Hagemeyer North America

Hagemeyer North America Employee Reviews

Found 60 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much room for growth/long work hours
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Monroe, OHNovember 1, 2016
Expect you to work for weeks on end without a day off. No raises as if right now. Moral is very low. Can't keep new employees
Pros
There isn't any
Cons
Long work hours, no raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
District Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Santa Fe Springs, CAOctober 6, 2016
Responsible for overall profitability within the CA market. A great deal of responsibility for one person.
Difficulty balance between taking care of direct reports and an enormous and complex sales force.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company doesn't care about their employees
Buyer (Current Employee) –  Belmont, NCJuly 28, 2016
This company doesn't care about the well being of their employees and there is really no place to advance even when you perform and do your best.
Cons
Low pay, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going from plant to plant
Technical Services Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXJuly 15, 2016
Management is ok the people i worked with were nice and its not the hardest job but it take a lot of physical work.hagemeyer overall is not a bad company i just hope get better equipment to make the job less stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
warehouse Receiving & warehouse Lead Manager (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXMay 20, 2016
Ok company per work load, hours, healthcare, sick leave, vacation, holidays, working with other personal with the company and helping others.
Pros
Free lunches for achevments.
Cons
short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with good values
Document Control/Sales Support (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 16, 2016
* data entry and assistance office manager
* accounts payable and accounts receivable
* management was great and caring
* co-workers worked together
* finding small parts in a big warehouse
* traveling to other location
Pros
I got to travel some
Cons
Company merged
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Counter Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 12, 2016
Supportive coworkers however compensation and management leaves something to be desired. Great place to learn the industry basics.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDApril 14, 2016
Good company to work for.

Learned how to work on various breathing and safety equipment such as SCBA's, fire extinguishers. etc
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Area Operations Manager/ Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 4, 2016
I have enjoyed my time at Hagemeyer. The leadership provides direction, but autonomy as well. Compensation is acceptable.
Pros
Values initiative
Cons
Need infrastucture upgrade
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very much state of the art offices, fitness ctr, cafe for lunch and breakfast
Operations Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCFebruary 26, 2016
I loved working for the company, had many friends there, long time working for one company but I just loved the people, they were like my 2nd family.. Only once did I have a Boss that I didn't care much for. Many opportunities to advance within the company.
Pros
Nice cafe
Cons
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hagemeyer was a fun and productive workplace
Transportation Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCFebruary 21, 2016
Because of the downward turn in the economy my position was eliminated. I have learned many skills over the years and meet hundreds of people will all types of backgrounds and skills. I am confident that I will find another company that will profit from my skill set. Just hope it does not take to long.
Pros
Fun meeting people and learning so many skills
Cons
Always new an end had to come
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and supportive team members
Accounts Receivables Specialist (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCFebruary 10, 2016
Typical day I worked from 7:00 am - 4:00 pm and stayed very busy.
I learned a tremendous amount about accounting.
Management settled for nothing less than perfection.
Best co-workers I can remember working with.
Hardest part of the job was continually striving to meet my supervisors standards.
Felt like part of a work family.
Pros
Had United Way fund raisers with raffles for quality items
Cons
Wasn't five minutes from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hagemeyer NA was a good Company. I had numerous management positions in many locations, and particulary enjoyed the associates.
Brand Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 28, 2016
I have handled all phases of the Private Label program alone for the last 7+ years - Marketing, Purchasing, Pricing and Customer Service. Therefore, I have worked alone but have had the opportunity to communicate and support the entire USA sales team with the sale of these products. I take pride in the fact that I started this program, and have grown it into a very profitable business segment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Service Tech II LSS (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXDecember 28, 2015
Great company to work for. Productive and good employees who help you out when needed. Willing to teach you and get you more certifications.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging job...felt I really accomplished work
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 16, 2015
Job was very challenging every day was different at end of day felt scene of accomplishment co workers were wonderful felt as part of family....new management came in changed everything very far from home
Pros
challenging work sense of accomplishment
Cons
too far from home travel was difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was employed by Hagemeyer, but was on site @ Edelbrock
Customer Service Representative /Purchasing (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CANovember 6, 2015
I was on site full time @ Edelbrock, not Hagemeyer, so I honestly can't review the company due to this. I had a good relationship w/my superiors & co-workers that i communicated w/@ Hagemeyer.
Pros
See above
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Although a good job,they leck in steady employeement
Tool Room Clerk (Former Employee) –  Geismar, LANovember 6, 2015
Great place to work when jobs are flowing, however when work on a project is done you want work for a long period of time. the management was okay but they don't take to learning a new way of making the process faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Fire Watch (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 8, 2015
Great paying job for entry level safety watch employees. management is ok. the hardest part of the job in the climate. i enjoyed working around a lot of hardworkers and friendly peers. i learned to stay focused on the job at hand.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
On site Buyer (Former Employee) –  Fort Madison, IAOctober 2, 2015
Good Company to work for. Busy work days and no day is the same. Good benefits. Always room for improvement with communication.
Pros
Customers
Cons
Breaks and lunch often taken at desk while you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth or encouragment for growth. Production down=write-up for you
Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 2, 2015
They don't encourage advancement at all. Management prefers to keep you where you are. First raise in 3 years was given a few months ago and very small. Decent benefits, but if production is down due to the economy- you'll get written up (even if work was never offered).
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hagemeyer North America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.1