Find companies:
Hallmark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
307 reviews

Hallmark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun place to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lone Tree, COApril 21, 2014
A typical day at work, I would greet and assist customers by providing quality customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the first & best company I ever work.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), McGee, MOApril 19, 2014
Pros: excellence pay, benfits and work environment.
Cons: there were no negvtie aspect of this company, compensation, or work environment.
For most of my career I was a machine operator. I would come in, set up the machine for the run of the product and proceed with the production of the product, All the while inspecting the product for defects and checking to be sure the machine was operating properly. Was responsible for the time management of team members, scheduled maintenance to prevent – more... unscheduled down time, and the quality of the finished product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good flexible part time job.
Merchandiser (Current Employee), South CarolinaApril 17, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: not many weekly hours scheduled
Good flexible part time job. They do expect you to get a lot done in a short amount of time. That is my main complaint. My TA is good as far as keeping in touch and returning calls and emails. The store employees that I am in contact with (Walgreens) are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
knowledge
Private caregiver (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 12, 2014
I learned a lot with helping my patient with whatever she needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interview Process/Store Manager Position\Unorganized/Bad Experience
Store manager (Former Employee), Geneva IlApril 12, 2014
Had a phone and then in person interview at a Coffee Shop with District Manager. Then another 2 weeks to be informed that I needed to travel far to another store to fill out application and take an assessment (which I confirmed before traveling to location). The store manager at this location unaware of where to locate assessment. Then another few days – more... to another store for assessment. I had to follow up 3X to the District Manager to schedule last interview. However that morning my family member had an auto accident so I contacted District Manager that I had to go to hospital and reschedule. Two days later I contacted District Manager and she informed me Too bad! They had to hire that day and that was the end of call!! I truly feel it was age discrimination. Unprofessional conduct by District Manager!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay
Key Holder (Former Employee), San Angelo, TXApril 9, 2014
I was promoted to key holder and never received my raise. Our inventory was quickly decreasing and when we ask the district manager they never gave a real answer. We had to constantly deal with upset customers and could do nothing for them, which was very upsetting. After a few months, the district manager decided to tell us our store we be closing – more... a few days after Christmas. This Hallmark was own my Coach House Gifts and that could be why the store went under. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work with ping pong tables
Order Support Specialist (Former Employee), Liberty, MOApril 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
great place to work for. Good training. Interesting people from all over the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, repetitive work
Retail Order Processor (Former Employee), Liberty, moApril 2, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: no advancement. repetitive
Decent pay, terrible hours starting out. Some employees worked there for 10 years before getting off night shift. Same job every night
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my work
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 30, 2014
Pros: good eye for pleasing presentation, organized store for speed of obtaining items as i worked
Cons: didn't see direct supervisor very often
I really enjoyed working fro Hallmark in Houston Texas. The flexible hours and my ability to use my organizational and visual qualities
to enhance the Hallmark Section of the Walgreen's store
The management was very helpful and complimented my work. dedication, cooperation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall the experience was good.
I/T Analyst (contractor) (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 27, 2014
I always found my co-workers to be professional and friendly.
There were difficulties satisfying business partners needs because of restrictions put in place by management.
The work environment is very inviting, there are many amenities such as parking, cafeteria, proximity to Crown Center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Topeka, KSMarch 24, 2014
Pros: good pay and benifits
Cons: closed plant not sure if i had ajob or not.
Ran many machine checking quality of product. As well as maitaining them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to travel to different towns to do my job and meet good people!
Installation Merchandiser (Current Employee), Kansas City, Mo.March 20, 2014
My job as an installation merchandiser is fast paced and never boring. I am in the learning process. My co-workers are friendly and helpful. Our supervisors keep things moving and are great at answering questions. The hardest part of the job is getting it all done. The most enjoyable part of my job is putting out the product and talking with my co-workers – more... during our travels to and from. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Johnson City, TNMarch 19, 2014
Pros: good work place
Cons: only pay minimum wage
I have never worked at a place where the majority of the female employees get along. It's a great place to work with management that is more than willing to work with you and your schedule and changes in your life. I loved working here and was very sad to go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Sale's Associate (Current Employee), ChambersburgMarch 18, 2014
A typical day at work would include acknowledging every customer as soon as they enter our doors, cleaning up the store to make it look presentable, making sure all of the product is displayed in a neat, tidy way. We also have to build and take down fixtures around the store for seasonal product. When we receive our shipment we have to make sure it's – more... all accounted for and then we have to price our product before it gets out onto the floor. We move card runs around and make sure all of the cards are in the correct spots. At Hallmark, I bettered my time management and practiced my skills on being patient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work at
Senior Sales Associate (Current Employee), South Riding, VAMarch 16, 2014
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work is me clocking in, counting my cash drawer, dealing with customers and transactions, checking in merchandise and inventory, building displays, assembling units from vendors to display merchandise and doing returns. Management was good in the fact they gave us objectives to complete and when I would finish my objectives early, I – more... would help other employees with theirs. My co-workers did their job well but are not as fast and efficient with checking in their merchandise or completing transactions or returns. The hardest part of the job was finding things to do when all the merchandise was checked in and no customers were in the store. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I had multiple tasks to complete and having to manage my time while doing them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun but challenging place
Art Director (Former Employee), Kansas City, MoMarch 11, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: out of touch with current market difficulties and technology
Typical day began by coming in early so I could get real work done before the seemingly endless meetings started.
The culture has been described as a big family, and as anyone who has a big family there are pros and cons. You've got grandma and grandpa who are nice and spoil their grandkids but are way out f touch. You've got Mom and Dad who fight a – more... lot but seem to still get along. They encourage you, but also stifle you at times.
You have your brothers and sisters whom you constantly compete with, and the slacker cousin who comes in late an never works but always seems to avoid trouble. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work ethical place.
Retail Order Processor (Current Employee), Kansas City, MO USAMarch 10, 2014
Day to day bases on SAP SD functionality. Learn three Full Life Cycle Implementation Experience and ASAP methodology. Expertise in Project Preparation, Business blue prints Design, Realization, Testing, Final Preparation and Go Live and Support. Very supportive co-workers and management. The most important part of the job is working with the friendly – more... loving team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part-time Job While in School
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Hampton, VAMarch 9, 2014
Good Part-time Job While in School. Great co-workers. I learned a lot about sales and how to become a great sales associate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inventory assistant
Assistant personnel (Former Employee), Manila, P00March 5, 2014
Pros: free meal in over time
i learned in this job is to how to make a customers what they need example the customers need a valentines card i'm the personnel who in charge to create their need and what they want.

my co workers is friendly and kind sometimes my co worker helps me to finish many things
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was enjoyable working with the customers
sales associate (Former Employee), Farmington, CTMarch 2, 2014
Pros: costumer interaction, products, discount
Cons: scheduling, pay
Typical day would be stocking and cleaning the shelves, helping customers and overall store upkeep.

I enjoyed the interaction with the customers.

1 2 3 4 5

About Hallmark

Hallmark is headquartered in Kansas City MO with manufacturing facilities in Lawrence and Leavenworth KS, Center TX and Metamora – Read more