HR Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never got the chance to find out how itvwas to work for them.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Henderson County, KYDecember 7, 2016
The people were friendly enough, but there was absolutely no effort made to return my calls. I jumped through their hoops to do all the skills testing and application process asap, only to have both people I spoke with not return my calls. I have 25 yrs of experience and an Associate Degree in Business and they never helped me one bit. Very frustrating considering they are supposed to be the local Temp. Agency for Administrative and Clerical type work...It was a joke.
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Babies
Web Consultant (Former Employee) –  Saint Peters, MOOctober 10, 2016
Got to enjoy looking at all the newborn pictures. Plus helping the clients be able to see their newborn's pictures. Plus complete sales for the parents/grandparents. Hardest part was the hours, constantly sitting in front of a computer all day, and when you get the parents that are unhappy and just trying to make them happy. Got along great with my co-workers. Management was ok didn't really work with you if you have family stuff you have to take care of or if your in school.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Work
Tablet coating processer (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INDecember 5, 2016
The employees there work hard to get you the best jobs in the area. They make sure you keep working and try to get you permanent employment. Great people to work for.
Pros
ability to pick job.
Cons
never know when job will end.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Work Here
IT Administrator (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 5, 2017
There is no room for advancement in this company. They showed favoritism toward certain people and would terminate you without warning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 27, 2016
They are ok, they just don't have many jobs right now. Sometimes they would mess up the pay checks but if you catch it they happily fix it. I would go back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNAugust 18, 2016
great temp service to work for. the company I worked for had great employees and management. over time was a plus with this company. I really enjoyed working for them. but due to personal issues I had to resine
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temp company that has mostly jobs only near St. Louis
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Peters, MOJanuary 8, 2013
A typical day was going to the assignment and going to a set spot at your assignment.
I learned how to stay focused on my work no matter what is going on around me.
Management seems to try and keep to the needs of the worked when it comes to finding jobs near them.
Co-workers some were nice while others were rude.
The Hardest part of the job was the repeating the same job everyday.
The most enjoyable part of the job was knowing what was expected of you everyday at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Hiring Made Easy
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INFebruary 13, 2015
HR Solutions is a great place for temporary positions. They are constantly helping you find work and offer mock interviews to help you prepare. The people that helped me were very friendly.
Pros
Friendly staff, online time keeping
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Work
Temp Jobs (Former Employee) –  Fenton, Mo.February 20, 2013
Worked in warehouse stocking and placing orders. Loading and unloading trucks... Setting order's for customer pick up the following day. Taken count of order's coming in to make sure order was correct.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers and benefits
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJune 7, 2014
HR Solutions is a very fast paced exciting company. The business is growing and offers great customer service.
Pros
Free Benefits
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Onsite Supervisor / Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Carson, CASeptember 27, 2012
learned many things, worked hand in hand with management and they answered every question i had about anything
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not friendly staff
Contractor (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 16, 2013
manager never communicated, just wanted to get her cut of the comission
Pros
lots of time to do your work
Cons
no management support
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 20, 2014
I didn't really like it due to lack of consistent work. Typical day is hoping I get to actually work.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report

See more HR Solutions reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HR Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.0