Find companies:
Habitat For Humanity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
406 reviews

Habitat For Humanity Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work but a great life experiance
Volenteer (Former Employee), New OrleansMay 13, 2014
I went down to New Orleans the summer of 2010. It was a huge eye opener about how much damage was cause and how much still is being rebuilt. It was a great experiacne I leanred a lot and it is something I hope to do again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good office environment
Office Assistant/Clerk (Former Employee), Lockland, OHMay 13, 2014
Pros: great experience
Cons: just part of my training
using word document letters/excel spreadsheets to log volunteer hours-send out company letters/ answering phones and setting up meeting dates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Volunteer (Former Employee), Trenton, NJMay 8, 2014
Pros: learninng new things, working with people and helping people
Cons: short breaks
it was fun I learned alot of new things about healthy envionments and how to be a safe and clean community . we did alot of building and things of nature of course i was volunterring with my school at the time so we would go out every day and help do things it was honestly one of the greatest experiences of my life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
VOLUNTEER (Former Employee), Windsor, ONMay 7, 2014
Pros: great cause
Cons: ended too quickly
very organized, loved the idea of helping out families in need, professional but very fun setting. Caring people and very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Volunteer (Former Employee), Thibodaux, LAMay 4, 2014
Pros: meet new people
Habitat for Humanity is a non for profit organization that helps to provide homes for people who would not otherwise be able to afford a home. It makes the American dream come true for these people.
I enjoy volunteering my time to help this cause. I help in the Resale store, do pickups, and work as needed in this cause.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Work
Team Leader (Former Employee), FloridaApril 29, 2014
Helped to raise funds for projects
Visited potential families to evaluate their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
Compensation Manager (Former Employee), Americus, GAApril 29, 2014
Pros: small town environment
Cons: less challenging role
Its a great organization to work for. I will recommend anyone interested in working for the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to volunteer
VOLUNTEER (Current Employee), Brampton, ONApril 29, 2014
It is a great place to volunteer and network.You work different set of people everyday and they are great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Volunteer (Former Employee), nashville, TNApril 29, 2014
Habitat for Humanity is an international development charity that aims to break the cycle of poverty by eliminating poverty housing and homelessness. Help build houses for less fortunate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Faced workplace
Volunteer (Former Employee), Charleston, WVApril 26, 2014
Fast paced workplace. I learned how to work long, difficult hours, and perform basic tasks necessary for employment. It was difficult to load and unload things, but I enjoyed the satisfaction of knowing my labor was helping a good cause
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and beneficial workplace
Cashier (Current Employee), Garland, TXApril 23, 2014
A typical day at work involves an entire new selection of items, donated and purchased, with a variety of guests full of incredible imaginations and wonderful wisdom. With a total of nine employees including the store managers, my co-workers and I communicate and work effectively side by side. The hardest part of the job is figuring out if we have an – more... item, considering we are a non-profit organization. The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the eyes of a customer light up as they explain their incredible ideas for their new purchases. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VOLUNTEER
Volunteer (Former Employee), Modesto,CaApril 17, 2014
we juss dugg holes and painting houses. It was mostly volunteer juss for personal gain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, education, volunteer
Construction Labourer (Former Employee), Peterborough, ONApril 15, 2014
Pros: helps me learn more about the works of construction
Cons: volunteer work and i need a paying job
it was volunteer work, but very fun and educational, great co-works, very helpful, we built and fitted forms, poured concrete,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee), Chalfont, PAApril 14, 2014
Moved furniture around the ReStore, Assembled furniture, helped customers move heavy objects to their vehicles. Helped break down and throw away junk. This job required a good amount of physical strength and often became quite tiring which I was able to overcome because I felt obligated to help and I do not slack off. I liked the people who worked their – more... and had plenty of interesting conversations with customers as well as workers. Overall, this was a fun enjoyable experience and I enjoyed the physical activity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place!
FLOOR ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Hayden, IdahoApril 13, 2014
Pros: good mangement, fun people
Cons: no room for advancement, summer program.
Not really room for advancement from the other employees I had saw. Set schedule, awesome under standing management. Good place! Worked here for a summer program and enjoyed it. Some of the other employees who had gotten paid were pretty lazy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Retail Sales associate (Former Employee), Vineland, NJApril 10, 2014
• Greet customers and ascertain what each customer wants or needs.
• Describe merchandise and explain use, operation, and care of merchandise to customers.
• Recommend, select, and help locate or obtain merchandise based on customer needs and desires.
• Compute sales prices, total purchases and receive and process cash or credit payment.
• Answer questions – more... regarding the store and its merchandise.
• Maintain knowledge of current sales and promotions, policies regarding payment and exchanges, and security practices.
• Receive payment by cash, check, credit cards, vouchers, or automatic debits.
• Assist customers by providing information and resolving their complaints.
• Greet customers entering establishments.
• Answer customers' questions, and provide information on procedures or policies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opertunity
Habitat for Humanity Volunteer (Former Employee), Port Hope ONApril 9, 2014
Pros: helping others
Help with trades and other volunteers. Great co-workers willing to learn new skills and contribute the effort and skills. Most enjoyable part of the job was helping other plus learning news skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A worthy cause...
Business Development Committee (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 6, 2014
Pros: it makes you feel good.
Cons: it is very time consuming.
This is an organization to be proud of... They are currently helping veterans who need houses. Grant writing involves a lot of time, editing and research, but is worth it. The people here are behind this cause.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working to help those in need
Volunteer (Former Employee), Jackson, MSApril 3, 2014
Pros: helping families in need, working with a great team
Cons: weather changes
I loved everything about volunteering for Habitat for Humanity. Everyone enjoyed working in teams, plus, it was for a good cause; building houses for families in need. There was nothing hard about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great program
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee), Marshall, MOApril 1, 2014
Though disorganized and difficult to communicate with this program is wonderful. No where else can one help with their home and create connections with such a hard working bunch of people.

About Habitat For Humanity

Habitat offers opportunities to work in many different areas such as Resource Development, Communications, Finance, Administration, – Read more

Habitat For Humanity Photos