Hallmark

629 reviews

Hallmark Employee Reviews

Found 529 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule and working alone
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Buena Vista, COSeptember 14, 2015
Hallmark is a nice company to work for. A lot of working alone but still have access to support. Really flexible schedule and easy work. Work once or twice a week for a couple of hours, so you can work more than one job if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 9, 2015
I enjoyed working there because of the multi-tasking and how fast paced the job could be at times. It keeps me on my toes and I enjoy the customer service involved as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service I & II
customer service (Former Employee) –  KCMOSeptember 9, 2015
In this role, we were responsible for the quality of the call and the length of the call by providing efficient and accurate informaiton for 80-102 calls per day in peak season.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change of Scenery
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Cullman, ALSeptember 8, 2015
I enjoyed working here. The only down side was lifting more then 50 lbs. I needed a job change for awhile and this was a good detour.
Pros
little to no supervisory except one day a month, hours
Cons
working Christmas Eve and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management Too much travel not enough pay
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Montgomery ALSeptember 6, 2015
I would not recommend anyone work for Hallmark. They do not train you properly and the dont pay you for the tremendous amount of work they give you;
Was this review helpful?Yes29No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for Hallmark
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 30, 2015
The jobs we did were very challenging at times but it was very rewarding to build new displays for the CVS stores and see how awesome they turned out.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Hallmark (Former Employee) –  Mount Sinai, NYAugust 27, 2015
When I first started working here I didn't know what to expect, but in the end I had a great time working at Hallmark. Everyone acts like a family, and it is a really nice environment to work in.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
slow store
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The working envirorment was the best experience.
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 26, 2015
Working with my co-workers and helping the customers was the best experience. It was all about teamwork. Management does a great job of communication.
Pros
Scheduling is flexible.
Cons
Stores have been closing.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Job
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Topeka, KSAugust 21, 2015
You must be able to stand stoop and bend for up to 4 hours. I have learned organization skills. Little to no supervision. Overall the whole job is great. I am just looking for something with a few more hours.
Pros
Being able to complete tasks with little or no supervision
Cons
Just the health demands can get a bit much.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Thomasville, GAAugust 20, 2015
I enjoy working for Hallmark. This is my first job and I would like to find another job along with the great one I already have,\.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The owners were awesome! Love Hallmark product
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbus, NEAugust 20, 2015
The store was always busy a new adventure everyday...enjoyed the social interaction with customers. relaxed atmosphere
Pros
The discount on merchandise
Cons
finding a workforce in columbus was difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lonely Job
Account manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 19, 2015
Mostly a work alone type of job. Traveling around city to check different accounts.
Boss was wonderful. Very kind and encouraging to me when I found a job in field I was trained.
Pros
Freedom of not being micro managed
Cons
repetitious, boring
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I maintain the Hallmark ilse for different companies.
RETAIL MERCHANDISER (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 13, 2015
My day starts with the putting up of ordered merchandise. If the merchandise is seasonal it will take longer than ordinary. Audits are usually my next undertaking and submit the findings to your parent company.
Pros
I like the finishing work I do
Cons
I don't like interruptions that interfere with my finishing product.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse work place
Baggage Services Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 12, 2015
Enjoyed the day to day work. Dealing with the customers and helping with their baggage issues. The different types of people I came in contact with help the day get by fast and was the most enjoyable parts of my days.
Pros
The customers coming in contact with on daily basis
Cons
Little to no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours, I enjoyed the company employees I worked with
Retail Merchandising Representative (Former Employee) –  New Port Richey, FLAugust 12, 2015
Pay is nothing to brag about, but it did offer a very flexible work schedule with opportunities to work some extra hours. Training by management was a little lacking but i received a lot of hands on training by the other merchandise reps in the area who were extremely helpful.
Pros
Flexible hours, paid mileage, opportunity to work extra hours
Cons
Have to be able to be available up to 2 days prior major holidays, and the day after the holiday to do resets with long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my bosses and flexibility
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 2, 2015
I really enjoy the flexibility of the schedule. I also enjoy the fact that Ive been very lucky with awesome bosses.

Typical day I will have one to two stores to visit, clean up, restock card pockets in the Hallmark section of stores.

I would say the main benefit is the flexibility.
The pay is not fantastic, but you will get a small raise every year and I have known women how have had the job 10 - 18 years.
Pros
I would say the main benefit is the flexibility of your hours.
Cons
pay, and benefits could be better.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and friendly Enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 2, 2015
I was an all day cashier, only worked weekends due to school.
My manager was sweet, there was only 3 of us working so we did everything like inventory, clean, handle money, stock items, make decorations, etc. The owner didn't pay over time and didn't give raises, I could never see myself growing in the company.
Pros
None
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the most part (before April, 2015) a positive experience.
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Zephyrhills, FLJuly 31, 2015
This job has taught me much about all aspects of the retail environment. I am thankful for the opportunity to have worked at Hallmark.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome upbeat work environment!
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INJuly 30, 2015
From the first day at Hallmark, I felt welcomed. Clocking in, putting on that apron, and getting onto the sales floor made me feel like I was ready to do something important. My co-workers and manager all not only made meaningful connections with the customers but also with each other and in the end, when the store was closing, I felt as though I was leaving a family. There were some pesky customers rearranging the store, but putting it back to rights was always fun for me. Every task and every day were planned to a tee and the organization of the company really just made working for Hallmark a breeze. I loved every second of it!
Pros
Awesome product, very laid-back
Cons
Uniforms
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Project Manager III & Scheduling Manager (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 24, 2015
Has provided an amazing career. Politically challenging. So many people have been there for so long, need some fresh perspective.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Downsizing
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 629 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture