Find companies:
Hallmark Health System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Hallmark Health System Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and fulfilling
RN Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Medford, MAOctober 13, 2014
A fast paced environment which challenges your knowledge, encourages continued knowledge acquisition as well as provides educational opportunities .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great work environment
Finance & Accounting Associate I (Current Employee), Woburn, MAOctober 9, 2014
Great culture, workplace attitude and dedicated employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some units staff are allowed to be rude,have blatant disregard for chain of command and each unit is allowed to be an island
Nursing (Current Employee), MelroseMay 31, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: some units have a culture which allows staff to be crude, un afraid of consequences and self centered
Each unit is an island, directors have double standards, fight among each which is reflective on their staff. Your opinion does not count unless you're part of the special group. Staff's overworked and undertrained. Some doctors lie to families and patient when their ego is hurt.
Unless you enjoy lip service, being ridiculed, you're not patient centered – more... and are easily mesmerized by certain achievements which look amazing on paper ...stay away.
IT IS INDEED ONE OF THE WORSE PLACE TO WORK – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Medical Staff (Former Employee), MAJanuary 15, 2014
The management is not the best. Not enough patient flow to support job security. The management staff especially the lower management staff are very unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would love to go back
Surgical Technician (Former Employee), Melrose, MAJanuary 7, 2014
People are great, culture was great..Money was low..left to increase earning potential..Staff are all very skilled and knowledgeable. Always left w a smile on my face..Stress was very low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Medical Office
Phlebotomy Extern (Former Employee), Reading, MAOctober 30, 2013
Friendly staff members
Great customer service
Very professional
Wonderful Patients
Free Parking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy meeting new people and patients.
PCA (Current Employee), Dallas, txAugust 28, 2013
Overall a great learning environment and I really enjoy working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
Stationary Engineer (Former Employee), Medford, MAJune 18, 2013
Pros: excellent benefits
Cons: some equipment outdated slightly
hospital with outstanding benefits. Well organized and supported
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some very nice Doctors to work with
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Malden, MASeptember 4, 2012
Pros: discounted movie tickets, the patient loved when i drew their blood because i performed a painless job on them.
Cons: not enough interaction with managers
my most enjoyable day at my job was looking forward to see my patients. I enjoyed drawing blood daily and interacting with my patients. the only dislike I had was the supervisors did not interact with their employees and alot of time I felt alone or I was not being recognized for my hard work. The patient recognized my good performance more than the – more... supervisor did. It felt really good to have patients only want me to draw their blood and not anyone else. I loved all my co-workers and I know for a fact they felt the same way about me because we stay in touch outside of work. – less