Halloween City Employee Reviews

Found 459 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crestivity and productive enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ukiah, CASeptember 13, 2017
my days at Halloween city were amazing. Lots of group projects in building racks for merchandise and a lot of creativity. Team work all around. Very positive vibes and worked with my schedule of working two jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Seasonal Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 12, 2017
The most enjoyable part of this job is helping customers find that costume they wanted to celebrate Halloween. Especially, when you helped the kids because they get so excited!
Pros
Helping customers
Cons
Temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CA 92392September 12, 2017
I enjoyed working at Halloween City, it easy and fun. Most importantly is to keep it clean. I've learn that you have to work fast and help others customers when they need help.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Imaginative job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  moves aroundSeptember 12, 2017
If you love Halloween, this is a great side job. Helping people find costumes in stock is all good, but the real joy is when some one come in with a costume idea we don't have. You get to find creative ways to make their idea with what you have and really get to talking with them. It is a seasonal job and it's still retail so there are negative people that will stick, but you have great coworkers and great managers that have your back and will pick you back up.
Pros
Halloween, flex imagination, great coworkers
Cons
stand all day, seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for short term employment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CASeptember 8, 2017
its a fun fast-paced environment to work. Associates usually really nice to work with. Employee discounts offered. hours are flexible, works well if looking for temporary employment.
Pros
fast-paced, fun, discounts
Cons
limited modes of communication, temporary employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lemon Grove, CASeptember 6, 2017
As a Halloween City customer service associate I assisted customers making purchases, finding special orders, and selecting appropriate accessories. I was trained to ascertain customer desires through inquiry, pulling multiple options, and listening to patron suggestions. My job duties were assisting clients with the cash register, helping throughout the floor, dressing room and working in the stock room.
Hardest part of a job is keep things organize.
Pros
cool costumes
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Katy, TXSeptember 5, 2017
It was a successful combination of extra hands on deck and fast paced sales. i liked selling the costumes for halloween because it is my favorite time of the year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Cedar Hill, TXSeptember 3, 2017
fun and good place to work at during Halloween. it's steady work place and fast paced as well.managers there were awesome to work for and very exciting to meet new people and interact with new faces.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New Hartford, NYAugust 31, 2017
The boss was awesome and the hours were super flexible. If you wanted to work you could. Wasn't strict. Felt more like a summer project rather than a job.
Pros
Flexibly
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazin job
stocker, greeting, (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 31, 2017
The work days were great and face paced. I learned a lot from it . The management was great. Workplace was great and I got along with everyone. The job was very enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nor much
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cartersville, GAAugust 29, 2017
Manager was very immature. Co workers were nice. Hours were nice. No overtime allowed. It was fun at times but not very empowering for me to feel like it was worth time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productice and fun workplace
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAAugust 22, 2017
I loved working at halloween city. It was a very fun and friendly environment. Really nice for a first job. Lunch breaks arent too shabby because there's a dollar store in walking distance and also a mcdonalds and a pizaa place in each direction.
Pros
Hours are really flexible, friendly and fun environment with a decent lunch break
Cons
Location; parking lot thrashed at evenings and homeless around
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but temporary.
Executive Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 20, 2017
Was a fun and relaxed atmosphere to work, but position was temporary. Traveled to other cities around the region and helped open 3 different store. Was also promoted to GM position at end of position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 15, 2017
Great place to work. Coworker and manager was great and flexible. Hours were flexible. Too bad it was only seasonal. Definitely would be good for college student
Pros
Fun
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halloween City
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lompoc, CAAugust 15, 2017
This was only a seasonal job but it was a fantastic place to work and I had a lot of fun. I'm a big fan of Halloween so I'd work at this store again in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very brief seasonal job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 14, 2017
i was hired there during the Halloween rush. my first day I was sent home after just working 2 hours. the next day it was the same. the manager laid me off, saying she overhired. but I was eligible for rehire. the little work I did was very easy.
Pros
being told i was eligible for rehire
Cons
just a temporary seasonal job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bullhead City, AZAugust 12, 2017
This place was so fun working for seeing all the different stuff and helping people find their needs and up saling was always fun to do. The people were fun to work with
Pros
Fun
Cons
Seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job ive ever had
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAAugust 9, 2017
if you love halloween you will love this job. was very laid back but still professional. great for a first job, was one for me. mostly just put costimes in the proper place, help costumers out and sometimes if a manager tells you to you might have to monitor the dressing room.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Season job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYAugust 7, 2017
Job was very fun to work, the peoples I've met was amazing and super cool, the pay was OK for a season job but over learned new things about Halloween Costumes.
Pros
work
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place . Loved the decore and set up. Liked saleing creepy stuff
Retail Sales (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 6, 2017
Had a problem with the hiring
Some people stole stuff
Need more security
Liked it
Fun
Hot .
A lot of shipment and damages ,so more work for us when we sent boxes back
Some friendly workers
Pros
Lunch breaks, phone usage
Cons
Bad security, system crash
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Halloween City. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 482 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1