my co-workers and the residents, but it is honestly the worst company I have ever worked for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Nursing Staff is a cut above the rest.
Registered Nurse Supervisor (Sub-Acute/Rehab) (Former Employee), Pewaukee, WIAugust 7, 2014
I enjoyed the day to day challenges that a sub-acute rehabilitation unit provided. As new nurse I learned a great deal, so much that there is not enough space to go into the specifics. My co-workers and I worked well together, where one was weak in one area another was strong. The CNAs there are also excellent. I enjoyed seeing a client come in nervous – more... and scared with the idea that they were in a "nursing home", after an evening with me they were all smiles and understanding that this is just a step towards regaining their independence. I enjoyed educating clients on health maintenance and taking control of their health. The hardest part was seeing people that clearly needed more time within the facility but their was nothing that could be done to lengthen their stay to ensure that they would not be a readmit for the same problem, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable part of a day
Certified Nurse Aide (Former Employee), sewell njAugust 1, 2014
the most enjoyable part of my job is when I get to help my patients. I love helping people weather its cleaning them or feeding them.

1 2 3 4 5

About HCR ManorCare

HCR ManorCare, Inc. is a leading provider of short-term post-acute and long-term care. We have a nationwide network of more than – Read more