Habitat For Humanity

700 reviews

Habitat For Humanity Employee Reviews

Found 613 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humbling experience
Non Profit organization (Former Employee) –  Matthews, NCOctober 4, 2015
I learned a lot; it was hard work but it was for a good cause. Excellent team. I worked on foundations which was very tough. It showed how privileged I was to have a place called home, and to build a home for family who do not have that makes me warm inside.
Pros
great team
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working for habitat
Cashier and Promoted to Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 1, 2015
worked first as a cashier then as assistant manager
managed the store part time while in school
conducted end of the day deposits
Pros
loved everything my coworkers and patrons
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Truck Driver/Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJSeptember 28, 2015
People donated furniture to us and we picked it up. We sold the furniture at a discounted price and all the money made went to building houses for the less fortunate
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
answering phones, and just doing what they hand you to do for them, filing papers, stuffing envolopes.
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  spokane washingtonSeptember 24, 2015
Everyone there is fun to work with and easy to get along. The customers who come in always have a smile on their face. There is always something for you to keep busy with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Employee (Current Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 20, 2015
Great cause, well run organization with a passionate employee base. The biggest opportunity is to help the organization build homes, communities and hope.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working on the dock and cleaning the floor
Volunteer Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 16, 2015
I like working on the Dock and Cleaning the floor. I like helping the others in the warehouse and in the restore part of the warehouse.
Pros
LIKE
Cons
Cleaning, Dock
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
community service
community service (Former Employee) –  broward blvdSeptember 16, 2015
A couple months ago, i stop at habitat humanity to give back to the community. i did approximently 50hrs, i enjoyed every moment of it because i got to meet people of all kind
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  montclair,caSeptember 15, 2015
good place to work but very poor management. Typical day at work a lot of lifting, I learned to be very patient, my co workers were the bomb
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I absolutely loved it!
intern (Former Employee) –  Habitat for Humanity StoreSeptember 15, 2015
I loved going to my internship, it was the best part of my day. The placement not only taught me so much to out forth into my future endeavors but it also made me a better person. I left there having so many new friends and so much experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was nice
Driver/store associate (Former Employee) –  Medford, ORSeptember 12, 2015
they were good people but there were some bad ones i enjoyed my buddies i worked with they were always so dam fun defeitly wouldnt mind working there again
Pros
solid work
Cons
some of the bosses are rude
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Office Intern (Former Employee) –  Farmington, MOSeptember 9, 2015
Most days were making flyers for future applicants. Did assist with organization of clients folders, and input on computer; as well as shopping for office supplies needed. Job was not hard, and most enjoyable part was that it was a quiet setting.
Pros
Working alone
Cons
Small office with very little work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eye opening experience very hands on
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 4, 2015
This is a volunteer program where people come together to build houses for the less fortunate. its a 7 week based program, week 1 we started building the house from the ground. When week 7 arrived the house was complete ready for the homeowner to be moved in.
Pros
free lunch, experience, networking, and the feeling of helping someone in need
Cons
hot sun
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 3, 2015
A fun and exciting place to work at, with a great mission. The mission of the organization is a amazing, which is to provide affordable housing for middle class people. one of my greatest job experience. The culture of the organization is very welcoming.
Pros
very warm and welcoming
Cons
non profit so it depends on incoming funds
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Albany, ORSeptember 1, 2015
I loved my job. The employees are all welcoming and friendly. I loved meeting new people every day and rarely had a bad customer come in. People were fun and honest.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some what disorginised
volunteer (Former Employee) –  portland, orAugust 28, 2015
I was a volunteer for Habitat For Humanity the summer of 2013 in Portland. volunteers were to manage them self's, cueing some conflict for others who took the work more seriously then the others. the training was on the site.
Pros
fun
Cons
unorginised
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment pushing with a goal for a meaningful cause.
retail sales associate (Former Employee) –  Wheat Ridge, COAugust 27, 2015
My typical day at work as a volunteer, group up and discuss the departments and tasks that need attention that day. Individual, pairing up, and or teaming up. I learned with dedicaton and accountability, I was awarded a Professional Internship and was appointed project management. Making recycled things to display for sale, watching co-workers creativity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to serve your community!
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 27, 2015
Habitat for Humanity is a fun place to work knowing that you are helping the community. They have a great staff and everyone works together. The store receives donations of furniture and other fixtures at an affordable price. A great alternative to Home Depot or Lowe's.
Pros
Assisting community, great staff
Cons
Time can go by slow at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 25, 2015
it was a volunteer position to help families afford inexpensive housing. It included helping customers, sorting, organizing as well as lifting heavy objects; however, it was rewarding at the end of the day.
Pros
helping customer
Cons
heavy lifing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great environment
Donation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 24, 2015
company where you learn a lot about home building supplies, leadership oriented and have the opportunity to work with large companies..
Pros
health care, flexible
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Family Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis INAugust 23, 2015
I really enjoyed working with prospective homeowners. Helping them with homeownerhip responsibilities, such as budgeting, home maintance, insurance & mortgages
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 700 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture