Find companies:
Hamline University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Hamline University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutoring
Tutor (Former Employee), 1536 Hewitt Ave, St Paul, MN 55104July 23, 2014
-Assist Teacher during Transition periods
-Sit down with one or two students who need help
-Assist teacher in demonstrating something for the class
-Walk around the room to make sure everybody is working
-Split in to groups to perform group activities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
University Life is Great!
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNJune 12, 2014
Working for university is great. Pay could be more but that is negotiable. Great facilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great institution to work for and coach at.
GOLD HEAD COACH (Current Employee), Lakeville, MNMay 12, 2014
Daily work with our teams catchers and hitters to develop our players to the greatest of their abilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable workplace in a challenging environment
Religion Teaching Apprentice (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNMay 11, 2014
I have had three jobs at Hamline University, all of which have been great learning experiences for me. As a teacher's assistant, I stepped into my leadership shoes and learned how to work with students who were in a position that I had been in many times before. As a lab prep assistant, I learned how to make the lab setting as safe as it could be while – more... challenging myself and working efficiently. As a teaching apprentice, I got even more leadership experience and really went out of my comfort zone to show myself as a leader in the class. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized
Office Assistant, Dean of Students Office (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 28, 2014
little busy work day.
Learned to handle things well.
Very organized management.
Nice co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Program Assistant - Graduate School of Education (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 17, 2014
Pros: enjoyable work environment
Cons: more room for advancement
Enjoyable place to work, very flexible. Need more opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Nice Opportunity
Lecture transcriber (Former Employee), St. Paul, MNMarch 8, 2014
Pros: personal fulfillment
Cons: none at all
I transcribed lectures for the disabled and it was a very fulfilling experience. The pay was small but I was helping those in need so it did not matter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
detail oriented
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: developed skills
Cons: no social encounters
Everyday I learned something new, and able to tackle complex task, I was able to use my skills on the job. I was able to work independently and being a self starter, instead of being dictated on what to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration
Office Assistant, Dean of Students Office (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJanuary 5, 2014
Gained a lot of experience working in an executive office at the University.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun and friendly enviroment
Support Staff (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNSeptember 25, 2013
Good place to work. Daily activities consisted in trouble shooting, account managing and coming up with new ways of developing learning material. Creating online courses and multimedia content. Developing media like images, videos, websites and interacting material.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Leadership Experience
Assistant Football Coach (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNSeptember 23, 2013
Excellent opportunity to learn to lead and deal with many different personalities trying to achieve the same goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking staff that enjoys their jobs
Assistant Coach (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNAugust 16, 2013
Fun team to work with, and a very supportive head coach. Learned a lot about the game.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly insecure; no support from upper management
Specialist (Former Employee), St. Paul campusJune 20, 2013
Pros: close coworkers
Cons: mismanaged, unstable, low compensation
Hamline is going through an extremely unsteady time. High turnover throughout the university, especially among upper management, has affected the culture and employee job satisfaction. It is financially unstable and mismanaged from the top down. Upper management and human resources do not support employees and compensation is comparably low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People
Program Administration (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 20, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: job security
Job security is low. Employees are worried about that and daily activity is affected by that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect college job.
Database Developer (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 19, 2013
One of the easiest going jobs I've ever had. It was solely expectations and deadlines. I was able to schedule the rest of my life around it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience and expand on knowledge
Volleyball event manager (Current Employee), St. Paul, MNAugust 23, 2012
The skills I have gathered from my responsibilities at Hamline will allow me to be successful in many ways in different areas. I have continued to be able to lead and direct peers as well as students to get things done in a correct and timely manner, I have also been able to expand on my own thoughts and Ideas. I have always worked as a part of a team – more... and enjoy doing so. – less