Find companies:
Habitat For Humanity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
423 reviews

Habitat For Humanity Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and helpful working enviroment
Stocker/Customer Service (Former Employee), Ashwabenon , Wisconsin, USASeptember 29, 2014
I helped the store volunteer as a greeter and stocker. People were so nice there the employees, costumers, and the volunteers. It was a great volunteer experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Two Days Are Ever The Same
ReStore Manager (Current Employee), Mankato, MNSeptember 29, 2014
A typical day at the ReStore involves an always changing staff that manages to do great things despite the fact that we can't predict what will be happening in 20 minutes.

Since I love random tasks, it's a great fit for me. I have enjoyed many of the volunteers and other staff I've worked with and many of our customers & donors.

Most rewarding for – more... me has been seeing the final results of mywork. Not only do I know I make a great impact on our environment (we've kept nearly 900 TONS) of building materials out of landfills, but I also know that I've helped change many, many lives for the better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great establishment
Associate (Former Employee), Vancouver, WASeptember 27, 2014
this was the best place iv ever worked management was extremely nice.i leaned how to work a pallet jack learned correct work ethic and clean work place management co workers were amazing compleatly organized and efficient team work. the most difficult part of the job was figuring out break periods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
light work, some heavy lifting, and friendly work invirement
Customer Service (Former Employee), Marysville, CASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: friendly and helpfull workers
Cons: poor structure
I would help customers with their donations, with finding and moving there store bought merchandise. loading and unloading company tucks. Slow days I tested and cleaned donations getting them floor ready. Then I would stock the floor with the floor ready items. Also I would sanitize/clean floors, shelves, warehouse, bathroom, windows and floor items.

Managenment – more... was great very helpfull and informative. My co-workers were very friendly, professional, having great team and work ethics.

The hardest part of my job is the slow time. Because I like to stay busy. The more steady work I do the faster the workday will go.

