Find companies:
Hancock Holding Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

Hancock Holding Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computers, Skating, Teaching Children
Item Processing/Balance Clerk (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALJune 30, 2014
Pros: working from home
Cons: short breaks
Well rounded; pleasant personality; and Stable.

Fun; Sense of humor; Love to skate; likes to play ping pong. Outdoors,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee), Long Beach, MSJune 26, 2014
Pros: corporate mail room
Cons: all chiefs no indians
This job had it's ups and down.
It was fun sometimes
Corporate mail room service
Co-workers were ok
the hardest part of the job
The job policies and procedures
changed all the time
The job itself was fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of care..and unprofessional
Teller IV (Current Employee), Houma, LAMay 16, 2014
Cons: low pay stressful long banking hours no respect
For a professional business this company is by far the worst. Management cares nothing about employees. Does not care about your physical being. Will back talk on you in a hurry. And the level of respect they have none for lil tellers. This is more of a college student job whose parents still supports them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
teller (Current Employee), Poplarville, MSMarch 16, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: pay
Really like working here if I wasn't moving I would stay working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good career building company
GL Business Systems Analyst II (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSMarch 2, 2014
Fast growing bank with a big potential for career building.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with room for advancement
Direct Banking Sales Associate (Former Employee), Long Beach, MSFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: employee appreciation/recognition and incentive
Cons: micromanaged
•Helped and directed members to the correct departments, and assisted with account information and difficulties.
•Learned to listen to the needs of each member to determin the best resolution for any problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but not the best pay.
TELLER (Former Employee), Parrish, FLJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: stable job with great customers.
Cons: pay
The job had some advancement opportunities however management in the branch was not supportive of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and mission oriented
Data Integrity Compliance Specialist (Current Employee), Long Beach, MSDecember 21, 2013
Pros: monday through friday 8 to 5 schdule
Cons: not enough pay for the amount of work
A typical day at work, I will Process denied loan applications, send out letters of incompleteness to customers for loans that the lender did not make a decision on, barcode applications to be sent to imaging, and log all originated loans plus denied, withdrawn, and approved not accepted loans. I will also deal with credit disputes that customers report – more... to one of the three major credit bureaus and give an in-depth financial analysis on the customers account to ensure accurate credit reporting. The management is very hands off and lets you do what needs to be done. My co-workers are all very enjoyable to work with and are easy to talk to if I have questions. The hardest part of my job for me, would be sitting at a desk for 8 hours a day behind a computer and the most enjoyable part of my job is the very laid back environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Experience
Adjustor I / Mortgage (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSNovember 25, 2013
Hancock Holding Company was an educational experience as well as a terrific job. Learning the process of collections to consumer and mortgage loans has give me the tools to be successful in those areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a lot
Mortgage Loan Processor, Residential Lending (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSNovember 21, 2013
Processing of Government and Conventional Loans
Comparison of Factual Credit Report and Loan Application to confirm all debt in order to accurately qualify a borrower based on credit
Order and review of all appraisals
Maintaining contact with the borrower as well as the agent and/or builder on the status of the loan application process
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bank to work for.
Direct Banking Sales Associate (Former Employee), Gulfport, MSOctober 19, 2013
Pros: the bank took good care of it's employees.
Cons: was difficult for me to advance.
Was on the phone all day. Conducted interviews for loans and other products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, good pay
Teller (Current Employee), Biloxi, MSOctober 2, 2013
Great place to work. Keeps you busy. Good pay and you don't even have to have experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The top producing branch in the Jacksonville region
Teller Manager (Former Employee), Palm Coast, FLOctober 2, 2013
Pros: healthcare, incentives
Cons: had to work on some holidays and saturdays
It was interesting working there every day, the customer and co-workers were great people. I learned how to give the best customer service that I can. The management was very supportive and helped when needed and did coaching with each employee.
The hardest part of the job was selling other products to the customers and the most enjoyable was also the – more... customers, the co-workers and the team that we had. Everything we did was a team effort. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst mistake I made
Loan officer (Former Employee), MississippiOctober 1, 2013
Pros: great leadership amongst immediate management, customers, coworkers
Cons: vacation must be filled out in january, long hours in branch, saturdays, pay, no personal time
My immediate managers were awesome as I had multiple jobs coming up from the bottom . However the bank generally would only promote in title and very few people there made a good living. My coworkers were amazing. The customers were amazing but the upper management became more and more micro managers.

I wasted plenty of years there making scratch. – more... There are better companies than this to work for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Regional Trainer (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 6, 2013
Working at Hancock Bank is like working with family. I worked for a bank that was taken over by Hancock Bank. Hancock maintained me as an employee and promoted me to Regional Trainer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hancock Bank was very fun and very production. Working there made me want to make banking as my career.
Collection/Teller/Loss Mitigation (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSAugust 1, 2013
Pros: company provided luch all the times.
A typical day at work at Hancock was nice. I use to be there an hour early to do my job and hoping that i would learned something new. I have learned a lot at Hancock and how to be a people person. My co-workers was fun as well and kept a smile on their faces. The job wasn't hard at all. The most enjoyable part of the job was to see the customers leaving – more... out satisfy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hometown Banking Feel
Branch Manager II (Current Employee), Parrish, FLJuly 16, 2013
Seems like a well run company. Alas the branch I started with is slated to close August 30, 2013.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community environment
Branch Teller (Former Employee), Covington, LAJune 11, 2013
Allowed the capabilty to develop sales relationships with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banking or related jobs
Branch Operations Manager (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALMay 2, 2013
Manage teller and platform associates
Supervisor over operation
I love my job and the people I work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst.job.ever.
Everything (Former Employee), alabamaApril 19, 2013
Pros: vacation-the only pro
Cons: everything else
If you value your self-esteem and confidence, do not go to work at this bank, because they will quickly strip you of both. I am an intelligent, hard-working person, but the senior management of this company made me feel as if I was nothing! If you are not a manager, or operations manager, they will not even speak to you when they walk into your branch....and – more... don't expect hard work and dedication to get you anywhere.....they won't. Discrimination is rampant, pay is far below the norm, and the stress is unbelievable....internal advancement is rare, and the criticism is never constructive, which is sad, because there are a lot of really good employees here! I kept hoping that someone would realize that the division/regional managers are incompetent and make changes, but they didn't, so I moved on. Unless you enjoy stress, degradation, and poverty.....this is not the job for you. – less

1 2 3