Find companies:
Habitat For Humanity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
392 reviews

Habitat For Humanity Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun group of people, awesome management, great place to volunteer
Volunteer (Current Employee), Kelso, WAJuly 29, 2014
There is always something to be done there, with the constant donations & everyone is so nice. fun group of people there to help others!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Volunteer (Former Employee), Visalia, CAJuly 26, 2014
Learned about tools, leanred communication skills, what I enjoyed about this job is helping coustimers pick the right equipment they need
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great short-term experience with wonderful people
Spring Break Trip Helper (Former Employee), Maryville, TNJuly 26, 2014
A group of students and faculty at Westminster College spent spring break in Maryville, TN with Habitat for Humanity. Along with groups from other colleges and universities, we helped with the continued construction of three houses as well as organizing the local ReStore. Everyone was kind and had a strong desire to work as hard as they could. The hardest – more... part of the job was having to leave at the end and the best part was being there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and very organized facility
Volunteer /Stocker (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLJuly 24, 2014
Wonderful co-workers who showed you the guidelines, tells you how everything works and goes. A very hardworking crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Americorps in a Challenge
SIte Supervisor Americorps (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 23, 2014
The company is under new management so there is a lot of hiring and firing being done. Americorps is extremely difficult in this environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning how to build a house and meeting friendly people
AmeriCorps Member (Former Employee), Laredo, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: finishing a year would give u a scholarship for college
Cons: no cons
Everyday we would have to get all the power tools ready for the day and we had to drive to the job site. we learn construction technique and how to become leaders to lead volunteer groups. the management we had was really great they were always there to help us out in any problems we were stuck on. the co workers were all friendly and helpful. the hardest – more... part of the job would probably be when it was raining cause we couldn't go to the job site. the most enjoyable part of the job was seeing home owners walking in there dream house. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Service
Installer (Former Employee), Modest, CaliforniaJuly 18, 2014
Normal day included showing up to the house site at 8 and proceeding to do status check of what needed to be accomlished in the next phase of development. Had to manage time against the schedule of house comleyton for residents to take occupancy of home.

The hardest part of the Job was learning how to structurally build a home from the foundation to – more... it's framing. Although I am technical, building a home in a matter of weeks to present a livable environment for a family was a great learning curve for myself.

The most enjoyable time would be presenting the family with the key to the front door. Knowing that my hands had built a shelter for individuals to live was its own reward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Volunteer (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLJuly 18, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: get very dirty
It was a wonderful place to work i help people with no homes out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work with new friends.
Volunteer Work (Current Employee), Ogden, UTJuly 16, 2014
Pros: helping my community.
I meet with with the community in Ogden. We organize and open a new store. I've learned that there are many people in the Ogden area who are in need of help which I am happy to be a part of. The coordinators are very nice and take tasks one at a time. I have been fortunate to work with many different types of people also doing volunteer work. Working – more... in the heat when we are walking the streets looking for the homeless to do outreach. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and knowing I am helping people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment painting houses
volunteer (Former Employee), RiversideJuly 15, 2014
a good place to help people
always appreciate our efforts
hard working place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
cashier (Current Employee), Gastonia NCJuly 15, 2014
Cons: no healthcare
Enjoyed my time here and would not be leaving if not for moving
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Habitat is dedicated to people
Volunteer (Former Employee), RIJuly 15, 2014
The people involved are so dedicated to helping others afford housing which is why the organization works so well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office staff
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Gulfport, MSJuly 14, 2014
Pros: i like working with people
Cons: n/a
Communicate with customers, employees, and other individuals to answer questions, disseminate or explain information, take orders and address complaints.
Answer telephones, direct calls and take messages.
Complete and mail bills, contracts, or checks
Operate office machines, such as photocopiers and scanners, fax, voice mail systems and personal computers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
Student Helper (Former Employee), union county,ncJuly 9, 2014
It was a great atmosphere helping others. it was a great deal of hard work but it was a great feeling once the building was done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm fuzzy feeling, low reward
Donations Coordinator (Former Employee), Garden Grove, CAJuly 8, 2014
While rewarding emotionally, employees were often treated poorly and much was demanded for minimal appreciation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had fun, helped the community
Member (Former Employee), Valdosta, Alpharett, Athens and Cumming GaJuly 8, 2014
Pros: helped the community, earned extra credit in some college classes
Cons: i coud not do it as often as i would like due to work and school schedules
This was not a job technically, but I put hard work out and got satisfaction for knowing I made a difference in return.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Learning Experience
Volunteer (Former Employee), Pitman, NJJuly 8, 2014
Usually after clocking in I would begin pricing items that did not have tags in the store and organize products to make them more appealing to the eye of the customers. Many of the workers were volunteers though so performing the heavy lifting and several hours on my feet was probably the most demanding aspect of the job. I enjoyed my manager and my – more... co-workers because they were flexible with my hours and helped learn how to organize items in the store. I'm glad I had the chance to help run a store with the ability to make my own choices. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Cashier/Warehouse Assistant (Current Employee), Anaheim, CAJuly 5, 2014
Good company i enjoyed working for a non profit organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Work
Volunteer (Current Employee), Waco, TXJuly 2, 2014
I go in and there's always something to do. The volunteer coordinator gives me tasks and I do them throughout the day. All profits go to covering the over head for Habitat for Humanity. The most enjoyable part is contributing towards giving every day working people a chance to own a home in their community. Because most tasks require carrying or moving – more... objects, the toughest part is enduring through the heat. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company had a very good Mission
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee), Kansas City KansasJuly 2, 2014
Pros: a good feeling about what they were doing
Cons: not enough money to drive the building process
Gather information for the day and the builds and gather the items needed to keep the sites busy.

1 2 3 4 5

About Habitat For Humanity

Habitat offers opportunities to work in many different areas such as Resource Development, Communications, Finance, Administration, – Read more

Habitat For Humanity Photos