Find companies:
Habitat For Humanity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
431 reviews

Habitat For Humanity Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional work experiences
Volunteer Drawftsman (Current Employee), Hoquiam, WAAugust 21, 2014
Working with the Habitat for Humanity has brought me great joy, feeling a sense of fulfillment and achievement.I have been privileged to meet some great people whose dedication and resourcefulness, makes the good work that the Habitat does seem effortless.

My participation has been contributing Technical Architectural drawings which has to be approved – more... by the City before renovations, or construction can be done on a home. I visit the Job site,take necessary measurements needed for the drawings the I complete the drawings at home. They are reviewed by the Director of H.O.H. and submitted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn about others house neesds
Customer Service (Former Employee), Goodyear, AZAugust 18, 2014
I loved working here we got to serve and help customers in need of assistance for home goods in furtinure appliances or just a bathroom cabinet this is the place to go all money goes to familes it is a non- profit organization to help families built homes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assist others in their time of need (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 15, 2014
If you love to be of assistant to others & help in their time of need this is great volunteer work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication skills
Volunteer (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 13, 2014
What I learned was more of a hands on, and communication skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful days of work
Crew Member (Current Employee), Boston, MAAugust 11, 2014
My day start of with cleaning up the mess that was left the day before. when things are finished being cleaned up we as a group start our job which is painting the inside and outside of the house. i learn how to use tools i never used before also how to measure certain things.my co-workers are cool never had a problem. I get along with my co-workers – more... very well. the hardest part of my job is leaving to go home i just want to keep working. the most enjoying part of my job is getting along with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, many different people
Sales Representative, Cashier, Appointment setter (Former Employee), North Fort Myers, FLAugust 3, 2014
Pros: paid holidays
Cons: hot building
You have the ability to work with the public and many different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee), Avon, CTAugust 3, 2014
As a part of a team, helped build homes for underprivileged families in Hartford, CT and surrounding areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I did
Volunteer (Former Employee), Haven, West VirginiaAugust 3, 2014
Pros: happy faces, lovely view, new friends, life changing
I helped build houses for those who are less fortunate. I also interviewed people in nursing homes and made videos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier (Internship) (Former Employee), Wailuku, HIAugust 1, 2014
I enjoy working with different kind a cultures in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun group of people, awesome management, great place to volunteer
Volunteer (Current Employee), Kelso, WAJuly 29, 2014
There is always something to be done there, with the constant donations & everyone is so nice. fun group of people there to help others!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great volunteer experience
President (Former Employee), Cortland, NYJuly 27, 2014
Was able to enjoy volunteer work while attending college. I worked with other students in the SUNY Cortland community. We had weekly meetings at school to discuss any upcoming builds and also created activities for members to keep students involved in the club.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Volunteer (Former Employee), Visalia, CAJuly 26, 2014
Learned about tools, leanred communication skills, what I enjoyed about this job is helping coustimers pick the right equipment they need
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great short-term experience with wonderful people
Spring Break Trip Helper (Former Employee), Maryville, TNJuly 26, 2014
A group of students and faculty at Westminster College spent spring break in Maryville, TN with Habitat for Humanity. Along with groups from other colleges and universities, we helped with the continued construction of three houses as well as organizing the local ReStore. Everyone was kind and had a strong desire to work as hard as they could. The hardest – more... part of the job was having to leave at the end and the best part was being there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and very organized facility
Volunteer /Stocker (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLJuly 24, 2014
Wonderful co-workers who showed you the guidelines, tells you how everything works and goes. A very hardworking crew.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Americorps in a Challenge
SIte Supervisor Americorps (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 23, 2014
The company is under new management so there is a lot of hiring and firing being done. Americorps is extremely difficult in this environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning how to build a house and meeting friendly people
AmeriCorps Member (Former Employee), Laredo, TXJuly 21, 2014
Pros: finishing a year would give u a scholarship for college
Cons: no cons
Everyday we would have to get all the power tools ready for the day and we had to drive to the job site. we learn construction technique and how to become leaders to lead volunteer groups. the management we had was really great they were always there to help us out in any problems we were stuck on. the co workers were all friendly and helpful. the hardest – more... part of the job would probably be when it was raining cause we couldn't go to the job site. the most enjoyable part of the job was seeing home owners walking in there dream house. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer Service
Installer (Former Employee), Modest, CaliforniaJuly 18, 2014
Normal day included showing up to the house site at 8 and proceeding to do status check of what needed to be accomlished in the next phase of development. Had to manage time against the schedule of house comleyton for residents to take occupancy of home.

The hardest part of the Job was learning how to structurally build a home from the foundation to – more... it's framing. Although I am technical, building a home in a matter of weeks to present a livable environment for a family was a great learning curve for myself.

The most enjoyable time would be presenting the family with the key to the front door. Knowing that my hands had built a shelter for individuals to live was its own reward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Volunteer (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLJuly 18, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: get very dirty
It was a wonderful place to work i help people with no homes out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer work with new friends.
Volunteer Work (Current Employee), Ogden, UTJuly 16, 2014
Pros: helping my community.
I meet with with the community in Ogden. We organize and open a new store. I've learned that there are many people in the Ogden area who are in need of help which I am happy to be a part of. The coordinators are very nice and take tasks one at a time. I have been fortunate to work with many different types of people also doing volunteer work. Working – more... in the heat when we are walking the streets looking for the homeless to do outreach. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and knowing I am helping people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment painting houses
volunteer (Former Employee), RiversideJuly 15, 2014
a good place to help people
always appreciate our efforts
hard working place

About Habitat For Humanity

Habitat offers opportunities to work in many different areas such as Resource Development, Communications, Finance, Administration, – Read more

Habitat For Humanity Photos