Habitat For Humanity Employee Reviews in United States

Found 686 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace for volunteering
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Middleburg, FLJuly 21, 2016
I had lots of fun volunteering for Habitat for humanity it was a pleasure to work with the other volunteers and with the staff members there I honestly have no complaints about it.
The restore has plenty of kind people who are willing to help customers without any problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJuly 18, 2016
The managers are fun and interactive people. The environment is extremely hands on and Christian oriented.
Pros
Chrstian Enviroment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Charity to work for, you don't go there for the money.
Project manager (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAJuly 17, 2016
Good Charity to work for, you don't go there for the money. They do good work for people who deserve the help. I consider my time spent there as well spent.
Pros
Flexable hours
Cons
Low pay, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Volunteer Community Service (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAJuly 16, 2016
This is a great place to work. It reminds of just how important it is to give back to your community. Its also a great way to get hands on experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Family Support Intern (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 14, 2016
Interning at Habitat for Humanity was an awesome experience. When providing such an open-door policy environment, even interns had a voice, which was reciprocated in our work, I believe.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Organization to work for.
Executive Director (Former Employee) –  West Branch, MIJuly 14, 2016
Very rewarding working with deserving families within community. Non-profit, Christian organization that is an awesome organization to work for or volunteer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Team Member (Former Employee) –  ManilaJuly 13, 2016
Volunteering with Habitat for Humanity changed my life. It was the best experience. Helping people is something that more people should do because the world is so much bigger than us.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very easy place to work
Cashier/Accountant/Associate (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ILJuly 13, 2016
Sometimes some days are slow and kind of difficult to stay busy sometimes. I learned how to approach customers and ask the right questions.The hardest part of the job was trying to stay busy.
Pros
free food
Cons
short breaks, bad communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship no pay
Internship (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 13, 2016
very good experience but no pay made it very difficult. enjoyed working with people and what they do. very rewarding getting someone in a home.
Pros
experience
Cons
no pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteered
Filing Clerk Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXJuly 12, 2016
Volunteered- there was no need for benefits, balancing between work and my personal life, did not provide job security seeing that this was a volunteer opportunity, etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun experience
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Ocean Springs, MSJuly 8, 2016
The day started around 8:00 a.m. and we will work until 5:00 p.m.

We learned how to work within a group in order to be efficient with the materials that they had.
Pros
Free food and good learning experience.
Cons
Long hours in the sun
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not that bad
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJuly 6, 2016
My actual great part of my day was my customers,co workers made my day also mostly the slow parts of day killed me bathroom always out of order so difficult to ask to go, management always promising raise but budget always an excuse
Cons
going to the bathroom was considered a break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy to help people in need
Helper/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Tahlequah, OKJuly 6, 2016
its fun to see people happy and I didn't get paid to do this I did this on my free time to help people in need while I was in school
Pros
nothing
Cons
just hot
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work. Great staff and great customers
Warehouse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kelso, WAJuly 6, 2016
The most enjoyable part of my job is helping the customers. I love seeing a smile on their face when they leave. The hardest part of my job is loading and unloading refridgerators and hide a bed's
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company, that I believe in.
Sorter/Receiving (Former Employee) –  Montrose, COJuly 4, 2016
Receiving donations, sorting them, cleaning them, pricing them, and then putting them out for sale. I learned that some people are very wasteful, but that helps those who are in need. Not so fond of the management. Some of my co-workers were awesome, hard working, and caring people. Not having what someone in need of really needs. Smiles on the faces of the customers, especially when they find what they need or a really good deal.
Pros
Coming across some really good deals.
Cons
Not full time work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace to volunteer for adjust the houses.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 29, 2016
This part of the job is to help each other to make the house look better. I was part of the community to load the rock and more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life changing experience
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Chalfont, PAJune 29, 2016
Habitat for humanity taught me a lot of things.Iit taught me the importance of teamwork and good communication skills. I realized how much I love to help people and make sure each and every customer is satisfied.
Pros
life changing experience
Cons
hot weather
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and great mission
EMEA Marketing and Communications Director (Current Employee) –  Bratislava and PretoriaJune 28, 2016
An excellent place to work. Great work life balance. Very good colleagues and peers. Provided an opportunity to play a role in developing regional business strategy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collected data and History in the community of Joppa.
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 27, 2016
During my tenure at Habitat for Humanity I had many tasks. I Collected data and History in the community of Joppa.
I also worked with community members to learn about and create methods and innovation in their community, and evaluated properties.
Pros
Good Work schedule
Cons
Short Internship
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning experience
Internship (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, SCJune 25, 2016
I was able to see different homeowners and soon-to-be homeowners go though the application process. Input community hours for volunteers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Habitat For Humanity. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 795 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.0
Culture
4.3

Habitat For Humanity Reviews by Location