Habitat For Humanity Employee Reviews in United States

Found 654 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great but forever to advance
Loader/Unloader (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAMay 23, 2016
maintain the back donations and load for customers to their cars. organize the store floors. assist with donation pickups on truck.
Pros
great people
Cons
slow with advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work
Volunteering for Habitat (Current Employee) –  Durham, NCMay 18, 2016
I love going out to help Habitat for Humanity. All the volunteers and workers on site are always helpful and collaborate together.
Pros
Helping families achieve affordable housing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace while building a home
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCMay 14, 2016
It was a fun learning experience getting to build a house with my teammates. It helped me gain skills for later on in my life like communications skills and teamwork skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blessing and humble.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, TXMay 14, 2016
Going into this volunteer group I had no idea what I was getting in to! But the lead builders took the time to talk and educate every step that took place in building the house we built, every Saturday was a blessing and humble day because I was able to help build a home from the ground up and help a family get back on their feet. There really isn't quite better then being able to give your time to someone who deserves it.
Pros
Being able to help others
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteering
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 14, 2016
Time spent at habitat for humanity was all volunteer work, but the environment was enjoyable with friendly staff. The work was sow paced which was not preferred for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work at
Volunteer Food Provider (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, INMay 11, 2016
I was in charge of calling different restaurants in Bloomington and local markets and get donations for our weekend volunteers who would build our houses.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a volunteer job to clean up a beach
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Florida Keys, FLMay 3, 2016
Our goal was to walk a 7 mile beach and pick up any trash items we saw. We were successful in picking up approximately 1.5 tons of trash collectively
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a volunteer job and a great place to work.
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 30, 2016
Assisted in the construction of affordable housing for people in need.

This is pretty self-explanatory.

It was tough but fulfilling.

Shoveling rocks was hard.
Pros
I learned how to work on my own home.
Cons
It is the toughest job you will love.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1
phone and assisting clients (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 28, 2016
good day at work having lots of opportunities to learn something new in a new environment with outgoing people. Always being positive and keeping an open mind.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secretary
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLApril 27, 2016
I filed legal documents, distributed mail, billed clients, answered phones, made appointments along with any and all other miscellaneous work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing people
Processing team (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAApril 20, 2016
I've had the honor with working some amazing people and amazing bosses. I'am grateful for the experiences i have received while i have spent my time their
Pros
experience gained
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer summer work
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Stafford, TXApril 18, 2016
Duties: Loaded/unloaded furniture and appliances, validated donation transactions and customer requests, and sorting appliances
Most enjoyable part of the job: Interacting with people
Hardest part of the job: The labor is physically exhausting.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience with frustrated costumers
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 15, 2016
The idea of selling one's belongings that they no longer want is a work of genius. The way revenue is generated and spent is done expertly. I strongly approve the work being done by this company. I feel as though my interactions with people improved as well. Costumers would often come in trying to bargain as hard as they could. I feel this grew my skills in dealing with costumers that were not receiving the deals they imagined, but come to an acceptable compromise.
Pros
Thirty minute lunch break
Cons
Heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is helpful and full of energy.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Middletown, NYApril 12, 2016
We all went as group with school. We were the Interact Club and went to make a difference. We had many things to do and I believe something hard was the digging because it left me sore.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
more pay
Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TX 77029April 7, 2016
the best part was working with volunteers and networking, also seeing new home owners get there first house was nice it truly was a blessing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highschool EFE program
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIApril 6, 2016
I participated in a construction management education for employment class when I was in high school it was a good experience and I would recommend people interested in construction management or construction to participate.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to learn many things
volunteer (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, INApril 6, 2016
I learned everything from cement to dry wall. When I started working with Habitat I knew nothing of construction. My school partnered with them so we could learn and become certified in many trades. I'm happy that I got this opportunity. My bosses are wonderful to work with and they have taught me more than just skills of the trade and we had fun doing it. The only bad thing I can think of is working in with the elements but if you dressed properly it wasn't bad over all.
Pros
learning skills of different trades
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giving back to the community
Pre Apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 6, 2016
I enjoyed the time I spent with Habitat for Humanity; being able to be apart of a positive aspect of the community was a great feeling.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for good people, bad managers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chalfont, PAApril 2, 2016
the majority of the job was moving large furniture around the building. customers are usually good people and most of the employees are too. Hope any of you dont get such godawful managers though.
Pros
knowing you are helping the community, simple
Cons
laborus, unfriendly management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Habitat for Humanity
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INApril 1, 2016
this job is a fun welcoming and friendly place to work at. they care about others and do for others like its nothing. I'd recommend this job to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 746 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture