Hampton by Hilton Employee Reviews

Found 3,101 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast working environment with a lot to learn and room to grow.
Food Prep/Host (Former Employee) –  Cypress, CAJuly 6, 2017
Working at a Hampton Inn was an exciting experience because I learned a new role I had not yet worked as in previous jobs. I learned a lot about how to operate a kitchen and performed roles that consisted of making food I had no experience with before.
Pros
Free lunches and discounted hotel rooms.
Cons
Working long periods of time with no breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great friendly work place
Head Houskeeper (Former Employee) –  Fort Walton Beach, FLJuly 6, 2017
clean, friendly, great work staff. worked 30-50 hours a week, paid weekly, staff was always helping others with shifts as well. Management was very professional to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average workplace with slightly disorganized management
Front Desk Associate (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, ALJuly 6, 2017
Hampton Inn of Jacksonville has a friendly environment and teaches the employees valuable skills. However, management is slightly disorganized and employees do not get paid a fair wage for the amount of work required of them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was hard and ok
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 6, 2017
The job was ok had nice employees. It was a hard job but learn. If u didn't understand things they would help u out.The manger was nice. I learn a lot from this hotel so the next job I know what to do.
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
No health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Night Auditor/ Security (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXJuly 5, 2017
Great benefits involving the best deals on hotel rates for personal travel. Awesome getting to know guests personally, occasionally celebrities. Great Positive Energy!
Pros
Consistent hours, great payroll organization, never a hiccup
Cons
Smaller staffs, may have to cover other positions, esp if crossed trained
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it`s in clayton easy to get there.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 5, 2017
if you are able to do 20 rooms a day. and have know problem working every weekend then it a great job. you might have take your on linen down to laundry. or not have laundry it great.
Pros
free breakfast sometimes.
Cons
be so busy you might not get a launch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team members
Front Desk/Housekeeping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 5, 2017
Great staff to work with, no room for advancement in this hotel. Hardest part is not having a set schedule to make plans and appointments around. Could work 6-12 hour days depending on the amount of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk
Assistant Manager/ Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Pelham, ALJuly 5, 2017
I liked working here. This location was a nice hotel while it I was here. It had a staff that felt like family. We all worked as a team to have the best hotel in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service was priority.
Engineer at hotel (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDJuly 5, 2017
I was working as engineering-maintenance at hotel. I work as shuttle driver as well. At hotel is no such a "it is not my job". You work as needed to satisfy customers at all the times.
Pros
Close to my home.
Cons
Not enough hours during the slow season.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy workplace
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Homestead, PA 15120July 5, 2017
1.Carry linens, towels, toilet items, and cleaning supplies, using
Wheeled carts.
2.Disinfect equipment and supplies, using germicides or steam
Operated sterilizers.
3.clean rooms, hallways, lobbies, lounges, restrooms, corridors,
Elevators, stairways, locker rooms, and other work areas so that health standards
Are met
4.Empty wastebaskets, empty and clean ashtrays, and transport other
Trash and waste to disposal areas.
5.Observe precautions required to protect hotel and guest property
And report damage, theft, and found articles to supervisors.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  DuBois, PAJuly 5, 2017
Poor management, favoritism, minimum wage, Forget seeing any tips when the supervisor takes a day off. Shady co-workers, Some days when you go in there may not be any cleaning rags, broken elevator leaving upper floors with out towels.
Pros
Meeting people
Cons
Shady co-workers, minimum wage, dead-end job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working at Hampton
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Belton, MOJuly 5, 2017
The general manager is a real sweetheart. She does what she can for the employees. And that is the end of my review, as I have no kind words for the owner of this property.
Pros
Warm, caring manager
Cons
Cheap, untrusting owner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Front Desk Manager (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, OHJuly 5, 2017
Everyone work like a family at Hampton Inn hotel. I really enjoy working at Hampton Inn. Middletown management take good care of all their employees. I'm Very happy with my management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers...thats about it
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 4, 2017
Great co-workers and great manager. Everyone really believes in helping each other and never letting a team member sink. My issue is very little pay for the amount of work you put in. You often work shifts alone with no other staff on property so if you have an influx of arrivals or departures while simultaneously having in-house guest with plumping or maintenance issues it gets frustrating.
The menial task plus dealing with rude, disrespectful, and needy guest will drive you crazy. I don't know how much longer I can take this job. $9/hr isn't enough to get yelled at over minuscule nonsense that I cannot control.
Pros
Co-workers and manager
Cons
Low pay, no benefits, guest, alone on shifts even on busiest days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Rifle, COJuly 3, 2017
I had a stressful job just because i had a co-worker that provided me so much problems but other then that the place is great to work and i enjoyed it when she wasn't there
Pros
relaxed
Cons
co-worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy hospitality
General Manager (GM) (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GAJuly 3, 2017
I enjoy the positive impact I display with the team to inspire them to live up to the HILTON values. Instill in them not to take anything personally. I really enjoy the fact whatever I learn; I like to take it back to the team and teach it to them. I have learned being in management you will get some back lashes from corporate on things; you just have to learn to balance between corporate and employees.
Pros
Learn opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Provide customer service (Former Employee) –  Mount Prospect, ILJuly 2, 2017
Hampton Inn was one of my favorite places to work. I enjoyed the PTO and vacation days. These also started to accrue the day you start. The management company was very giving which is very appreciative by the staff.
Pros
Pto, Vacation, breaks
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 2, 2017
Very fast paced. We were always short staffed so it made the job difficult. Checked in 60-100 guests per day alone. No evening maintenance or houseman. Was very stressful.
Pros
Friendly co-workers
Cons
Busy, not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Homestead, FLJuly 1, 2017
Working here is a great experience. I learned a lot about checking guest in and out, alcohol awareness and customer service. The staff is very nice and helpful, they are always there whenever I need them. The homestead area is also great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, well organized work place, great staff
HOUSE KEEPER (Former Employee) –  Crestview, FLJuly 1, 2017
A typical work day at Hampton Inn is tough but rewarding. I learned costumer service, friendliness, hamptonality. The hardest part of the job is the physical labor and the most enjoyable part was the amazing staff and feeling accomplished at the end of the day.
Pros
Great, friendly staff, free coffee
Cons
short break, no health care benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hampton by Hilton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,201 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7