Haier America Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Logistics Coordinator/Load Planner (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJAugust 3, 2017
Upper management is very flexible and kind to their employees. It's a very good place to work. If you have an emergency and can't come to the office, you're able to work from home.
Pros
Upper management is great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyed working for the Highway Patrol.
WAREHOUSE RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Camden, SCJune 22, 2017
The highway patrol was the only job out of my whole career that I have loved to work for. If they didn't move to bythewood sc I would have never quit.
Pros
Enjoyed working period.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Floater (Former Employee) –  Camden, SCMay 8, 2017
Haier will lay you off with out notice.they just went up on their pay. They got brought out by another company. The work is easy. They work with refrigerators.
Pros
Get raises
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people , great benefits , with good management.
GE Appliances (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYMay 1, 2017
The People you work with are every bit amazing and hard working. The company offers great affordable benefits with many healthy options for a safer work place.
Cons
Scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Job dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAApril 24, 2017
A typical day was me talking to people.
I learned that if the company steped on a customers toes its very hard to regain their trust.
Management was unfocused, unclear and not truthful.
Culture was stressful, and depressing.
Hardest part of the job was making it through the day.
The most enjoyable part was making my fellow employees smile and see that little ray of light at the end of the tunnel and learning a lot about people.
Pros
Paid
Cons
Never paid on time, everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management team great work environment
Strategic Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJApril 21, 2017
Excellent place to work. The team I worked with was very close and we assisted each other. Management was very supportive and provided direction and tools so we can do our job without micro managing.
Pros
Worked remotely
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Camden, SCMarch 14, 2017
Great place to work with wonderful supervisors. Great full for the experience and opportunities that were made. Great atmosphere and work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
工作环境好;团队协作;
Vice President, Procurement of Haier America (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJ, USFebruary 24, 2017
I spent 5 fives in Haier America. It is a global company USA subsidiary
in USA, who have a variety culture employees working there. It provided a open mind and learning opportunity for every one; and we had a a good team-working spirit .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment with cooperative employees
Quality Cost Manager (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJFebruary 24, 2017
Enjoyed the challenges and the environment - all employees were cooperative and management guidance was always available. I learned a lot and felt I contributed to the success of the company
Pros
Supportive Management
Cons
Downsized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Field Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILFebruary 13, 2017
Interact with corporate and Global offices to coordinate in-home service strategy for consumer electronics products and appliances.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized!!
Driver (Former Employee) –  Camden, SCJanuary 30, 2017
I never worked for a company like they were. I don't think the management went to any type of schools. They gave friends family members jobs. But that's my opinions!!
Pros
Met some nice people
Cons
Very unorganized!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited Continuity
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJSeptember 14, 2016
Haier has moved in many directions and would seriously improve given a specific plan and goal. The rank and file seem to understand the market place conditions but management changes make a direct path to growth much more difficult that required.
Pros
Staff for the most part is very professional
Cons
limited company direction or planning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Wayne, NJSeptember 7, 2016
This is a great place to work. There is an amazing working environment that allows you to be excited to go to work every day. The people are great and understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with!!
Sr. Manager Credit & A/R (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJAugust 12, 2016
Great team but company in transition due to merger with GE.

SAP environment but poor development of FI reporting tools.

Must be a master of V-Lookups and Pivot Tables otherwise you are rubbing two sticks together to start a fire.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Poor morale
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpredictable
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Camden, SCFebruary 29, 2016
Overall its a great company. I loved my job and what i did but it really not dependable and they have the wrong people trying to run managemt positions. There are no ways to move up or for advancent .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits- horrible management- bad quality product
Returns Administrator (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJFebruary 16, 2016
Company did not reach their sales goal last year and unfortunately let go lot of people but instead letting go employees that they don't need, Haier let go employees that do the real work and not make much $.

For example:

4 people on HR department, 2 of them don't do any work.
some managers don't even know what they doing.

bad quality products and don't value their buyers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of job security
Human Resource Coordinator/ Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJNovember 9, 2015
Company lacks structure, Constantly reorganizing company, constantly disposing of good & hard working individuals, having employee's as if they are walking on eggshells feeling they are going to get laid off at any time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive professional place to work for
Returns Supervisor (Former Employee) –  wayne, njApril 6, 2015
My experience at Haier was a great one, on a personal and professional level. managers are in need of more training. New CEO took over promises are made but weren't followed through.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Quality & Returns Analysis Manager (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJApril 3, 2015
Great place to work. leadership strives to improve quality i learned a great deal there the service team is outstanding.
Pros
Trying to improve market share and product quality
Cons
China owned shows no sence of urgancy to improve product
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Corporate Location
Accounts Receivable Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 27, 2015
I firmly hope the best for Haier and it's new location. There are problems with any corporate location. I know the new executives are trying hard to create a new environment.
Pros
hours benefits
Cons
supervision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Haier America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3