Hallmark Employee Reviews

Found 766 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!!
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 24, 2017
The best part about this company is the stability and the environment. Most employees enjoy the work place as well as the atmosphere. The benefits are good and there is a lot of opportunity for advancement in most assignments.
Pros
Environment, cafeteria, stability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all around good company
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Plaquemine, LAApril 19, 2017
good company to work for. they reimburse well, pay well, good to employees. pay travel time plus milage and every time you open an email, read a text or anything hallmark related, you are getting paid
Pros
pay travel time and milage plus every time you open an email you are getting paid
Cons
only part time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time only
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAApril 18, 2017
Instructions sometimes not explained thoroughly. Product shipped tostores and I had to put in racks. My training was not very complete and had issues when new manager came on board.
Pros
independent wotk
Cons
not good training
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really slow but not always a bad thing
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAApril 17, 2017
It's customer service at a card store, it was never really busy except on holidays.

Manager was really nice and hours were somewhat flexible.

So long as you don't mind standing around for 4 hours at a time it's not bad.
Pros
Easy
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great part time job
Clerk (Former Employee) –  FloridaApril 16, 2017
I had a great time every day I was there. My coworkers and managers were excellent. I can't speak for other stores by Delray Beach Hallmark was the best.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible , great for moms
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 14, 2017
Great company, however they push you to work more and more hours than you agreed to. For most positions they offer good pay, good benefits, flexible work hours and all supplies.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Work more than part time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Temp Agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 13, 2017
This company is the best agency in the Seattle area. The staff is always willing to help an honest person in a tight spot get some form of work, even if it's only short term.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent for a retail job
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJApril 13, 2017
Pay was relatively low but work is very simple. The company is struggling to stay relevant so long term opportunities may be limited. Culture is good and the employees are nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day
Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Rapid City, SDApril 13, 2017
The work day was always good. I had my own hours and loved the manager and the places I worked. I really like all the new product. I enjoyed be able to make the place I worked clean and neat
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with the customers and peers. really great teams
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, NEApril 11, 2017
I loved my job, the customers and much of the product. I have grown much with my time with this company in operations as well as merchandising. It was only by my store closing that I left Hallmark.
Pros
Health care
Cons
working holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Trotwood, OHApril 10, 2017
Hallmark is nice going job if you're a people person and like to help people. Holidays are hectic especially Christmas and Valentine's Day bt it's never too much hard labor
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Installation Merchandiser Alternate (Former Employee) –  Portage, INApril 9, 2017
Wonderful Company to work for. Once you start and get used to the routine it is a very good place to work. Management was wonderful and easy to talk to. Advancement is very possible is you are willing to put in the work. Travel was the hardest part of the job. Coworkers and management from stores where the best part.
Pros
Great Communication from home office
Cons
Organization sometimes a problem with field teams
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's real, I got a job
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 4, 2017
Nice one, I didn't know it will work out so perfect like this, this is a very good site to look for jobs. I just signed up her two days ago without no job, now I have one
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a descent place to work
carton supplier (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTApril 4, 2017
Things at hallmark rarely ran smoothly, this is due in large part because of incompetent upper management. Morale was poor for the same reason. They made decisions about the work floor, without really knowing the work floor, they didn't want to listen to the people under them who knew the floor. bad decisions about where to put stock and fill orders created at times an unsafe work environment, and was counter productive to efficiency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAApril 3, 2017
it was nice, not too many hours are given. vey small store with not much to do, time goes by pretty slow. not too fun working there at all. was nice at first, nice employes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independent, fast paced environment
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 29, 2017
responsible for constant changing floor plans based on corporate needs

daily audits, inventory and stocking all merchandise.

providing excellent customer service when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, just not much money
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Waco, TexasMarch 27, 2017
This is a great job for someone that wants to get out of the house and earn a little spending money. I loved the job, and going to different stores to take care of the greeting card area. It was a lot of fun, you just need a lot of initiative, because there is no one there to tell you what to do, and how to do it. If you are smart, it is easy to figure out!
Pros
Freedom, the job is always changing
Cons
Not something to rely on for paying bills
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very slow
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXMarch 27, 2017
There was really nothing to do. Even around Christmas when it gets busy it was still really slow. The people were okay and i learned some money management skills and how to fill out deposit slips.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work with ALOT of mandatory OT
Order Processor (Former Employee) –  Liberty, MOMarch 25, 2017
Good job for someone with no family or kids. It literally takes all of your time with the OT and management is HORRIBLE they don't care about your life.
Pros
Pay and Benefits
Cons
Overtime, management
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intertain funny
Merchandiser pull time (Former Employee) –  Korea / Canada/ Australia/ ThailandMarch 23, 2017
Important to work is compatible good relationships to co workers ang specially honest to work and to each other help the co worker and the company ..
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hallmark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 906 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

CEO Approval

71%
237 ratings
Add your rating