Find companies:
Habitat For Humanity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
386 reviews

Habitat For Humanity Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Volunteer (Former Employee), Thibodaux, LAMay 4, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Habitat for Humanity is a non for profit organization that helps to provide homes for people who would not otherwise be able to afford a home. It makes the American dream come true for these people.
I enjoy volunteering my time to help this cause. I help in the Resale store, do pickups, and work as needed in this cause.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Work
Team Leader (Former Employee), FloridaApril 29, 2014
Helped to raise funds for projects
Visited potential families to evaluate their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Compensation Manager (Former Employee), Americus, GAApril 29, 2014
Pros: small town environment
Cons: less challenging role
Its a great organization to work for. I will recommend anyone interested in working for the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Volunteer (Former Employee), nashville, TNApril 29, 2014
Habitat for Humanity is an international development charity that aims to break the cycle of poverty by eliminating poverty housing and homelessness. Help build houses for less fortunate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Faced workplace
Volunteer (Former Employee), Charleston, WVApril 26, 2014
Fast paced workplace. I learned how to work long, difficult hours, and perform basic tasks necessary for employment. It was difficult to load and unload things, but I enjoyed the satisfaction of knowing my labor was helping a good cause
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and beneficial workplace
Cashier (Current Employee), Garland, TXApril 23, 2014
A typical day at work involves an entire new selection of items, donated and purchased, with a variety of guests full of incredible imaginations and wonderful wisdom. With a total of nine employees including the store managers, my co-workers and I communicate and work effectively side by side. The hardest part of the job is figuring out if we have an – more... item, considering we are a non-profit organization. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the eyes of a customer light up as they explain their incredible ideas for their new purchases. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VOLUNTEER
Volunteer (Former Employee), Modesto,CaApril 17, 2014
we juss dugg holes and painting houses. It was mostly volunteer juss for personal gain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee), Chalfont, PAApril 14, 2014
Moved furniture around the ReStore, Assembled furniture, helped customers move heavy objects to their vehicles. Helped break down and throw away junk. This job required a good amount of physical strength and often became quite tiring which I was able to overcome because I felt obligated to help and I do not slack off. I liked the people who worked their – more... and had plenty of interesting conversations with customers as well as workers. Overall, this was a fun enjoyable experience and I enjoyed the physical activity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place!
FLOOR ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Hayden, IdahoApril 13, 2014
Pros: good mangement, fun people
Cons: no room for advancement, summer program.
Not really room for advancement from the other employees I had saw. Set schedule, awesome under standing management. Good place! Worked here for a summer program and enjoyed it. Some of the other employees who had gotten paid were pretty lazy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Retail Sales associate (Former Employee), Vineland, NJApril 10, 2014
• Greet customers and ascertain what each customer wants or needs.
• Describe merchandise and explain use, operation, and care of merchandise to customers.
• Recommend, select, and help locate or obtain merchandise based on customer needs and desires.
• Compute sales prices, total purchases and receive and process cash or credit payment.
• Answer questions – more... regarding the store and its merchandise.
• Maintain knowledge of current sales and promotions, policies regarding payment and exchanges, and security practices.
• Receive payment by cash, check, credit cards, vouchers, or automatic debits.
• Assist customers by providing information and resolving their complaints.
• Greet customers entering establishments.
• Answer customers' questions, and provide information on procedures or policies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A worthy cause...
Business Development Committee (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 6, 2014
Pros: it makes you feel good.
Cons: it is very time consuming.
This is an organization to be proud of... They are currently helping veterans who need houses. Grant writing involves a lot of time, editing and research, but is worth it. The people here are behind this cause.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working to help those in need
Volunteer (Former Employee), Jackson, MSApril 3, 2014
Pros: helping families in need, working with a great team
Cons: weather changes
I loved everything about volunteering for Habitat for Humanity. Everyone enjoyed working in teams, plus, it was for a good cause; building houses for families in need. There was nothing hard about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great program
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee), Marshall, MOApril 1, 2014
Though disorganized and difficult to communicate with this program is wonderful. No where else can one help with their home and create connections with such a hard working bunch of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to meet people
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Mount Clemens, MIMarch 28, 2014
I was a volunteer for a few months thru Michigan's Work First Program. The hardest part of the job was not having anything to do most days. I learned file keeping, multiline phone operation and categorizing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good to give back to the community
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Springfield, ILMarch 28, 2014
Pros: free lunch and beverages
Cons: only work certain hours
Working with Habitat for Humanity is good for many reasons. Giving your time to those in need of shelter, giving them a warm feeling in their heart that they have a home. Working with the crew their I learned a few things. They were all nice and inviting when I first started and there's nothing I could complain about. Everyone that volunteers their – more... time to this community is incredible. Some even work full time on top of volunteer, that's amazing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Volunteer Builder (Former Employee), Charleston, WVMarch 26, 2014
Very hot outdoors and scheduled times to build but overall it was nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great help to the community
Volunteer Carpenter (Former Employee), Tacoma, WA\March 26, 2014
Great experience, professional training and an overall good feeling helping those families truly in need of an affordable home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A remarkable company
AmeriCorps National Member (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLMarch 26, 2014
Habitat for Humanity has done so much for families and the community. Habitat's Neighborhod Revitalization Initiative is doing so much for the community such as making neighborhoods look better by clean up efforts and also partnering with different organizations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Office Assistant (Former Employee), oshkosh, WIMarch 26, 2014
i enjoyed working for this company. I had lots of fun, i actually volunteered there but if i got paid a wage i would of loved to stay and work for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Dover, DEMarch 24, 2014
Day starts out with unloading and pricing said things. Working with customers. Great environment.

About Habitat For Humanity

Habitat offers opportunities to work in many different areas such as Resource Development, Communications, Finance, Administration, – Read more

Habitat For Humanity Photos