Find companies:
Habitat For Humanity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
464 reviews

Habitat For Humanity Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
habitat for humanity
Volunteer (Former Employee), Rockingham, NCDecember 20, 2014
I only volunteered for this company but i support anything and everything they are for, or about,.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and interesting
Stocker / Sales Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 14, 2014
All the co-workers were hard working
I learned how to work as a team here
You never know what were going to get donated so its always fun
Lifting heavy stuff was the hard part
but satisfying the customer and the business made my day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointment
Volunteer/ Store Lead (Former Employee), Groveland, FLDecember 7, 2014
Pros: meeting new people in community
Cons: management
Unethical behavior. Management unwilling to correct unethical behavior.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and helpful place to be apart of
Volunteer/Registry Clerk (Current Employee), Detroit, MIDecember 7, 2014
Pros: helping those in need
Cons: management is very bias group.. they do not always give credit when due.
Very laid back facility
learned how to compile records and organize those particular records.
learned how to register future volunteer information onto the habitat for humanity website.
management has very positive attitudes and willingness to get the job done
co-workers had very positive attitudes and willingness to get the job done
there was not a – more... hard day working. I adapted well to the information given to me to get the job done/
most enjoyable part of the day was knowing I was helping families in need of a home and helping people be apart of the giving process to those in need of a home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workers and comfortable place
Stocker (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIDecember 4, 2014
This was such a great experience to volunteer and work with your community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment working in the store
Volunteer (Current Employee), Champaign, ILNovember 28, 2014
Pros: self management
Cons: no training, no coaching to new hired
A lot of contact with the community
Good people with smile
Good environment with self management
Community focus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there very much
Carpenter/Laborer (Former Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 26, 2014
Very good work place with very friendly peapole.Got hands on exsperiance learning how to roof with tile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Group of People Helping a Common Cause
Volunteer (Current Employee), Weymouth, MANovember 25, 2014
Great experience working with this group. Emails are sent out requesting volunteers and if you are available you can sign up to volunteer on that day. Lunch is sometimes provided depending on the day. Fun experience and atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A career that allows flexibility, creativiity and recruitment.
Director (Current Employee), Louisa, VaNovember 24, 2014
Pros: i'm my own boss
Cons: no board support, no benefits and no financial compensation.
A typical day at Habitat involves meeting potential families and enrolling then in the First Time Home Buyer's Workshops. Explaining Habitat for Humanity is a non profit agency that helps low income families purchase their first home.

Time management is very important to; because, I also recruit volunteers and costumers for Meals On Wheels. Habitat – more... For Humanity Board has allocated for the position of director 40 hours a month.

I am a solo team player that report monthly to the Board for Habitat.

The hardest part of my employment is NOT enough hours in the day.

The most enjoyable part of my position is meeting new prospective volunteers, costumers, potential partner families and people in the community. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteer
volunteer (Former Employee), worc massNovember 23, 2014
this was volunteer work it was great not sure why i have to write a review on it, i would love to do it again.ccccccccccccccccccccccccccc c c c cc c c c c c c c
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy People
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Modesto, CANovember 22, 2014
Habitat for Humanity (Restore) is a great organization. Management is tops. From the CEO down to the store manager. Helpful, understanding people who will help you in many different ways. Habitat for Humanity is a Christian based organization whose whole purpose is to help low income people find decent safe affordable housing. They accomplish this with – more... a passion! They build homes as well as remodel existing structures. What I loved about Habitat is that every Thursday morning we had staff meetings that gave you an overview of the entire organization.

I am thankful to have been a part of Habitat for Humanity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Habitat was a great experience
General Manager (Former Employee), Pittsboro, NCNovember 19, 2014
Working with Habitat for Humanity was a great experience for me. I am regretful that my job was eliminated during the organizational restructuring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteer
Volunteer, Gulf Port, MS (Former Employee), Gulf Port MSNovember 17, 2014
Everyone seems to enjoy it here and has the right balance between fun and productivity. great experience would recommend it to anyone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Volunteer (Former Employee), Columbus, GANovember 14, 2014
Great nonprofit home improvement store with reasonable prices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
US Department of State Summer Clerical Internship (Former Employee), Highland, MDNovember 12, 2014
I was a volunteer and didn't work here. It's a great organization though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non profit company with a lot of potential
Cashier (Former Employee), Port Huron, MINovember 12, 2014
Great staff to work with. A lot of donations came in that were great to resell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Volunteer (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 8, 2014
Only volunteered, but gained skill. Loved to help with different things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job!
Coordinator (Former Employee), Kingsland, GANovember 7, 2014
Pros: great hours, made a difference
Cons: temporary
Loved this job. made a difference in the office, the clients and the work through the company. Since temporary and non-profit, funding did not allow me to continue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got stuff in whenever anyone donated something
Habitat for Humanity Volunteer (Former Employee), Baraboo, WINovember 5, 2014
you could always learn new things at habitat for humanity got to meet new people daily and everyone was just very happy and outgoing hardest part of the job was when we had to lift couch's up onto kiosk for display
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work enviroment
Volunteer (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 3, 2014
Working for habitat for humanity is a rewarding work environment and a great way to give back to the community.

1 2 3 4 5

About Habitat For Humanity

Habitat offers opportunities to work in many different areas such as Resource Development, Communications, Finance, Administration, – Read more

Habitat For Humanity Photos