Habitat For Humanity Employee Reviews in United States

Found 648 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a volunteer job to clean up a beach
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Florida Keys, FLMay 3, 2016
Our goal was to walk a 7 mile beach and pick up any trash items we saw. We were successful in picking up approximately 1.5 tons of trash collectively
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a volunteer job and a great place to work.
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 30, 2016
Assisted in the construction of affordable housing for people in need.

This is pretty self-explanatory.

It was tough but fulfilling.

Shoveling rocks was hard.
Pros
I learned how to work on my own home.
Cons
It is the toughest job you will love.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1
phone and assisting clients (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 28, 2016
good day at work having lots of opportunities to learn something new in a new environment with outgoing people. Always being positive and keeping an open mind.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secretary
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLApril 27, 2016
I filed legal documents, distributed mail, billed clients, answered phones, made appointments along with any and all other miscellaneous work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing people
Processing team (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAApril 20, 2016
I've had the honor with working some amazing people and amazing bosses. I'am grateful for the experiences i have received while i have spent my time their
Pros
experience gained
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer summer work
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXApril 18, 2016
Duties: Loaded/unloaded furniture and appliances, validated donation transactions and customer requests, and sorting appliances
Most enjoyable part of the job: Interacting with people
Hardest part of the job: The labor is physically exhausting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience with frustrated costumers
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 15, 2016
The idea of selling one's belongings that they no longer want is a work of genius. The way revenue is generated and spent is done expertly. I strongly approve the work being done by this company. I feel as though my interactions with people improved as well. Costumers would often come in trying to bargain as hard as they could. I feel this grew my skills in dealing with costumers that were not receiving the deals they imagined, but come to an acceptable compromise.
Pros
Thirty minute lunch break
Cons
Heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is helpful and full of energy.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYApril 12, 2016
We all went as group with school. We were the Interact Club and went to make a difference. We had many things to do and I believe something hard was the digging because it left me sore.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more pay
Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77029April 7, 2016
the best part was working with volunteers and networking, also seeing new home owners get there first house was nice it truly was a blessing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highschool EFE program
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIApril 6, 2016
I participated in a construction management education for employment class when I was in high school it was a good experience and I would recommend people interested in construction management or construction to participate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to learn many things
volunteer (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INApril 6, 2016
I learned everything from cement to dry wall. When I started working with Habitat I knew nothing of construction. My school partnered with them so we could learn and become certified in many trades. I'm happy that I got this opportunity. My bosses are wonderful to work with and they have taught me more than just skills of the trade and we had fun doing it. The only bad thing I can think of is working in with the elements but if you dressed properly it wasn't bad over all.
Pros
learning skills of different trades
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giving back to the community
Pre Apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 6, 2016
I enjoyed the time I spent with Habitat for Humanity; being able to be apart of a positive aspect of the community was a great feeling.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for good people, bad managers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chalfont, PAApril 2, 2016
the majority of the job was moving large furniture around the building. customers are usually good people and most of the employees are too. Hope any of you dont get such godawful managers though.
Pros
knowing you are helping the community, simple
Cons
laborus, unfriendly management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Habitat for Humanity
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INApril 1, 2016
this job is a fun welcoming and friendly place to work at. they care about others and do for others like its nothing. I'd recommend this job to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at habitat
Asst. Manager of Operations (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 26, 2016
this job most definitely pushes one to the limits of customer service. in all areas of the field of management i love this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Yakima, WAMarch 25, 2016
I dont enjoy be there. Really bad management. Poor treat for the employee. Any security in the building. Bad organization about task you have to do.
Pros
Any
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with Ambitions for others
Mentor Program (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNMarch 23, 2016
Enjoy be able to help others who are in need is the biggest completion someone can have in life and thats what Habitat for Humanity was all about.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive non-profit
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCMarch 22, 2016
The Habitat for Humanity non-profit provides housing for those in need, and free lunch on the weekends. A typical day at work includes being provided necessary equipment, meeting with employees on site, and leaving when the supervisors decide to do so.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
supervisors stare*
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Habitat for Humanity of Wilson County
Social Services Intern (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TNMarch 21, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed getting to learn Habitat for Humanity's entire process from beginning to end. I met lots of wonderful people while maintaining the volunteer registry and while being on the job site actually watching the magic happen. I loved being able to be a part of it all. I participated in an unpaid internship at this company, and enjoyed every minute of it.
Pros
Too many to list
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and for a good cause
Construction Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Santa Paula, CAMarch 19, 2016
It's a safe and friendly work environment. It is well equipped and has very good licensed workers. Their volunteers are always very kind and are supervised by professionals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 738 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture