Hampton Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent job duties lazy manager
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Bozeman, MTSeptember 18, 2017
The housekeeping staff doesn't seem to care about the Hampton standards. I've worked at other Hampton Inns that are well organized and fun to work at. The bznmt Hampton has really deteriorated.
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
No positive reinforcement at all, breaks don't exist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free WiFi, free breakfast
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCSeptember 12, 2017
Very relaxed and nice ambience
Must deal with very nice or rude guest, but guests appreciate what you do for them.
Must be able to follow directions
Pros
Very relaxed
Cons
Only one working the desk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various hours and sometimes a stressful environment
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  OKC, OKSeptember 11, 2017
Very busy mostly during the week . Hours tend to vary if you are in housekeeping and it can sometimes be stressful working with others. Managers are great and very helpful in making sure that the job gets accomplished.
Pros
1 lunches
Cons
Teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Matenance (Former Employee) –  Canfield OhioAugust 30, 2017
Every one works as a team management is great things run and operate well very good place to work friendly people lots of good things at this hotel nothing is bad here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 27, 2017
Great place to work and had a great time loved my manager was great veary nice place to work.... great people to beautiful room's.. good team to work with...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exceptional care
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Westhampton Beach, NYAugust 17, 2017
The office provided exceptional care with the individual in mind. The office was friendly and treated each patient as family. There was a video game area for children to wait in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small but fun
Front Desk Services (Former Employee) –  Linden, NJJuly 26, 2017
met a lot of people here a lot of regular guests, the management was okay but the employees made it fun and exciting to work there. we used to get free lunch but i am not sure if that deal still stands
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  ArkansasJuly 4, 2017
A nice place to work just not enough hours.management is very good to theirs worker, and they welcome input from their employers.and they provide healthcare and others benefit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Lead Breakfast (Former Employee) –  Manteca, CAJuly 2, 2017
horrible at giving proper raises no room to advance. great days and hours. fun people to work with very high standard work enviroment. talking with guests
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room to move up and constantly changing schedules
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Auburn, ALJune 22, 2017
You typically start at $8.00 an hour. There is NO room for move up at all, the team constantly changes. The manager here is good, but she refuses to hire an assistant manager and delegate some of the work, so we do suffer for it. There is a great work-life balance there, and it can be slow on some days - other days it could be awful and there's nothing you can do. 90% of our review problems lie with poor delegation of work and incompetence in housekeeping, corporate, and maintenance.
Pros
Discounts, work-family balance, good manager
Cons
pay, no benefits, no full-time, no FMLA
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

Want to know more about Hampton?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMay 26, 2017
It was diverse and culture place the time I started it was great and meeting the guest was wonderful.The worker are wonderful. The view of the. Hotel is great.
Pros
Guest
Cons
Schelding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plain work environment
Chain gang employee (Current Employee) –  Ormond Beach, FLMay 14, 2017
Upper management doesn't care about you. All employee hours cut in half all the time. Front desk has no clue how to work. time to leave for a better place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Auditor/Front (Former Employee) –  Parker, COApril 24, 2017
Built very good time management skills and learn how to be a Night Auditor while carrying out normal duties in the hospitality field. The benefits and discounts from the job were the best part!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Optical technician (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAApril 7, 2017
I enjoyed being hands on with the patients, helping the doctor with his patients. I would help check in patients, deal with insurance and practice of HIPPA
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NYDecember 1, 2016
I was a housekeeper cleaning rooms and bathrooms and mopping floors and making beds. I was in the laundry department washing and folding sheets and towels.
Pros
Yes
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  New Albany, OHNovember 3, 2016
Cleaning is my passion. I loved there room set up and the fact we had our own carts to work with. The people were great to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Yorkville, ILOctober 27, 2016
Great place to work you get to meet a lot of nice and new people the staff is fun but their is no career or pay from it. Its minimum wage and you have to be nice to people you don't want to be nice to
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere to work in
Housekeeping/Laundry (Current Employee) –  Tuscaloosa, ALOctober 13, 2016
Hampton Inn has provided a great and exciting atmosphere to work in with a crew of great team members.

I really like that they employ handicapped workers who are just amazing to work with.
Pros
Rewards programs, Monthly luncheon for employees
Cons
limited benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice hotel but managment wasnt right.
Housekeeper, Maid (Former Employee) –  Portage, INOctober 12, 2016
When at work we would get lectured about how stupid we were and how we couldnt do our jobs right.

bunch of racist remarks from the executive housekeeper.
Pros
Meeting the people and coworkers.
Cons
management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience ever
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee) –  Mountain Brook, ALJuly 23, 2016
At first I was enjoying my job as a breakfast host until I got two months into the job and realized that this job has very poor teamwork ethics and over works the breakfast hosts . We were under paid, unappreciated and under staffed. And working weekends are terrible because there is always a full house having 1-2 people working a 3-4 person job just wasn't working for me. I worked there 3 months and quit last week. I'm sorry but that is the God honest truth . I would not recommend this job to my worst enemy.
Pros
Get off at 11AM
Cons
Poor team work ethics. Under staffed. Under paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hampton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 54 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8