Find companies:
Hampton Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
947 reviews

Hampton Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repair and Maintained
Engineer (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 23, 2014
Enjoy working with other people and helping as well to repairing and maintaining equipment in good working order as they arise as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company as a whole is wonderful to work for
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Lexington Park, MDOctober 23, 2014
I had a great time working there. The staff is friendly and the guests are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Hilton culture
General Manager (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 22, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: all good from hilton
Very committed with the Hilton culture therefore is very hard for a GM to compromise brand standards. Consistency is one of the main elements to gain loyalty and guest satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Meridian, MSOctober 21, 2014
I love helping people, and I love working with the public. I get alone with people very well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Front Desk Supervisor (Current Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCOctober 21, 2014
Pros: a lot
Cons: no health care
I love working for the Hilton brand and especially this hotel. Couldn't ask for a better GM to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
General Manager (Former Employee), Barboursville, WVOctober 20, 2014
Pros: hotel discounts
Cons: benefits
Great hotel chain to work for. You get a lot of the same customers and get to know them on a first name basis. I loved it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean and very busy.
Manager assistant (Former Employee), Blue Ash, OHOctober 20, 2014
Typical hotel. Slightly lower pay then in other places, no benefits at all, no vacation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Brownwood, TXOctober 19, 2014
It was a great environment. Needed a little bit of organization but was overall great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and friendly guests
Guest relations (Former Employee), Montrose, COOctober 18, 2014
I kept myself busy everyday. Paper work, concierge services, data entry, guest relations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistant every day tasks
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Franklin, NCOctober 17, 2014
Enjoyed working here because I enjoyed knowing exactly what I would be doing each day when I went in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic but smooth
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee), Cleburne, TXOctober 16, 2014
Pros: cheap hotel stays
Cons: low pay, no insurance
A typical day at my current job is a rush ! Managing the employees to get the hotel ready and up to Hilton standards is a difficult task but it can be done ! We have been sold out the past 5 weekends and I make sure I am there to see everything pan out right and with no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clean hotel
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Newburgh, NYOctober 15, 2014
there was a language barrier but other than that the job was bad or hectic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atomsphere
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIOctober 14, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Love the job and the company. The management team is awesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN PLACE TO WORK
NIGHT AUDITOR/FRONT DESK AGENT (Current Employee), STERLING HEIGHTSOctober 14, 2014
Pros: room rates
GETTING TO KNOW ALL OF THE DIFFRENT GUEST IS THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hampton Inn is a nice place to work !
manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, free internet connection, free shuttle
I work at the breakfast. Breakfast in our hotel is free. We are always busy. The hardest part of the job is early morning start. The most enjoyable part of the job is the connection with customers..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and fun place to work
Front Office Manger (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALOctober 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
A typical day at work was great! I enjoyed working with customers and meeting new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Housekeeping (Former Employee), MIOctober 12, 2014
The pay was good. My coworkers was nice. I learned how to make beds properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work staff
Front Desk Concierge-Room Attendant (Former Employee), Chickasha, OKOctober 11, 2014
Great place to work, friendly people, very busy hotel with oil field workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Friendly Environment!
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Jackson, MSOctober 10, 2014
Made sure all the rooms were stocked with its everyday appliance
Advise manager, desk clerk, or admitting personnel of rooms ready for occupancy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Front Office Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 9, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: everyone working for thier own
• Conducted staff training of OnQ operating systems and customer service relations.
• Responsible for the creation of employee schedules.
• Accountable for auditing daily transactions and operational details.
• Provide exceptional customer service.

1 2 3 4 5

About Hampton Inn

Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris is owned and operated by Buffalo Lodging Associates, LLC, a hotel development & – Read more