Find companies:
HCR ManorCare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
511 reviews

HCR ManorCare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HCR Manor Care
COTA/L (Current Employee), Kingsford, MIJuly 16, 2014
Great company to work for the weather is to strange. To cold in the winter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrative Director of Nursing Services (Former Employee), Livonia, MIJuly 16, 2014
Pros: residents, familes, co workers
Always busy , loved my job , my employees and my residents, worked very hard, very rewarding career with Hcr
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AVOID
Social Worker (Former Employee), ColoradoJuly 15, 2014
Pros

- Pay is decent for a starting social worker, but is not competitive after experience and time have progressed.
- Interdisciplinary team works well together

Cons

- Horrible benefits and PTO
- Long hours, but you're salaried and considered a "manager" so you don't get any additional pay for all the hours you work
- Terrible work/life balance – more... -- you will be called or get texts on your days off to manage issues
- Merit increases are laughable and nearly non-existent
- Incredibly stressful environment
- Corporate is intrusive and disconnected from actual care
- Money-focused instead of patient-focused – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working woth other people
C.N.A (Former Employee), south carolinaJuly 14, 2014
i enjoy working with various types of people because its still alot to learn in the hospice workforce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INJuly 14, 2014
Heartland was one of the best and most learning experience's I have had in my career. The staff is absolutely amazing, and supportive with there clients and family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Administrative Assistant/Caregiver (Current Employee), Sarasota, FLJuly 11, 2014
slow paced work environment for a mission to assist patients with alzheimers dementia
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see review
case management (Former Employee), Simpsonville, SCJuly 11, 2014
Pros: the patients and their family
Cons: management and office staff offer no support and are rude
Understaffed as a case manager. Little administrative support. Poor management and several staff members extremely rude and lazy. Do yourself favor check out other hospices first.....last resort only
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work at
Resident caregiver (Current Employee), Adren courts glen ellyn ilJuly 8, 2014
Pros: helping others out
Cons: the pay
Love working here can be stressful at times

Enjoying talking to the elderly

Makes you look at life from a different prespective
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
CNA (Former Employee), Easton, PAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: structure order
Cons: understaffed as almost all nursing homes
The management is very strict how ever the rules and regulations out into play will be well appreciated later on down the road, the administrator is rude however he knows what hes doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORST JOB EVER
CASHIER (Former Employee), BURBANK ILJuly 6, 2014
Pros: worst job of my life
Cons: worst experience of my life
I HATE THIS PLACE THIS WAS THE WORST PLACE TO WORK NEVER AGAIN WILL I WORK FOR THIS COMPANY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adequate training, support and guidance
Lead MDS Coordinator (Former Employee), ILJuly 6, 2014
Loved working, good work and personal life balance but growth is limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Work
HUMAN RESOURCES DIRECTOR (Current Employee), Adelphi, MDJuly 3, 2014
I enjoy the opportunity I have the impact our employees. Great working relationships established.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was happy going home after work
STNA /Clerical (Former Employee), Akron, OHJuly 1, 2014
Pros: good place to work
Cons: pay was fare
I have nothing bad to say about manor care. I loved working there. The shift that I was on we all did team work and every thing was smooth all day. The pay was fare and the benefits was good. Plus we received bonuses around Christmas time and they had incentives. Management was good. I loved working and helping the elderly. I have no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing/ Micro managers
Hospital Liaison / Marketing Director (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLJuly 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Don't work for HCR... They lie and treat you like a dog they micro manage all their Admissions and marketing team. The leader of the marketing team is no good no liaisons stay very long
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring staff
Activities Assistant (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJune 30, 2014
The care the staff provided to the residents and their families was awesome. The company offers great benefits and is supportive of their staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Arlington heights, ILJune 27, 2014
Pros: was able to work prn for a while and it helped supplest my income
Cons: should get paid more for the amount of work we do
I loved helping patients. If you can spare an extra 5 minutes to talk to the patients, it makes them the happiest people on earth. The job was rough, hard work and dirty jobs, but worth it to make someone smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
A/P Payroll specialist (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 26, 2014
Pros: great pay/company
Cons: bad leadership
Horrible Admin. Everyone else was great but after catching up on over 3 months of messed up payroll and Accounts payable issues (such as finding checks unprocessed from 2013 under the office fridge and 150 invoices in the system not sent for payment), I get let go due to invoices from before I started not being there, tickets from previous workers not – more... being sent in sequence, and the petty cash box being off (even though I brought it from 350 off to 13.88) from before I started. I think they just used me to get caught up and let me go. Great co-workers etc. just a bad Admin at the location I was at. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place of business.
Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Barberton, OHJune 26, 2014
Everyone was quite nice, they made sure all guidelines were meet and followed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was busy and definitely taught me to roll wit the punches (so to speak)
Nurse Aide 1 (Former Employee), Charleston, WVJune 24, 2014
I definitely learned how to expect the unexpected. I had and overview of what the job was supposed to be like but then when I got to actually work on the floor it was a lot different I had to learn how to improvise my communication had to get sharper and I had to retain a lot of new information sometimes it didn't have anything to do with the job I – more... had. I didn't like how some of the nurses treated us they were a little disrespectful at times. I loved the patients I made some friends with most of them, I wont forget them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job
Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Hyattsville, MDJune 24, 2014
my first job i enjoyed working there. i did lots of cleaning and washed plenty dishes,

1 2 3 4 5

About HCR ManorCare

HCR ManorCare, Inc. is a leading provider of short-term post-acute and long-term care. We have a nationwide network of more than – Read more