Hacienda La Puente Unified School District Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Office Assistant/AVID Tutor (Former Employee) –  Hacienda Heights, CAJuly 25, 2015
Created a friendly work and learning environment for staff members as well as for the students. Provided guidance and help to all.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A trustworthy place to work
Instructional Aide (Former Employee) –  Hacienda Heights, CAJune 28, 2015
As an instructional aide in the HLPUSD, I realized that a part-time aide I was exposed to supplying teaching staff assistance as well as assisting special educational students with both physical and behavioral needs. After getting phone calls to learn of new assignments I was given throughout the district, eventually I maintained steady assignments at one particular site. This particular site serviced students plagued with emotional and behavioral problems, deemed unfit for regulatory public school sites. The students range in difficulty yet collectively displayed great interest in the positive assistance I provided. This welcomed embrace allowed me to see the wide this position was more enriching than I had expected.
Pros
Duality in job site and assignments.
Cons
Part-time salary, no benefits, not guaranteed work the following school terms.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for
Cafeteria Worker (Former Employee) –  Hacienda Heights,caOctober 8, 2014
I wish i could have stayed there longer, it is a great place to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place very friendly people here.
Mason watering (Former Employee) –  El Monte, CAJune 12, 2014
People are friendly and helpful the teachers are wounderful. A typical day is learning new skills everyday how to dig trenches and pipe fitting. management was helpful in all fields you can alway count on management.
Pros
learning daily
Cons
working and training in the heat.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work.... work day went by fast !!
Sub Attendance Clerk (Current Employee) –  Hacienda Heights, CAJune 9, 2014
Attendance records and documents; Communicate detailed information to public/staff and students regarding attendance and procedures. Filing and data archiving. Word processing and typing; problem solving and standard/modern office equipment operation. Customer service, data entry, and multi tasking in a fast pace environment.
Pros
fast pace environment and customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, rewarding working environment
Child Development Technician (Former Employee) –  Hacienda Heights, CAJanuary 23, 2013
Job security, room for advancement, safe environment, policies and procedures implemented, and health care.
Pros
rewarding, fun environment
Cons
pay was low, a lot of paperwork
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a public school
9th Grade High School English Teacher (Former Employee) –  Hacienda Heights, CAJanuary 17, 2013
Decent. There were holes in the roof; the computer broke down with grades being added on at least three occassions.
The school was poor and I wouldn't have wanted to send my own children there.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot about library skills and office experience.
Librarian/ Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAAugust 3, 2012
I worked the library from 9-1130 am managing classes to visit the library to check out reading books, reshelved books in between classes manged checking out laptops to students and classes, barcoded new books as they came in. At 12 pm I worked in the office filing, info on students put it in the folder, answered phone calls, managed the front counter, computer input of student info, other tasks requested by the principal and resource teacher, attend to sick or hurt students.
Pros
always something new to do daily.
Cons
no job during the summer time off for 2 1/2 months without pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational insitution
Correctional Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hacienda Heights, CAJuly 15, 2012
Good place to work for.
I learned to manage an office by myself and all microsoft suite applcations.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.3

Hacienda La Puente Unified School District Reviews by Location