Find companies:
Hampton Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
874 reviews

Hampton Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PROFESSIONAL PEOPLE
Housekeeper (Former Employee), JACKSONVILLE FLAJune 17, 2014
ILIKE THE CUTOMERS AND I LOVE THIS TAX PREPARING JOB AND THIS JOB IS LOCATION IS JACKSONVILLE FL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like the hours
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Swansboro, NCJune 17, 2014
Pros: limited free breakfast
Cons: lack of management
Housekeepers typically never have the items that we need to start our day. We constantly are walking the hallways looking for bedding, linens, or vacuums, or the items we need to properly stock the rooms. We often have to share vacuums with other housekeepers. My co-workers want to get paid but they don't want to work, they are outside taking smoke – more... breaks every 30-40 mins, then expect others to help them complete their rooms. Lack of competent management. The hardest part of working here is being expected to go help others who are undeserving of help and never give help in return. I enjoy the hours (8:30-your rooms are done)
There is no room for advancement here, whether in positions or raises. Over worked and under paid. House keepers are not appreciated for the work that we do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i hate it there
Maintenance worker (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAJune 12, 2014
ros – great discount, lots of downtime.

Cons – long hours, indicisive management, corporate policies are extensive, too much red tape

Advice to Senior Management – cut the fat. get rid of the people that don't want to work here and learn to appreciate the ones that do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel jobs teach someone patience and ability to multi-task
Night Auditor/ GSA (Current Employee), Dayton, OHJune 12, 2014
Pros: meeting people from all walks of life.
Cons: never close.
The hotel industry is one of the most exciting jobs someone can experience. You meet people from all walks of life. To work in the hotel business, it takes someone that is truly a people person and able to work under stress and at a very fast pace.

As front desk agents, we are the face of the hotel. Always remember the 10 - 5 rule. Which is 10ft you – more... make eye contact with the guest and 5ft you speak to the guest.

