HANDS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business closed with out warning
Office management (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 20, 2017
Office manager with to many duties for one person. hosted lunches and provided quality. in my first week I had to answer 1000+ emails and all other duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home care aide
Aide (Former Employee) –  Poway, CANovember 8, 2017
Management was remote but easily reached by email or phone. Clients required care around the clock. pay was twice a month on the 15th and 30th. Nice people to work for
Pros
schedule
Cons
low pay based on client ability to pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workolace
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 26, 2017
Friendly caring workplace very good at getting work for those who need work and really good at meeting pay needs .. I will love to go back if I go back in to town and enjoy working for this company .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unpredictable environment.
Hospice Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NHSeptember 26, 2017
Over all my experience with Helping hands was good. The hardest part of my job was seeing the client in pain and there was nothing I could so about it. Working around death and sickness takes a toll on you physically and emotionally. I will always care about the clients I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
aide (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCAugust 25, 2017
Amazing place to work! Amazing staff! Amazing clients! Highly recommend! Love, love, love!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you get the opportunity do it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
General contractor (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 10, 2017
Being self employed was rewarding and challenging. I did a lot of great projects and met a lot of great people along the way.
I hope to stay in the field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enlightening job.
Stander (Former Employee) –  Winthrop, MNMay 17, 2017
Hands was a great place to work with a very different working environment. It was a place that gave the elderly a place to enjoy and a place to feel needed and appreciated but they are no longer open.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands on Broward Volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Ft. Lauderdale, FLMay 15, 2017
Many hours volunteering, there is really no pressure to volunteer only when available you can participate without worry. Participating in these events are very organized and fun where you can meet a multitude of people. A very diverse group of volunteers.
Pros
Diverse Group of Volunteers, Own time participation, and very fun and engaging events
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fulfilling, weak pay
LIT Coordinator (Former Employee) –  West Milford, NJApril 14, 2017
This isn't the most lucrative job in the world. It is quite fulfilling and very liberal, compared to most places. Professionalism can escape you. Beware.
Pros
Fun, free, liberal
Cons
Pay sucks, culture shock that you're probably not ready for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Administrative Specialist (Former Employee) –  New River, NCSeptember 9, 2016
Interesting setting, builds excellent team work and provides several opportunities for promotions and cross training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great enviroment
Bojangles Crew Member (June) (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCJune 3, 2016
Working at Bo 'jangles can be a hard fun competitive day, Team work is the key it makes your day great. you are learning at past it get frustrated at times but its always a team member behind that got your back. All mangers and co-workers get alone communicate well its an outstanding hard working place to work at.
Pros
disccount meals
Cons
short and long breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun. light environment
Office Manager, Damon Foreman Music Academy (Former Employee) –  Glenwood, MDNovember 24, 2015
Check messages, answer phone calls, return phone calls.
Schedule customers (students), direct contact with customers, as well as indirect. Schedule gigs (live performances) and update and maintain websites. Check websites for inquiries and respond to all messages.
Accounts Payable and Payroll.
Pros
amazing boss, easy to work with hours.
Cons
not a full time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EDnjoyed working with the chilsdren
Assisting Hands (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLSeptember 15, 2015
Everyday was full of excitement working with children, from testing to daily fun activities seeing them grow and mature as the year went by, from the ones that did not want to come to school that by the second week in school were willing to participate and learn.
Pros
spending the day heloing a child grow brighter
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed learning more about Hvac
student (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 12, 2015
Hvac is something I can honestly say its something I want to do for the rest of my life. I really enjoy the work and learning that comes along with Hvac.
Pros
Great career
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job Summary
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  bala cynwood paMay 6, 2015
A typical day at work is hardwork and worth it, dealing with patients are the best part of my job.
Ive learned that patience is good to have when your dealing with patients.
Management is great to great along with.
Co-workers are sometimes okay and sometimes not always a team player.
The hardest part of my job is to see the patients struggle with everyday life.
The most enjoyable part is knowing that i have made a patient smile that day.
Pros
patients
Cons
short days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
LHV (Former Employee) –  Badin, NCJanuary 21, 2015
i learned many things
computer skills increases
training are most enjoyable
Pros
free Tea
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"HANDS" (just hands on experience and volunteer) not actual company
assisting the elderly (Former Employee) –  ReedleyMay 27, 2014
Back in 2006 as i was going to Reedley College, i was gaining some hands on experience helping the elderly. Through Reedley College.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with lots of senions and children,and the disable.Showing arts and crafts.
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAMay 16, 2014
Dealing with lots of seniors and children, and the disable. Showing arts and crafts.
Pros
free snacks and food.
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too much of a bad place to work, just needed a bit more organizing
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 29, 2014
I usually received a call 1hr before I was needed to show up to a patients house, and if for some reason I couldn't make it, it was said that I am un reliable.. besides that the manager was a pretty nice lady.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable and exciting job
In home Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 23, 2013
working at Hands was fun and exciting I loved being able to asist the elderly and the disabled in cooking, cleaning, exercising(walking) and spending time with them.It didnt only feel like a job it felt like I was spending time with family.I am dedicatied to my work,I am a very heard worker and,I am very dependable.
Pros
I wasnt just sitting all day i was interacting with new people.
Cons
the distance between my clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HANDS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7