Find companies:
Habitat For Humanity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
407 reviews

Habitat For Humanity Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great program
Direct Care Staff (Former Employee), Marshall, MOApril 1, 2014
Though disorganized and difficult to communicate with this program is wonderful. No where else can one help with their home and create connections with such a hard working bunch of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to meet people
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Mount Clemens, MIMarch 28, 2014
I was a volunteer for a few months thru Michigan's Work First Program. The hardest part of the job was not having anything to do most days. I learned file keeping, multiline phone operation and categorizing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good to give back to the community
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Springfield, ILMarch 28, 2014
Pros: free lunch and beverages
Cons: only work certain hours
Working with Habitat for Humanity is good for many reasons. Giving your time to those in need of shelter, giving them a warm feeling in their heart that they have a home. Working with the crew their I learned a few things. They were all nice and inviting when I first started and there's nothing I could complain about. Everyone that volunteers their – more... time to this community is incredible. Some even work full time on top of volunteer, that's amazing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Volunteer Builder (Former Employee), Charleston, WVMarch 26, 2014
Very hot outdoors and scheduled times to build but overall it was nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great help to the community
Volunteer Carpenter (Former Employee), Tacoma, WA\March 26, 2014
Great experience, professional training and an overall good feeling helping those families truly in need of an affordable home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A remarkable company
AmeriCorps National Member (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLMarch 26, 2014
Habitat for Humanity has done so much for families and the community. Habitat's Neighborhod Revitalization Initiative is doing so much for the community such as making neighborhoods look better by clean up efforts and also partnering with different organizations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Office Assistant (Former Employee), oshkosh, WIMarch 26, 2014
i enjoyed working for this company. I had lots of fun, i actually volunteered there but if i got paid a wage i would of loved to stay and work for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, good team
warehouse Assistant (Former Employee), St. Catharines, ONMarch 26, 2014
Pros: team
Cons: money
My work was basically like volunteer with some extra paid jobs, The people is excellent, the philosophy of the company is great.
Some times in winter times the work is hard because the cold but in otherwise not complaints at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to serve community and work with others
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Toronto, OntarioMarch 24, 2014
Pros: a variety of duties
Great place to work if you like to help others and serve the community
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Dover, DEMarch 24, 2014
Day starts out with unloading and pricing said things. Working with customers. Great environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very great place to work
Sales Rep/Customer Service (Current Employee), Grand Junction, COMarch 24, 2014
I love the people there and it is a great chance to volunteer my time to help others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer Work (Former Employee), Tulsa, OklahomaMarch 24, 2014
I encourage others to do the same. The lives touched and appreciation you receive is awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Ottawa, ONMarch 22, 2014
Working for Habitat for Humanity Restore was lots of fun. It was a lot of heavy lifting for example: boxes of tile, toilets, windows and doors. If you want to learn about construction and construction material this is the place to start.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great before merger with larger, failing affiliate.
Construction Operations Manager (Former Employee), Valley wide.March 19, 2014
Really don't wish to elaborate negatively in writing.
Can do so if truly needed at interview.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good life experience
Volunteer (Current Employee), Fort Collins, COMarch 17, 2014
Pros: teaches me important life lessons, friendly people, laid back, beneficial, lunch break
Cons: finding work, keeping busy, dusty/dirty environment, organization outside
A typical day volunteering at the Restore consists of of cleaning all of the furniture, decorations, and appliances being sold and donated. After I thoroughly clean the merchandise I then go through the isles and organize anything that is out of order and alphabetize CD's, tapes, and records and just make sure everything is in the right place. What – more... I've learned from volunteering here is that organization and presentation is key, if you keep the store and merchandise in order and in good condition it's easier to sell and easier for the customers to find. The co-workers and other individuals volunteering along with me are very helpful, I find that we don't so much work together we work more independently. The hardest part of this volunteering job is finding work to keep busy, the work that I am given or find to do gets done quickly and efficiently. Even though finding work to keep busy throughout my four hours of volunteering is hard, the most enjoyable part of volunteering here is the experience working with customers and learning how important it is to pay attention to detail and organization. The other enjoyable part of my job as a volunteer is knowing that I'm helping out the co-workers of the store and the people who are donating their goods. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International housing charity
Marketing Support Intern (Former Employee), Slovaki republicMarch 17, 2014
Pros: opportunities for further career development (e-learning courses etc.)
- great international working environment with many opportunities for further personal development and growth career wise within committed professional international team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good organization
Maintenance Electrician (Current Employee), Cinnaminson, NJMarch 17, 2014
Pros: rewarding work, good friends and strong organization
Cons: low pay
Habitat for Humanity is an outstanding organization that provides
an excellent opportunity to do good for the community . It gives a very good feeling to see the product of your labor years in to the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned many new things while helping others!
Volunteer (Current Employee), Gardena, CAMarch 15, 2014
I would recommend volunteering with Habitat. I plan to continue volunteering with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i had fun working with others and as a team memeber
Volunteer (Current Employee), Modesto, CAMarch 13, 2014
Pros: i got free food
Cons: when i had breaks i drink cold water and ate pizza it was good
i learn how to do construction such as connecting walls hammering nails into wood to build section of a house. and also warehouse,assisting with inventory, sweeping, dusting and helping ReStore customers. building homes, stocking items, organized, and packaged office room supplies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospital volunteering
Volunteer (Current Employee), edmontonMarch 13, 2014
Cons: not a lot of feedback
what you'd expect from a hospital volunteer position
got to meet a lot of interesting people
it was fun

About Habitat For Humanity

Habitat offers opportunities to work in many different areas such as Resource Development, Communications, Finance, Administration, – Read more

Habitat For Humanity Photos