I most enjoyed the friendy work environment and staying busy working with my hands. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was pleased with work
Driver / Warehouse (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: meeting new customers daily
Cons: pay rate wasnt that great.
It was stable income. It gave a lot of interaction with people experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun .
Construction Worker (Former Employee), Monroe, LASeptember 19, 2014
• Clean tables.
• Wipe tables or seats with dampened cloths or replace dirty tablecloths.
• Set tables with clean linens, condiments, or other supplies.
• Scrape and stack dirty dishes and carry dishes and other tableware to kitchens for cleaning.
• Clean up spilled food or drink or broken dishes and remove empty bottles and trash.
• Perform serving, – more... cleaning, or stocking duties in establishments, such as cafeterias or dining rooms, to facilitate customer service.
• Serve ice water, coffee, rolls, or butter to patrons.
• Fill beverage or ice dispensers.
• Stock cabinets or serving areas with condiments and refill condiment containers.
• Carry food, dishes, trays, or silverware from kitchens or supply departments to serving counters.
• Serve food to customers when waiters or waitresses need assistance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great1
Receptionist (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDSeptember 16, 2014
Loved it. The other employees were great to work in. It is a very peaceful and quiet enviroment to work in. I also learned new things while I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best pay scale
Temporary Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 11, 2014
all work and no play makes jack a dull boy. all work and no play makes jack a dull boy.all work and no play makes jack a dull boy.all work and no play makes jack a dull boy.all work and no play makes jack a dull boy.all work and no play makes jack a dull boy.all work and no play makes jack a dull boy.all work and no play makes jack a dull boy.all work – more... and no play makes jack a dull boy.all work and no play makes jack a dull boy.all work and no play makes jack a dull boy.all work and no play makes jack a dull boy.all work and no play makes jack a dull boy.all work and no play makes jack a dull boy.all work and no play makes jack a dull boy.all work and no play makes jack a dull boy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Volunteer (Former Employee), Mableton, GASeptember 11, 2014
Built House For Widow, Who Had Just Lost Her Husband And Job. So We Built Her A House And Everything Was Paid Up For An Entire Year.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience.
Volunteer (Former Employee), Los Banos, CASeptember 7, 2014
Pros: free food, amazing feeling
Cons: lifting heavy things.
While I volunteered at 'Habitat For Humanity' I realized it doesn't take much to help others. A simple lift or a paintbrush to the wall is all it takes to help someone. It's a great experience for young people, actually everyone, working together to get something done, it brings the whole community together. I learned a lot from volunteering here. the – more... best part is the feeling after you've helped someone, not for the money but because you wanted too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for interns
Marketing Intern (Former Employee), Orangeburg, SCSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: great environment, great people, and great organization.
Cons: none really
I was a marketing intern with the homestore in Orangeburg. It was a great experience that allowed me to help a good organization become more efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Diverse Workplace
Landscape Laborer (Former Employee), Tacoma, WAAugust 28, 2014
A typical day at this company would consist of doing rigorous work(heavy lifting, constant walking and standing) as soon as you arrive on the job site which for me was early in the morning. An adequate amount of time for your break that would get in the middle of the day. The job definitely taught me how to work as a team player. My co-workers were – more... very friendly and very knowledgeable about the job providing me with insight on how to do my duties more efficiently and were a great help. The hardest part of the job was the continuous heavy lifting I did through out my shift. the most enjoyable part of was being a part of a project where you literally built house from the ground up to provide a family with a place to call a home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Habitat for Humanity
VOLUNTEER (Former Employee), New Castle PAAugust 25, 2014
Learned how to lay bricks, foundation and ventilation. Carpentry was needed, sanding, taking measurements. But the biggets thing i wanted to do while in this program was to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical workday
Office Assistant Volunteer (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMAugust 24, 2014
Pros: stable environment, easy going/ understandable staff, always busy with a task
Cons: barely any breaks, the office would sometimes be super cold
I typical day I had when working at Habitat for humanity was a busy, productive day. I also had hands-on training on how to become an office clerk or an administrative assistant before I even graduated college and stop working at habitat for Humanity. In addition to that my supervisor was very helpful with questions and/or concerns I had regarding the – more... position in which I was working in. My co-workers were really nice and got along with them perfectly. The hardest part of the job was to keep organized and working under stress as quickly and efficiently as possible. I enjoyed this position because it was similiar with what I was going to school for at that time and learning different things about the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional work experiences
Volunteer Drawftsman (Current Employee), Hoquiam, WAAugust 21, 2014
Working with the Habitat for Humanity has brought me great joy, feeling a sense of fulfillment and achievement.I have been privileged to meet some great people whose dedication and resourcefulness, makes the good work that the Habitat does seem effortless.

My participation has been contributing Technical Architectural drawings which has to be approved – more... by the City before renovations, or construction can be done on a home. I visit the Job site,take necessary measurements needed for the drawings the I complete the drawings at home. They are reviewed by the Director of H.O.H. and submitted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn about others house neesds
Customer Service (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZAugust 18, 2014
I loved working here we got to serve and help customers in need of assistance for home goods in furtinure appliances or just a bathroom cabinet this is the place to go all money goes to familes it is a non- profit organization to help families built homes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assist others in their time of need (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 15, 2014
If you love to be of assistant to others & help in their time of need this is great volunteer work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication skills
Volunteer (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 13, 2014
What I learned was more of a hands on, and communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful days of work
Crew Member (Current Employee), Boston, MAAugust 11, 2014
My day start of with cleaning up the mess that was left the day before. when things are finished being cleaned up we as a group start our job which is painting the inside and outside of the house. i learn how to use tools i never used before also how to measure certain things.my co-workers are cool never had a problem. I get along with my co-workers – more... very well. the hardest part of my job is leaving to go home i just want to keep working. the most enjoying part of my job is getting along with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, many different people
Sales Representative, Cashier, Appointment setter (Former Employee), North Fort Myers, FLAugust 3, 2014
Pros: paid holidays
Cons: hot building
You have the ability to work with the public and many different people.

1 2 3 4 5

About Habitat For Humanity

Habitat offers opportunities to work in many different areas such as Resource Development, Communications, Finance, Administration, – Read more

Habitat For Humanity Photos