HANCOCK REGIONAL HOSPITAL Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HRH Review
Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INJune 26, 2012
A typical work day with in the HIM Dept of HRH was pretty structured. The job I did was fairly easy, and I did it well. I also got to learn other aspects of the department. I cross-trained on every possible job they would allow me to do. I really wanted to do well and advance. I wanted to be able to work hard and make more money. The people were nice and I did get to work with a lot of different people in a lot of different departments. The thing I did not like was the inability to advance unless I went back to school for certain specific degrees. I was going to have a hard time doing that, so I ended up finding a position elsewhere and going in a different direction unfortunately.
Pros
good benefits, very work/family life balance oriented, decent job security
Cons
not many opportunities for advancement within my area of training.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working in Histology, very interesting, learn something everyday.
Lab Histo Tech (Current Employee) –  Greenfield, INJune 18, 2014
Day starts out usually staining slides to get to pathologist. Checking Surgery rooms for pick up specimens. Acessesion for setting up how many blocks needed for specimen. Co-workers, we get along and let each other what is going on from step to step.
Would like to cut and embed more, instead of always picking up specimens and cleaning. Which I don"t mind. Get bored easy need to keep busy. Actually seeing the specimens that come in to be process and what comes from inside our body.
Pros
learning everyday and enjoy my job.
Cons
benefits, fulltime
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. Voted one of the best places to work for several years in a row.
RN CICU (Current Employee) –  Greenfield, INMay 24, 2015
The CICU unit is staffed with some of the best medical personel I have met in my professional opinion. They work together for the smooth operation of the unit. Excellent place to work. Voted one of the best places to work for several years in a row.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided direct patient care
Status change from casual to part-time visiting RN (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INJuly 6, 2014
Home Health Care , visit nurse.
Assessed patients needs, provided with education, and direct patient care ie: wound care/dressing changes, drew labs, administered IV and IM medications.
Pros
independent
Cons
increased in eveing and weekend hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ltc lpn
RN (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INJune 23, 2014
LPN - Duties: patient care to assigned patients on skilled nursing unit, wound care, medication administration,maintaining patient charts, updating physicians with any changes in patient status, obtaining physician orders, and admissions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, poor personal/family life
Charge/Staff Nurse for acute psych unit (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INJuly 25, 2013
good pay, poor personal / family life. shot staffed and over worked
Pros
good pay
Cons
no family lfe
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely fun place to work
Medical Laboratory Technician-student (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INDecember 12, 2012
My experience at Hancock Regional as a student was the best I could have hoped for. Everyone was knowledgable, patient and caring. They answered any and all questions I had.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital and an inspiring place to be a part of.
Building Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Greenfield, INFebruary 12, 2012
Great people and a positive work environment. In any job you never stop learning.
Pros
great people, great leadership.
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers very professional
Charge Nurse RN (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INMay 20, 2014
Enjoyed being a member of a hard-working staff
Patients & families very receptive to teaching on the ortho & stroke unit
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
think again
Pharmacy Technician CPhT (Current Employee) –  Greenfield IN 46140April 18, 2013
substandard wages for certifications held
short staffed
co-workers on their cell phones
Was this review helpful?Yes16No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Information Clerk
Outpatient Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INJanuary 24, 2014
Answered phones
Release of Records
Help customers
Assisted doctors completing their paperwork
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and caring
Laundry Technician & Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, INJanuary 16, 2014
Worked as a team, to get the job done. very caring employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4

HANCOCK REGIONAL HOSPITAL Reviews by Location