HALL'S CULLIGAN WATER Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  personal conflictFebruary 18, 2015
Interned Customer in the data base, made appointments, accounting scheduled deliveries answer incoming calls, called drivers about third delivery's
Pros
great bennifets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Delivery Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Abrams, WIFebruary 17, 2015
A typical day for me consisted of me loading my truck with products and delivering them to my list of customers for that day.

I really enjoyed my manager he was a lot of fun and made work enjoyable.

I was the only employee besides the two secretary's.

The hardest part of my job was lifting all the heavy products up and down stairs.

The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting all the cool people and the generous gifts they left me during christmas.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Heavy Lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed doing water analyses
Certified Water Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 13, 2015
Pretty similar to what I'm currently doing at my current position,
Learned about company products and filtration.
Co workers were easy to work with.
Hardest part of the job was getting a cut in pay when company was sold.
Most enjoyable was being able to manage my schedule and work days..
Pros
Company car, on site bbq's
Cons
Compensation cuts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Administrative Assistant/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 12, 2015
Work was consistent and everyone was always generous enough to lend a helping hand with in a bind. Being able to feel comfortable enough to ask questions may me feel excited to go back to work each day.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Compensation isn't the greatest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company only brings in temps
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILFebruary 12, 2015
This job only hires temps for long periods of time up to four years. I was laid off after 1.7 years due to revamping the engineering department.
Pros
Good work enviornment
Cons
Does not hire on perm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a very nice job,hated they sold it
Route Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Victoria, TXFebruary 10, 2015
I loved working for culligan water.Sadly it was sold and the wages went down enough that i couldn't afford to work there cause of low of income
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to be a Culligan Man
❸ Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEFebruary 10, 2015
Great company, great people and definitely great product/service. Company supports sales efforts and provides all the tools necessary. Worked a lot of hours but very rewarding. This branch was a corporate owned branch at the time I worked there so some politics involved. Since purchased by area franchise owner so heard much better now.
Pros
Company, people and products
Cons
Corporate politics at the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confusing
Delivery Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Endicott, New YorkJanuary 25, 2015
Very high turnover, too many bosses, hardly any training provided. Would not recommend this employer.
Pros
convenient location
Cons
backstabbing even by owner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job!!
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Union Grove, WIJanuary 21, 2015
While working in the Union Grove dealership i would have worked for free if I did not need the money. Loved my job and my boss even more. Thank you Mr. D!
Pros
Every aspect
Cons
No advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free lunch and friendly environment
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Northbrook, ILDecember 12, 2014
I like my boss. He managed to control your stress by initiating jokes comment.
Pros
get to travel and see places
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJNovember 28, 2014
Culligan International was a great company to work for. I utilized my skills and expertise to cross train new employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading a great team makes work easy
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Libertyville, ILNovember 21, 2014
This was a very large warehouse and many different products. I learned a lot with the use of Excel to complete each day. Working with a strong group made work much more enjoyable. I am thankful for the opportunity to work at Culligan.
Pros
Great team
Cons
Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is mostly fake and full of tension.
SALES (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 19, 2014
If you're planning to work in small business sales, don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At the buy out the company went downhill.
Field Service Tech (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COOctober 29, 2014
Parts inventory was depleted. Very little in stock for installation and service.

Excessive pressure from the Corporate office in Wichita, KS was placed on the techs to complete their work each day and having to complete it all in an eight hour period of time. This created a great deal of stress on the techs because they wanted to be sure the jobs were performed well. The pressure came from Corporate not wanting to pay overtime but expecting days to be completed within the eight hour period of time but not accounting for delays, travel and extra jobs added to the work on a given day. The attitude from Corporate, was if the techs couldn't do the work, they would find someone who could.
Pros
Excellent Service Techs
Cons
Too much overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Any sense of company support goes right out the window when employed here.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 29, 2014
When hired was told I would inherit a bottle water route. During my employment the company fired the water softening route guy for coming up dirty on a urine test. I was forced to take this route without any kind of routing for the various stop which were anywhere from 40 to 60 stops a day. This means that I would have to go from one stop to another with out being able to route the stops in any kind of sequence that kept me from driving to one side of an area to another and then back again. No route cards. I was then required to lift the soft water tanks on and off the truck by hand. The tanks weigh 185 pounds and can be very awkward to handle. In markets other than Tucson they have lift assist devices that help with the task but not here. Oh and the pay is horrible.
Pros
Company uniform.
Cons
Low pay, poor management, no routeing for soft water delivery, Girls in office constantly asking for ETA for most customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great water filtration chain
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Williamstown, NJOctober 13, 2014
Alot of limits and cost issues with the independent owners.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 7, 2014
a lot about phone sales and one on one sales and door to door sales lots of cold calling on the phone.
Pros
great income
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fun place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Blythe, CAOctober 2, 2014
Every day was an enjoyable day. The office manager was easy to get along with and we worked well together. Billing was probably the hardest part of the job, but not all that difficult. It had time limits, but it was no big deal since the office manager worked with me or perhaps I should say I worked with her. Great place to work. I was part time and temporary so there were no benefits offered to me, but because it was a good place to work I didn't mind.
Pros
Comfortable Place to work
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Route driver and manager
Route Driver and Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Managed and assigned driver routes and checked them in or out as appropriate. Accepted incoming calls and engaged with customers to address needs, requests, questions, and concerns. Exceeded company expectations for addressing or resolving inquires about service offerings, equipment and technical issues, as well as complaints. Serviced water machines and softeners for commercial and residential end-users. Accurately completed and submitted documentation to track service provision and satisfaction. Delivered water and salt for Greater Austin and surrounding areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work with customers
Delivery/intsallation (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, NESeptember 7, 2014
Daily delivery route
How to deal with customers
Was not a caring individulal
very nice to work with
Winter driving
working with customers and mon-fri hours
Pros
self motivated and worked alone
Cons
the boss he was a jerk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HALL'S CULLIGAN WATER. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 198 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3