Hallmark Employee Reviews

Found 799 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day
Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Rapid City, SDApril 13, 2017
The work day was always good. I had my own hours and loved the manager and the places I worked. I really like all the new product. I enjoyed be able to make the place I worked clean and neat
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working with the customers and peers. really great teams
STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, NEApril 11, 2017
I loved my job, the customers and much of the product. I have grown much with my time with this company in operations as well as merchandising. It was only by my store closing that I left Hallmark.
Pros
Health care
Cons
working holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Trotwood, OHApril 10, 2017
Hallmark is nice going job if you're a people person and like to help people. Holidays are hectic especially Christmas and Valentine's Day bt it's never too much hard labor
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Installation Merchandiser Alternate (Former Employee) –  Portage, INApril 9, 2017
Wonderful Company to work for. Once you start and get used to the routine it is a very good place to work. Management was wonderful and easy to talk to. Advancement is very possible is you are willing to put in the work. Travel was the hardest part of the job. Coworkers and management from stores where the best part.
Pros
Great Communication from home office
Cons
Organization sometimes a problem with field teams
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's real, I got a job
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 4, 2017
Nice one, I didn't know it will work out so perfect like this, this is a very good site to look for jobs. I just signed up her two days ago without no job, now I have one
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a descent place to work
carton supplier (Former Employee) –  Enfield, CTApril 4, 2017
Things at hallmark rarely ran smoothly, this is due in large part because of incompetent upper management. Morale was poor for the same reason. They made decisions about the work floor, without really knowing the work floor, they didn't want to listen to the people under them who knew the floor. bad decisions about where to put stock and fill orders created at times an unsafe work environment, and was counter productive to efficiency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Rosa, CAApril 3, 2017
it was nice, not too many hours are given. vey small store with not much to do, time goes by pretty slow. not too fun working there at all. was nice at first, nice employes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independent, fast paced environment
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 29, 2017
responsible for constant changing floor plans based on corporate needs

daily audits, inventory and stocking all merchandise.

providing excellent customer service when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job, just not much money
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Waco, TexasMarch 27, 2017
This is a great job for someone that wants to get out of the house and earn a little spending money. I loved the job, and going to different stores to take care of the greeting card area. It was a lot of fun, you just need a lot of initiative, because there is no one there to tell you what to do, and how to do it. If you are smart, it is easy to figure out!
Pros
Freedom, the job is always changing
Cons
Not something to rely on for paying bills
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very slow
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXMarch 27, 2017
There was really nothing to do. Even around Christmas when it gets busy it was still really slow. The people were okay and i learned some money management skills and how to fill out deposit slips.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work with ALOT of mandatory OT
Order Processor (Former Employee) –  Liberty, MOMarch 25, 2017
Good job for someone with no family or kids. It literally takes all of your time with the OT and management is HORRIBLE they don't care about your life.
Pros
Pay and Benefits
Cons
Overtime, management
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intertain funny
Merchandiser pull time (Former Employee) –  Korea / Canada/ Australia/ ThailandMarch 23, 2017
Important to work is compatible good relationships to co workers ang specially honest to work and to each other help the co worker and the company ..
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a full and easy going company to work for
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Hutchinson, KSMarch 23, 2017
I always have fun and have a positive leadership team to help out. There are not many hours available to support yourself on and few opportunities for advancement. It is very flexible, would be great for a stay at home parent for extra pay while kids are in school.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Overall Environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKMarch 23, 2017
Very professional but fun. Awesome management. Clean with great displays and organized. Staff had excellent customer service. Everything ran smoothly almost every day.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best employer in KC
Operations (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 22, 2017
Hallmark, back in the day, was a great company to work for. Diverse staff, creative talent, able to share information freely - everyone was valued no matter what!
Pros
benefits, pay
Cons
parking
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good seasonal job
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fairview Heights, ILMarch 21, 2017
This was a seasonal retail job. You have to work weekends and holidays. It is a good job for retired or a student who is looking to make a little extra money.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for the company and management.
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Flint, MIMarch 20, 2017
A very fun job I enjoyed working for the company. A great experience as a store vendor. Management of my company was very helpful. I also built a great a great working relationship with the other managers and staff at the location I worked at.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Huntington, NYMarch 17, 2017
Very great workplace. Easy to fit into and very nice and patient employers and employees. Breaks and employee discounts were definitely a bonus. Easy to stay determined.
Pros
Great discounts, breaks.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 15, 2017
good opportunity for advancement friendly staff cleanly, raises for skills mastered. great food. eat free and discount when not on the clock. family friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAMarch 15, 2017
Good job but no growth
Best part of job was people
Worst part of job was getting laid off
Management was good but always changing
I learned a lot about Hallmark products
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hallmark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 945 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7