Hamilton Connections Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTNovember 25, 2017
I only worked for a month and didn't wanted to leave but had to. The people at the office are great very helpful and understandable. Time goes by fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only temporary jobs
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTOctober 4, 2017
They imagine you as a low level employee. all work is $10 and I think they are after their own profit. they dont contact you if you dont have a problem with the contractor.
Pros
care for yourself
Cons
No follow up
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used deceiving tactics to get you to come in.
Appointment Setter (Former Employee) –  Hamden, CTSeptember 19, 2017
Used deceiving tactics to get you to come in and fill out an application for a job. Was told to come to an address thinking I was showing up to the actual employer, not knowing it was a staffing agency. Very disappointing,
Pros
none
Cons
Used deceiving tactics
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiters slack
Temp (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTSeptember 11, 2017
Dislike my recruiter very much. No casual speaking to emplyees. Recruiters seem as if they hate their jobs. Don't inform employees of new work possibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work placement company
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTJuly 24, 2017
this is a really great place to be employed at they really work hard to place you are a place that will be a perfect fit for you. Also they are very quick at finding a place for you to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, family-oriented company
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  East Hartford, CTJuly 19, 2017
Hamilton Connections is a phenomenal company to work for. Very family oriented; management cares about their employees. Very hardworking people who enjoy making differences in other peoples' lives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionals
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  CTJuly 14, 2017
Staff is very professional and personable. They help you find work quickly. Great environment and benefits. The best part is you have the opportunity to gain experience and move up when you start as an entry level employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Meriden CT Line Assembler/Packer (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTJuly 7, 2017
Good company for those without children who can pick up and work at any moment. I dislike that most of the job placements last less then a month then you are back to square one looking for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  W Springfield, MAJuly 6, 2017
Nice recruiters, if you have good qualifications, you will get the job, no favoritism, you just have to show up for work and make sure you are performing to the level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Place to work
Warehouse Picker (Current Employee) –  East Hartford, CTJuly 6, 2017
They staffed me at Walgreens Warehouse. Relaxed environment no one really on your back
Perfect for people who work well on their own. Pay isnt all that great if you go in as a temp but once you are hired on it is goo pay and a secure position
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report

Want to know more about Hamilton Connections?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and consistent
Laborer (Temporary Assignment) (Current Employee) –  Hamden, CTJune 22, 2017
very helpful in finding good work and networking if you're available and reliable. I would recommend them to anybody looking for work to apply and be a dedicated worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice jobs
Attempt agency (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTMay 23, 2017
Not difficult but not easy work. Fun at times. You can learn a lot from machine operating to learning fast pace at different warehouses.You meet different people, races. The hardest part of the job is the keeping up the pace and quality,but it keeps you in shape and you get better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful , quick pace
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTMay 18, 2017
get to the place they send you to work at, wait to see if they need you if not they send you home, they give a job that you will do for about 8 hrs plus it gets really hot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTApril 17, 2017
i loved this job the warehouse was very fun and everyone got along and very helpful free lunch and drinks long breaks and the pay was very good if u show up on time there will be no problem and i liked the warehouse alot
Pros
free lunch and drinks
Cons
none at this time
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTMarch 28, 2017
this is a temp agencies so you experience a variety of differents things ...which is good to have experience in as much as you can. managment was very awesome the try they best to keep u working.the hardest part was once my car broke down and i moved to a different town it be came diffcult to accept certain jobs depending on the location
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend
Receiver/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Brewster, NYMarch 6, 2017
I resigned from a full-time position after being offered a position as a warehousing worker, just to get a phone on my day saying the job ended, and they've yet to give me a steady job since.They also did not take state taxes.
Pros
None
Cons
No Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you get paid on time
Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  New London, CTFebruary 23, 2017
Hamilton is a good agency to work for. But they to expand in other areas of employment. They don't have much outside of warehouse and industrial work. Staff is very professional and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i need better
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTFebruary 23, 2017
Looking to invest with a company i can advance in. The management was terrible. The pay was horrible for the work status and long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Meriden, CTJanuary 3, 2017
i mean when u work for them its all fine but when u go out to the job sites the people are nice but also the employers that hamilton connections put u too like to lie about how many days are missed at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and reliable workplace.
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Current Employee) –  East Hartford, CTDecember 21, 2016
Everyone is so polite and we'll dressed. I have always whiteness very professional and positive people around in and out the work places. Constantly looking for more work for everybody as long as u show interest.
Pros
Checks on time and constant work for a temp.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hamilton Connections. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 55 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3