HP Employee Reviews in United States

Found 2,780 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Work Environment with minimal direction
IT Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Camp Hill, PAApril 27, 2016
The co-workers are the best part of the day but the full time employees are worked very hard with very poor time lines. The management is very laid back and doesn't express interest in helping you grow as an employee or person. I was able to learn multiple systems while I was there but the operation system is very outdated.
Pros
The co-workers are very easy to get along with and have each other at heart
Cons
You never feel secure, your voice will not be heard
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked from home
Virtual Provisioning Engineer (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 27, 2016
Worked from home. Good exposure to different technologies. People were fun and friendly. Work flow was evenly paced. Managers were very cool people.
Pros
Work from home.
Cons
Work from home (lose track of time).
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to work on People skills and employee management relations
Onsite support Technician level II (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, MIApril 26, 2016
Worked several hours of over time without being paid. Long hours including weekends and nights. Management was always passing projects that they should supervise to employees and wondering why they werent done. when projects were just given on the day of completion. There was no job security nor advancement even when employees went far and beyond to get the job done within time constraints. Worked for the company for over two years and never advanced when all of my employee reviews were above average. The Job culture here is to make sure the customer is happy but Not the employee.
Pros
None
Cons
Long Hours, No work life balance, no over time pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work with Great Benefits
Software Education Specialist (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARApril 26, 2016
If you can make it past the layoffs then you will really enjoy working for this company. Competitive pay, benefits, and lots of paid time off. Lots of room for promotions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HP Is going through some significant change in its business model
Sr.Program Manager / Mergers and Acquisitions (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAApril 25, 2016
HP is in the process of a recovery plan, it has made strides over the past several years and I am hopeful it will be come the company it once was.
Pros
Great work balance and lots of good experience within the ranks.
Cons
There was always a looming feel that the company would reduce its workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Former Grand-Daddy of Silicon Valley
Business Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDApril 23, 2016
The work was challenging and dynamic and the internal education opportunities were a huge plus. Personal development was encouraged and supported in one of the best environments that I have ever experienced.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struglling old company
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAApril 22, 2016
HP has changed. They cannot compete any more. Sooner than later, this silicon giant could be in trouble. Hope they find a turn around plan
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HP Inc is very good company with very good culture
SAP Lead (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 21, 2016
Good company with good culture,
All team members having strong knowledge and available all the time
also management are very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, Good benefits
Business Consultant SAP ABAP/PI Developer (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXApril 20, 2016
Overall a good place to work. Health and Dental benefits are good, salary is ok, work life balance at Client account that I was at was very good.
Pros
Good access to training
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cloud Services - Excellent Career
Virtual Private Cloud Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 20, 2016
Cloud Services, NetBackup, Linux, Security Administration ...excellent team work, many training opportunities. Co-Workers offered help even in the most busiest of development cycle.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HP good company not sure about it's future
Enterprise Solutions Architect (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOApril 20, 2016
HP is a good company to work for they try and take care of their customers and employees. But current and previous CEO level employees have made bad decisions for the company affecting stock holders, customers, and employees
Pros
Compensation and benifits good
Cons
Not sure the future of HP
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work culture
Java/J2EE Developer (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAApril 19, 2016
Loved working here. great team and friendly work environment. flexible timings and comp offs if worked over weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experience
Senior Linux/Unix System Administrator (L2) (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 19, 2016
I enjoyed working for HP for the past 5 years. I had good experience on on the job. I enjoyed working my daily tasks, I have learned a lot on the job, Had multiple training from HP which improved my skills and knowledge. My team was nice to work with. Hardest part was the commute to work which took me 45 minutes one way.
Pros
Free trainings, Lunches, activities
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a great team!
Test Automation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 19, 2016
HP challenged me in many unique ways, but thankfully with the help of a great management and a wonderful team, these challenges were easy to overcome to ensure productivity through the most efficient means.
Overall, the job was well balanced and allowed me to greatly expand my experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience working in a high standard company,
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 19, 2016
It was a great opportunity working for HP.
Throughout the years, I was able to learn a lot of new skills.
Travelling was another fun part of the job
I was able to discover and develop new training and presentation skills through working with my team and new hires.
Pros
Learning new skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive Workplace with Fun People
Intern (Former Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAApril 18, 2016
I got an internship at Hewlett Packard during their split in 2015. I interned for HP Fortify Technical Support. During my time there, I learned a lot about HTML 5 and Java. I helped make a website and a server updating application.

The highlight of the experience was definitely my coworkers. Everybody was friendly and available to help. I met a lot of good people there, and that is what made my internship. All of my coworkers were long time employees who were very satisfied with working there.

My direct managers were great. Unfortunately, the higher up one goes in the corporate structure, the more out of touch the directors become. When my internship ended, my manager said he would hire me if he had the choice; their division was downsizing and outsourcing to India and Costa Rica.
Pros
Great Coworkers, invigorating climate
Cons
Slow, unresponsive upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of mi favorite jobs
Technician (Former Employee) –  Aguadilla, PRApril 18, 2016
repairing boards and fixing them
i have learn
⦁ ATE (Certify)
⦁ Board Testing (Certify)
⦁ Repairs (Certify)
⦁ PRMO (Certify)
⦁ Tradyne (Certify)
supervisors were nice and reasonable persons
great co-workers like family
hardest was working 12 hours 2 days per week
exercise time and lunch
Pros
they were very good and flexible persons
Cons
when we have to work 12 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work that equips you with skills you can take anywhere
Warehouse Associate/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 18, 2016
Productive place to work that equips you with skills you can take anywhere. I learned alot and met alot of great people in my tenure with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One word, Titanic
Senor QA Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, COApril 17, 2016
Dont get me wrong, HP is a wonderful company and a landmark in the electronics world. But there is a iceberg coming and I hope we can turn enough to avoid it.
Pros
Access to generations of of industry knowledge
Cons
If you're not part of the club, you don't go anywhere
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am happy with the Job but I need ore money
Material Associate/Credit Processor (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 17, 2016
Running daily report ( pass-down)
My production count is five day from stared to done,
I reduce the count instead five days to three. Help to dekit and Terdown with BOM issues, doing report for damaged or discrepances
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,783 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture