Find companies:
Hallmark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
375 reviews

Hallmark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment.
Clerk/ Key Person (Current Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 15, 2014
As a keyholder, I usually open or close the store. We do several thing during the day. We complete tasks that include setting merchandise, executing markdowns, unpacking shipment and putting it out. It gets a little busier the closer we get to Christmas. I enjoy working with my coworkers and interacting with customers. During the Christmas season we – more... can get 20 to 50 boxes of shipment in a day which makes it difficult to get all our tasks done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not a good experience..
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: having pride in what i had accomplished, knowing i had done my best
Cons: working in a hostil enviroment
I worked various hours each day and it varied every week. Logged in at Wal-Mart's Customer Service/ Hallmarks sign in sheet under flipper, went to the stock room to see what had come in. Open and put out merchandise and go backs if any.
Each day I was learning something new for I received little to no training from my supervisor.

My manager did not – more... want me there from the very first day, she never had a kind word for me, on the off chance she did I knew to watch out she had something not so nice to say or do to me.

The co-worker that was there the most with me thought she was my boss ( I was her co-worker), said things like, " Thanks for helping me out" She was a nice lady, quiet but bossy.

The hardest part of my job was trying to balance what he Hallmark manual was telling me and what my supervisor wanted me to do.

The most enjoyable part of my job was seeing thing straight, neat and clean and knowing when I walked out that I had done my best.

Worked for Hallmark from 6-18-2014 - 9-10-2014, my shift was three or four days a week. One up to four house a day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always have a smile on your face
Clerk (Former Employee), Kinnelon, NJSeptember 11, 2014
• Providing excellent customer service and directing where to find a particular items
• Restocking, ordering with hand held devise
• Operating cash register
• Cleanliness throughout the whole store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job where you are never bored
Merchandise Assistant (Former Employee), Honolulu, HISeptember 8, 2014
Pros: working with great product, celebrating holidays
Cons: opportunity for advancement, pay raise
I was the Merchandise Assistant at Hallmark. I would come in everyday at 7:00 a.m. and process shipment. One of my biggest strengths is organizing, cleaning, and working at top speeds. This job was perfect for me. I would open many boxes, place the contents in the stockroom or sales floor, process any paperwork...etc. Basically my priority was to get – more... the product out and ready for my customers to buy. And I kept in mind that if the shelves on the sales floor looked full, clean and organized, my team would sell more product and be closer to making our daily sales goal. Hallmark was a store that sold items, cards and gifts that celebrated life's milestones. I enjoyed being a part of our customers shopping experience and it was rewarding to help them find the perfect gift for the right occasion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A really nice and enjoyable job.
SALES ASSOCIATE HALLMARK (Former Employee), Stockton, CASeptember 7, 2014
I got to work with very nice clientelle and mainly help customers fulfill their needs. This job was especially fun around the holidays because it gets a lot busier and we have many celebrations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with little supervision 3 days a week (no weekends or nights)
Vendor Merchandiser (Former Employee), Galveston, TexasSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: work at your own pace within reason of required duties
Cons: didn't like working on the holiday, found the company to be very wastful, throwing away products that could have been donated
A MERCHANDISER STAYS VERY BUSY, RECEIVING MERCHANDISE (BIG BOXES) WHICH WAS TO BE UNPACKED & DISTRIBUTED TO THE SALES FLOOR AS NEEDED. SEASONS & HOLIDAYS WERE EXTREMELY DEMANDING ESPECIALLY, CHRISTMAS,VALENTINES DAY & MOTHER'S DAY. THIS REQUIRED MANY MORE HOURS IN A DAY & REQUIRED TO WORK A FEW HOURS ON THE ACTUAL HOLIDAY AND THE DAY AFTER A HOLIDAY – more... WAS EVEN MORE IMPORTANT BECAUSE YOU WOULD REMOVE THE PREVIOUS CARDS & MERCHANDISE AND REPLACE IT WITH THE NEXT SEASONAL ITEMS (ALL IN 1 DAY..SOMETIMES A 12 HOUR DAY) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
General Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 2, 2014
Great place to work, always busy with the many holidays. Culture is good and focused on being positive and happy and expressing that to the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Ottawa, ILAugust 29, 2014
Get in a wait to be told what to do. Management wasn't helpful in training either
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/Clerk (Former Employee), Thousand Oaks, CAAugust 27, 2014
Friendly working environment and a very structured work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were wonderful to work with
PROJECT COORDINATOR II (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOAugust 27, 2014
Hallmark can be a great place to work for. Throughout my career there I met a lot of talented and fun people. Great place to learn about the supply chain and how and idea becomes a product and gets into retail stores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not being tied down
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 8, 2014
Pros: making your own schedule
Cons: not enough hours
Hallmark is a company that allows you to have a lot of flexibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly indepent work enviroment
Retail merchandiser (Current Employee), Monticello, ILAugust 4, 2014
Great for those who need a flexible schedule. It helped with my organization skills. Management is very friendly and hands off but will answer any questions you have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexibility was great
Senior Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), Erie, PAAugust 1, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: won't ever offer the position as full time
My boss was great, didn't micro manage. I loved the flexibility so I could do personal business without having to make up hours or being told I couldn't have time off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work. Friendly staff and customers
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: short breaks
•Assisted in shipment for products
•Ensured accuracy in activities.
•Maintained neat warehouse.
• Greeted all customers pleasantly.
• Provided suggestion to customers.
• Monitored inventory of all supplies.

I learned customer service skills and about hallmark products. Coworkers were the best I have ever worked with we saw each other as family no just – more... coworkers. Hardest part of the job was during the busy holiday time. Most enjoyable part was seeing the customers happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive night at Hallmark Cards
Retail Order Processor (Former Employee), Liberty MissouriJuly 28, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work would going in third shift, picking up my first retail order of the night & trying to make 480 points in eight hours. I learned how to pick and pack certain orders & hallmark stock. Such as cards, bows, ribbons, cups, plates, roll wrap, & many other different varieties of Hallmark product. My manager was determined to help make – more... my shift & my job easier for everyone. Not just his group. My co-workers were very polite and friendly. The hardest part of the job was the heavy lifting and trying to make points. The most enjoyable part was being able to communicate with others at any time under no circumstances. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Best Companies to work for.
Master Data Manintainer (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJuly 25, 2014
Pros: many benifits
Cons: its a paper company in a syber world
It is a company that cares about its people. Many perks to working for Hallmark. If you can get one foot in the door take it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Associate Manager (Current Employee), Asheville, NCJuly 24, 2014
I still enjoy working at Hallmark . It has been a overall great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Salesclerk (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCJuly 23, 2014
Great store to work in. Management is super. Working with the customers and the merchandise is enjoyable. Hours are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Christiansburg, VAJuly 23, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day at work consists of stocking and straightening all merchandise for the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job
Card Rep (Former Employee), Brent alJuly 21, 2014
Putting away cards and displays and discarding old merchandise

1 2 3 4 5

About Hallmark

Hallmark is headquartered in Kansas City MO with manufacturing facilities in Lawrence and Leavenworth KS, Center TX and Metamora – Read more

Hallmark Photos