Hacienda HealthCare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 13, 2017
Terrible management! Most of higher ups are sleeping together and could care less about the patients. Director hides in her office all day and isn't much more help than her employess.
Pros
None
Cons
Management sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 22, 2017
While I loved working with he patients at hacienda, the management was to terrible to bare. for the CNA's there was a mandatory stay over policy, when you can't stay over you get written up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive work place.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 12, 2017
You must have thick skin and good work ethics and must not be afraid of challenges. You must be very caring and understanding of patients with compassion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was responsible for billing and collection of a multiple faceted medical center
Accounts Receivables Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 30, 2017
I respected and enjoyed working with and for those at Hacienda Healthcare. My advancement was quick and very financially gratifying. I was allowed to present ideas and in many incidences to follow through on them.
Pros
amazing benefit and advancement program
Cons
usual cutthroat politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to wkr
Respiratory Supply Clerk (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 30, 2017
its awesome, you take care of a special population.
Good workplace culture, highly recommend.
The hardest part is you get attached to the clients. if you work here you wont regret it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good invoroment work place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hanford, CAAugust 22, 2017
Good work environment, Good benefits, they offer in-service hours and you get paid for attending. A typical day at work is busy, getting things done a the time you can, everyday is different, I have learned how to communicate with people better, my skill have Improved. You get so meet new people, be open and make new friends.
Pros
Work as groups ( parthner)
Cons
breaks are short
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to advance in field but limited
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  AZAugust 15, 2017
Have been employed for +10 yrs. Amazing coworkers and amazing patients. Management is subpar where favorites often advance in field and workers with amazing work ethic that go above and beyond for patient care go unnoticed..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ideal patient-nurse ratio
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 7, 2017
i have worked for hacienda for many years in a few different departments, the upper management was not the best but the patient-nurse ratio was the best i have ever came across. The patient load as a nurse was low enough for the nurse to provide excellent care for the patients. in a patient stand point, this is one of the few facility that i would be confident enough about the care provided for the patients to allow any family member of mind to be admitted to this SNF if needed.
Pros
team work with other co-workers, patient-nurse ratio
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
group home setting
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 4, 2017
worked well with co workers, had time to study for CNA test as well as care for my clients, preparing meals and had one client that I fed. Did laundry for the home on my days there
Pros
had time to study for my tests
Cons
the drive was to far
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 20, 2017
its a good place to work.some of the people are great to work with. the director of respiratory is really sweet. they have lots of trachs. it was fun fun working with the babies.
Pros
pays well
Cons
no good food places
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy at times
CCA Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 8, 2017
Job was okay but they required you to be there even when you have a emergency .I didn't really like the supervisors attitude .The job was simple and I had a lot of free time on my hands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the diversity. Patient ages from birth to 90.
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 12, 2017
The workplace culture was good. Nurses and respiratory worked hand in hand to assure the patients/residents had the best quality of care possible. Management was changing and they were getting used to the new roles. The hardest part of the job was not taking it home. You become friends/family with patients/residents and feel the ups and downs they have with them. The best part of course was the babies! Seeing them grow and overcome the hand they were dealt. Rejoicing with therapist when they sat up, ate solid food, wore Passey Muir valve and many more milestones.
Pros
The team approach
Cons
Far from home, long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Job is such a great experience to take and work for.
Habilitation Technician (Former Employee) –  ArizonaJanuary 3, 2017
Over worked but it's all worth it to me. You have to have a big heart and do everything for the heart working here with patients. You gAin experience on the medical field too.
Pros
Family environment.
Cons
No sleep and many ways the people you take care act you got to be so gentle and kind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 27, 2016
I liked the job it was fun and easy. The management was poor. People fired and reported for everything. Incident reports for scratches ridiculous. And number one reason they allow patients to dictate nursing judgement. I would rather work at walmart then here.
Pros
Baylor pay
Cons
Poor management untrusted staff overly power dictator patients 1 mostly
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pediatric unit
LPN, Pediatric Unit (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 7, 2016
great place to work just a bit unorganized. staff is great and very helpful. hours are flexible and opportunity for overtime
Pros
baylor weekends
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pediatric skilled nursing facility
COTA/L (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 27, 2016
Enjoy working at Hacienda. Restructuring of department is occurring and they are in need of a Full time Occupational Therapist. Will offer to continue on as a PRN employee.
Pros
merit bonus and raises
Cons
no complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNo 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Say No
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 14, 2016
Well, Hacienda is the only place where if you don't like someone, you can go and lie on them to try and get them fired, cbp. Also, the only place where your manager will say one thing to your face, then turn around and say the opposite. This was a terrible place to work: the racism, the incompetent employees, neurotic family members, mental case patients that was believed about the dumbest things. Left and right, employees are being reported to the state board, for the most idiotic things.
Benefits are terrible; if your supervisor doesn't like you, she will lowball you on your evaluation and when you try to speak to her about it, she dodges you for 2 weeks.
Pros
Babies; Free Wi-Fi
Cons
Management; some staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A poor place to work
Pass employee (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 17, 2016
If you value your license, do not work here, there are a few good rn's and rt's and cna's, and if you get hired as a cna, you are going to be treated the worst, because the voice/concerns are never heard and if you are not friends there, new employees are the first to be taken a vantage off because they don't know better
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad location
nurse (Former Employee) –  South Phoenix, AZNovember 8, 2015
It is a bad neighbourhood. You park your car in street next to gang infested park in south phoenix. The managment are clueless. Because they have no knowledge..No one with good experince want to work for them . Therefore they have incompetent staff
Pros
bad location
Cons
bad location
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The clients were awesome and I enjoyed my staff and their dedication to patient care.
manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 29, 2015
The job was very diverse and it took a lot of patience in order to perform precise and quality work. The other manager were very friendly and assisted any other manager with help if needed. Everyone worked together to make sure our main goal of excellent/quality patient care was achieved.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 18Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hacienda HealthCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
3.4

Hacienda HealthCare Reviews by Location