Halloween City Employee Reviews

Found 412 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work for my first retail job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Redlands, CAMay 18, 2017
The job was steady and easy going. My manager was really nice but didn't let that get in the way of her managing skills. Along with my manager, my co-workers were also nice people and very helpful when there was something I didn't know.
Pros
I had nice co-workers
Cons
The job was temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halloween city was a fun experience
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MIMay 17, 2017
Halloween city helped me with my communication skills, also helped me manage money at the register at a quick pace. I would recommend anyone to work here around that time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very relaxing work enviroment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Riverdale, UTMay 16, 2017
I loved working here. The job wasn't hard, and the coworkers were all friendly. Helping people find there costumes was always a fun experience. I would recommend any high school teens for this position.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
seasonal job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halloween City Review
Cashier/ stocker (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAMay 16, 2017
I absolutely loved this job. This was one of the most fun jobs I have ever had in my life. I was a cashier there and I started working over time since I loved it so much. We were basically one big family there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INMay 13, 2017
Halloween City was a fun place to work. It was busy and the employees were great. You open and close the store and do all the merchandising and set up.
Pros
Fun atmosphere
Cons
Temp store, travel to other stores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Oak Lawn, ILMay 7, 2017
As my first job, Halloween city gave me a great introduction into the work force. I enjoyed the feeling of accomplishment at the end of the day. I felt It was a nice environment and clean environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was easy to work
Floor Runner/Greeter (Former Employee) –  Lockport, NY 14094May 6, 2017
My manager was able to work with other employers to get things to work and do as told from his manager. I have his contact as someone to say good things about how good of a worker i am when placed at another job.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
only a few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad job
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 4, 2017
Manager of my store stole money from the safe and tried to blame another worker. Manager got caught in act and left. 2 people left while i worked there and only one person was hired back on.
Pros
Easy job to get
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out of busness
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 3, 2017
i don't think they have any more because they were absorbed by party city at least here in Fort Worth.................................................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Seasonal Sales Floor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Plano, TxApril 29, 2017
Halloween City was awesome! Lots of costumes and people were always the happen there. Money wasn't short and I always felt wanted or needed by staff and employees.
Pros
discounts
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Halloween Specialist (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXApril 27, 2017
Wonderful Job I had a lot of fun when I worked here I really wish that it had not been a temporary job I highly recommend working for this company Loven it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was cool
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAApril 20, 2017
wasn't there that long because it was a seasonal job but the time i did have there was fun we was able to dress up in any costume that we wanted........
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun place to work at
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Clifton, NJApril 17, 2017
I was only there for the Halloween Season, but it is a great place to work to gain some money. The manager and employees are awesome and hard-working at the same time.
Pros
Discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Northglenn, COApril 14, 2017
Work place was a great environment, employees were helpful and nice. A typical day at work started with counting my cash register and then stock inventory and when customers needed to checked out I would help them check out and then go back to stocking inventory or pricing items that didn't have a price tag on them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great halloween fun
General Manager (GM) (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAApril 12, 2017
great atmosphere. wonderful customer service. Great opportunity to work with a staff that is in sync. This was one of my favorite positions. seasonal but worth it.
Pros
employee discount
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, easy, great learning experience.
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Perrysburg, OHApril 6, 2017
i love halloween so halloween city was great. plus i was the GM, which made it better. I was in charge of the people i put in my store. The setup process was alot of work, but it was worth it in the end. You learn alot of information about halloween and the people who make it a great holiday.
Pros
fun environment, flexible schedule
Cons
Only for halloween season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary management position
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake Saint Louis, MOMarch 28, 2017
fun atmosphere, seasonal store that encourages creative and fun work environment with great employee discounts too bad it's only open a short amount of time.
Pros
employee discounts are good
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INMarch 22, 2017
Halloween City was very easy to advance for and to gain much management knowledge. They allowed myself to come in at an asst manager position and leave in general manager position for 3 years. I enjoyed my seasonal work and was sad to see them not come back to my town.
Pros
Fun
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 21, 2017
Halloween City is a very fun company to work for. You will learn how to work with all types of customers and how to deal with every situation you are approached with.
Pros
Workplace Fun
Cons
Stressfull
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun seasonal job
Cashier-Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Missouri City, TXMarch 19, 2017
This job was amazing. Halloween is my favorite holiday. The other workers were so fun and we got to dress up daily! Over time I did really well on the registers and that became my duty every shift. I love interacting with people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Halloween City. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 435 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
4.0
Culture
4.1