Hamilton College Employee Reviews in United States

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job experience in order to get credit for work study
SHINE Van Driver (Current Employee) –  Utica, NYFebruary 18, 2016
Even though hours were limited, as a student, I am not necessarily looking for a lot. The job was easy and they made sure to build a schedule around each driver's needs based on their class and practice schedule.
Pros
Flexible hours for a student
Cons
Limited hours available
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Culture, Friendly Superiors, Fun Co-workers
Linear Algebra Grader (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NYOctober 10, 2015
I spent about 4 hours grading homework assignments from college-level linear algebra students. I also provided feedback to students whenever they made errors in their homework.
I reported to the professor regularly about my work. I learned how to be very detailed oriented since I had to pay close attention where students made homework errors.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Time-consuming
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The time I was at Hamilton I learned many skills,but the best were the people.
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NYFebruary 6, 2015
The campus safety office was very busy most of the time with students,staff, visitors and faculty coming in for all kinds of reasons.Part of my job was to find out their need and direct them to the proper end. When the phone rang it could be a medical emergency or a question about a upcoming event or someone just looking for a number. Maintained a log that contained officers radio transmissions . The hours went by quickly with a little humor.
Pros
meeting all kinds of people and working with some great people
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Area Director (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NYJanuary 27, 2015
Good employee support. Good benefits. Decent compensation. Good culture and work/life balance. Very rural, but has most things you need nearby.
Work day is 8:30-4:30. Most holidays are off.
Pros
culture of sensibility and support.
Cons
rural.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite Job
Security (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NYOctober 5, 2014
Walk around the Museum and make sure everything is in order.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College environment
Dept. Secretary, Information Technology Services (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NYSeptember 29, 2014
I spent many years working at the college in different positions in the same office. My co-workers and supervisor were wonderful.
Pros
benefits
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Hamilton College Help Desk 1st Tier (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NYJune 29, 2014
Great Company and great leadership. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Externship (Internship) Coordinator
Externship (Internship) Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJune 12, 2014
1. Served as instructor to, assisted, and oversaw a large variety of student interns.
2. Coordinated and managed all aspects of College’s externship/internship and work-study programs; tracked and compiled extern/intern and work-study hours.
3. Served as Interim Director of Career Services from November 2004-February 2005, and performed all duties as related to the position, in addition to current responsibilities.
4. Presented to various groups of students several times a year on the subjects of career preparation, career resources, and internships. Coordinated all aspects of career fairs.
5. Promoted internship program to companies utilizing a variety of marketing mediums.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Data entry of college inquires (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NYMarch 4, 2014
Admission office was fantastic. Everyone worked hard. Even the managers were friendly.Nice place to work. People and students are nice. Fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome position for interning as a developer.
Emerging Technology Developer (intern) (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NYAugust 9, 2013
Develop code in Linden Scripting Language( Java Script ) for creating models in Second Life.
Coordinate with Science department to develop models.
Develop and maintain academic websites.
Gained Experience in using Adobe Dreamweaver and CSS.
My mentor and supervisor was great a support and provided constructive feedback on my work.
Enjoyed working non-technical staffs and students.
Enjoyed presenting my ideas to staffs and students
Pros
great stepping stone into development and graphic programming.
Cons
no full time opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Alma Mater. Great lab to work in
Senior Research (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NYJune 12, 2013
The Language, Action, and Brain Lab at Hamilton College specialized in using electroencephalography equipment in neuroscience research.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Rewarding
Foundation & Government Relations Intern (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NYMay 20, 2013
As a Foundations, Corporate, and Government Relations intern, I obtain many new skills due to my lack of knowledge in budgeting reports and grants. Throughout the summer I learned how to do such and I was able to take a two day course to learn how to modify their website.
Pros
skill building
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality education
Academic Tutor (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NYJanuary 8, 2013
Hamilton College is a great working place. Very good atmosphere among co-workers.
Pros
time flexibility
Cons
no possibility of getting a fixed position
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Independent Consultant (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJuly 21, 2012
Great location, Great Boss's, and a Great School. Gave a lot and learned alot.
Pros
a chance to be your self and assist this school for its foundation
Cons
very large area to project manage
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with very friendly people.
Development Research Assistant and File Room Clerk (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NYMay 29, 2012
I would go to work and work on projects given to me by my supervisor. Once she told me what to do, I went off and did my work in a timely manor. I also did data entry and filing. My co-workers were great. They were friendly and make work more enjoyable. The most enjoyable part of the job were my co-workers.
Pros
typical 8 to 5 job.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Internship
Ecology Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Clinton, NYMarch 28, 2012
Learned about restoration Ecology in a fun and relaxed environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
중국어 때문에 유명한 대학
TEACHING FELLOW (Current Employee) –  Clinton, NYFebruary 4, 2015
일상 생활이 편하고 직장을 통해 많은 경험을 쌓았음.

총적으로 직장은 더할 나위 없이 좋았지만 개인적인 사정으로 인해 한국행을 선택.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more Hamilton College reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.4
Culture
4.9

Hamilton College Reviews by Location