There is always something to do rather it is looking at today's arrivals and any special request or future arrivals that might have special needs or look to see why the guest will be staying out your hotel. This is a time to really "WOW the guest rather it is a happy or sad reason they are staying at our hotel and that it is home away from home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Burlington, WIJune 10, 2014
Pros: almost everything
Cons: i had to attend the university to work there
I was able to do my job and if it was slow workpace, i could work on homework or go on the computer. The managers were compassionate and empathized with your situation. I got along with everyone. The hardest part was dealing with customers complaints. the most enjoyable were the perks. I got to workout for free. I had weekends off. it was a very flexible – more... schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PALCE TO WORK AT ENVIOREMENT WAS GREAT STAFF WAS A TEAM
Receptionist (Former Employee), Vacaville, CAJune 10, 2014
Pros: gift certificates
Cons: no break room
TYPICAL DAY AT WORK WOULD BE COME IN AND PREPARE BREAKFAST FOR GUEST AND DO ROOM SERVICE WHICH MEANT CLEANING ROOMS RESTROOMS STOCKING WATERS CRACKERS ETC. I LEARNED THAT CUSTOMER SERVICE SHOULD ALWAYS BE GREAT TREAT GUEST/CLIENTS AS FAMILY. MY CO-WORKERS WERE GREAT WE ALL PLAYED AS A TEAM.THE HARDEST PART OF MY JOB WAS GETTING UP AT 2:30 IN THE AM – more... TO PREPARE BREAKFAST BUT AS THE CLOCK WOULD GO THE DAY BECAME EASIER.THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART WAS TO SEE THE GUEST HAPPY AND SATISFIED WITH OUR JOB, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Laundry Attendant/Housekeeper (Former Employee), Leeds, AlabamaJune 9, 2014
Pros: being caught up on hotel linen.
Cons: not getting help when needed.
Getting laundry caught up for the hotel.
Hardest part of the job was getting behind on laundry and not getting help when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team work very friendly staff
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Princeton, WVJune 9, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: not enough time
great people to work with we always had a good time
go to work grab supplies clean rooms greet costomers if one finished before another we helped each other out
learned to stop being so shy and how to correctly clean their rooms
co-workers were very nice enjoyable people to be around
hardest part was getting the rooms cleaned on time especially when – more... there was trash everywhere and no extra time for the extra work needed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Favorite Job of ALL
Asst Executive Housekeeper/Hostess/Front Desk (Former Employee), Ottawa, ILJune 9, 2014
Pros: everything!
Cons: the co-workers smoking
A typical day was day was when I had to clean 24 room in less than 7 hours, and most the time I skipped breaks. I enjoyed cleaning, it felt like I accomplished something. I learned out to remove tough stains from floors and inspect rooms completely (even when I go to visit a hotel for a break). My co-workers were awesome! We always worked as a team, – more... if one fell behind being somebody had a destroyed room, we'd pitch in and help. Over all, I can't say any bad about the job than I seemed to be the only non smoker in the break room. Blah!!! LOL – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful work environment
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Kuttawa, KYJune 7, 2014
start the day with a staff meeting
load cart, start cleaning rooms
how to clean a room better
very judgmental, shows favoritism
unlike was treated badly
taking the judgement from all
leaving the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Stroudsburg, PAJune 6, 2014
had fun making sure guest were always satisfied also always good people around wasn't really a hard job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to learn
Font desk attendant (Former Employee), Ames IAJune 5, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: no benefits what so ever
Working at Hampton Inn its very easy. Tasks are simple, it requires a very friendly and consistent person to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Asheville, NCJune 5, 2014
Pros: a total of 3 breaks two on the clock and one off the clock
The day would go by pretty fast since most days you work alone an at your own pace. Weekends are the hardest since there is more going on to cleaning the rooms and having to move at a faster pace. I really enjoyed being able to work alone and at my own pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, loved the co workers
Laundry Attendant - Hostess (Former Employee), Willowbrook, TXJune 5, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, crew took lunch together, health benifits
Cons: not enough hours
Started as a Breakfast hostess moved to Laundry attendant, loved my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, rewarding place to work
House Keeper (Former Employee), Canfield, OHJune 4, 2014
Pros: aflac, food, breaks, two weeks paid vacation after your first year and almost 60% employee discount
Cons: no health, dental or vision
typical day at work starts out with a group huddle and beak time before starting the day on the clock:) Take linens upstairs to designated carts, strip rooms and start on stay over rooms. We had a bed maker alot of the times, and a houseman to do the daily building cleaning. After stayover rooms were all cleaned and refreshed with clean linens, made – more... beds, cleaned bathroom and vacuumed we would work on our vacant dirty rooms. when done stock carts and leave the on third floor. Have management check rooms and give us the okay to leave. Ever day we got two ten minute breaks and one thirty minute lunch in which every sunday our boss would buy us lunch and other days we were cattered. If it was your birthday you got a cake, and there were opportunities for additional time on the clock by staying after work to do baby showers and or wedding parties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendlt staff management
Housekeeper/Laundry (Current Employee), Chapel Hill, NCJune 4, 2014
Pros: half off on items
Cons: okay
its a great summer job to earn extra cash they will work with your timing freat training overall
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun active work place
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Lake Placid, NYJune 3, 2014
never was a day I didn't want to come into work.always learned something new.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee), Tupelo, MSJune 1, 2014
Pros: long breaks
Cons: no discount.
Store was real relaxed, I learned how to train associates, we had bosses not leaders, co workers were a bit older and set in their ways, Hardest part of the job was out of date software and the most enjoyable part was helping out the guest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Portland, MEJune 1, 2014
Beautiful property, and ran properly. Managers are very knowledgeable, with wonderful personalities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job
House Keeper (Former Employee), Oxford, OHMay 27, 2014
Pros: clean
It was a fun job and i enjoyed cleaning and working with others.

About Hampton Inn

Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus/Polaris is owned and operated by Buffalo Lodging Associates, LLC, a hotel development & – Read more

Hampton Inn Photos