Find companies:
Hampton Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
895 reviews

Hampton Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HJospitality
Front Desk Coordinator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 30, 2014
This industry is one I wouldn't mind going back to. Its something you truly have to have a passion for as my superiors did. That is what made this position so enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it there
Chief Engineer (Former Employee), Dunn, NCAugust 30, 2014
everyone there was a pleasure to work with, it was a fairly new property so their was not that heavy of a work load. great team they really make you feel like family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee), kyAugust 30, 2014
Great place to work. Flexible hours. Management is great and works around your schedule. Weekends and holidays are expected. Overall great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working there
Laundry Attendant (Former Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
It a fun place to work but a lot of works to do. Friendly manager and nice co signers. But it also hot in there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auditing hotel business
Night Auditor, Night shift supervisor (Former Employee), Puyallup, WAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: interesting experience in customer service
Cons: if, time of work...nightshift
Supervising co worker, front desk duties, auditing, office work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Job!
Housekeeper/ Front Desk Clerk/ Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee), Douglas, GAAugust 28, 2014
I loved the diversity this job had! I loved each job I worked. :) My manager always complimented me on being so versatile. :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Asst. housekeeping manager , (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 27, 2014
Pros: meeting people and working with awesome people
Cons: non
Upon arriving at work, it was my responsibility to check to see if there were any room complaints the night before. If there were, I would address those issues with the guest, if guest was available and when staff came in, address it with them as well. I would see how many room we had to clean for the day; stay-overs and check-outs and assign these – more... rooms to the house keepers working that day. I would then walk the entire hotel area inside and out looking for anything out of order or anything special that the houseman, housekeeper or mtce. might need to do. If so, I would let the individual know about it. I enjoyed working with my co-workers and would never ask them to do anything that I was unwilling to do myself. I made it a point to let them know how much their efforts were appreciated. I learned that as a manager, it was necessary to remember where I had come from and how I wanted to be treated when I worked in housekeeping and front desk/audit, etc. Every employee is a different person with different personalities and quirks. It is necessary to treat each employee as their own person. I also learned that management is a very rewarding position in that you can see your ideas come to life. The hotel I work at becomes "mine". I represent it at all times. I want it to be the best it can be, therefore I am always looking for new ways to WOW our guests so that they want to come back and so they will tell their friends and co-workers what a wonderful place our hotel is! One of the hardest parts of my job is to have to let someone go. On the other hand, I love getting to know my guests. First timers or repeats. When a guest has a problem, it is a joy to be able to resolve that problem and bring a big smile to their face. I enjoy every aspect of hotel work and would love the opportunity to work with you company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Southfield, MIAugust 26, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: not enough pay
Housekeeper

• Performed various cleaning activities of assigned areas – rooms, offices, lobbies and public areas.
• Executed daily maintenance and cleaning procedures such as, vacuuming/shampooing carpets, dusting furniture, window washing, floor/wall sweeping/mopping/stripping/waxing, restrooms sanitizing/cleaning and trash removal.
• Inspected all – more... the areas and office premises to check whether any part is left unclean.
• Monitored and documented the materials used in cleaning processes on a daily basis.
• Participated in meetings and discussions related to cleanliness. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, clean, open to recommendations, and team oriented.
Front Desk/ Night Auditor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 26, 2014
Pros: meeting new people. culturally diverse.
Cons: no benefits.
A typical day at Hampton Inn consists of greeting guests with friendly smiles and accommodating them to the best of our ability. The manangement team is awesome and our Hampton team work well together, it's as if we were hand picked to work with one another because we blend so easily. The best part about the company is being able to meet new people – more... daily. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to go on outings with my Hampton family. We work hard together and we play harder. I have learned that it isn't what you say, it's how you say it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
housekeeping
House Keeping (Former Employee), Decatur, ILAugust 25, 2014
Pros: didnt have to clock out for lunch
Cons: not enough hours
cleaning, stocking, making beds, changing beds learned how to clean good, the manger wasnt strick co workers where nice, the hardest part ws changing duves and i enjoyed everything but now eough hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable company to work for
General Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 24, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: tough to hire
Great company to work for, lots of room for advancement. Day is spent in a mix of working with the employees, doing sales calls, and preparing a budget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 21, 2014
I really enjoyed working for the Hampton Inn. I really learned a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and Fun/Productive Work Environment
Front Office Manager (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 20, 2014
A typical day is usually a new day... Anything could happen and I certainly do make the best of it to make sure that the positive outline occurs. I have learned more about patience and understanding. I have implemented Teamwork with all Employees and Employers. Some not many Guest Satisfaction still not happy. Working with a great Team and Management – more... Support. Making Guests satisfied and Happy. Taking great care of the Hotel. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun job
Bartender/Server (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXAugust 19, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: late hours, long hours
Working as a bartender was very fun. The management was the best I have ever worked with. The managers knew exactly how to speak to the employees and never expected workers to do something they wouldn't do. My favorite job so far.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a nice place while I worked there
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Blue Springs, MOAugust 19, 2014
An awesome place to work , great people , friendly enviorment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, and meet very nice people
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALAugust 19, 2014
Pros: supervisor giving free lucheons
Cons: short breaks
My typical day at work was just performing everyday percedures every day, and picking up a very fast task, I've learned that hard work really pays off, and working with others are fun and can make the time really pass by
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay for a lot of work
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Winfield, ALAugust 19, 2014
I enjoyed meeting new people but the pay was low and there was room for advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice enviroment
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Lorain, OHAugust 18, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: bad management
Hampton was a very fun and decent place to work.The manager use to steal our tips if the persons checked out before the time we were to clean the rooms..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Walterboro, SCAugust 15, 2014
Pros: coffee, hours
It was a good job, some hours were fast pace and some were not. but overall it was a good job. Manager was amazing and worked fairly for employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Work Place
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Spokane, WAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: discounted rooms rates any where in the us, great benefits, won employee of the quarter
Cons: dependable help
Start my daily log sheet which included security rounds ie.check fuse panels,ice machines,pool testing levels,all fire doors & extinguishers,plus may more duties.Learned alot about the hospitality business being put in charge of all over night problems.Management was a pleasure to work with & always helpful.Helped co workers with any problems they may – more... of had always willing to listen & help where I could.Nothing seemed hard at this job as every day was a learning experience & my fellow co-workers were like a second family. – less

About Hampton Inn

Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris is owned and operated by Buffalo Lodging Associates, LLC, a hotel development & – Read more

Hampton Inn Photos