Handyman Matters Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 Month in and Awesome
Team Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lakewood, COJune 13, 2017
I've worked for Handyman Matters a total of 2.5 years, but have been at the North Metro Denver location for 1 month and it has been a great experience thus far. Management is lax, yet positive and driven to accomplish great goals. Communication is great between all employees and management, making the days run smoothly. The office culture is light and friendly, a great mixture of work and "play". My favorite part is that I like coming to work again!
Pros
Great staff, communication, benefits, wages
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not productive
Self Employed (Former Employee) –  DeLand, FLMay 27, 2017
Poor mamagment not enough communication consists not there poor pay not enough money involved always had to chase my.money never consistent with any job scattered
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfaction is number one
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOApril 26, 2017
This company cares first about their clients and gives the same attention to their staff. Owner was very good about giving feedback and offering advice to help my job easier. Hardest part of my job was doing cold call sales. The most enjoyable part of this job was hearing from the customers how satisfied they were with the work our contractors did.
Pros
very quiet setting could work from home if needed
Cons
You have to be very good at Sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 4, 2017
Very good clinets worked with me I kept everything cleaned and made sure clients were satisfied didnt leave until job was done i love to work with the community
Pros
Work on my time
Cons
Some clinets can be. A hassle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive. Great people to work for.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Huntington, WVJanuary 8, 2017
A great atmosphere to work in. Owner and Foreman were great. Really good to there employees. We worked hard but was rewarded and paid well for the work. Learned alot in the trade and co-workers were great about teaching. Really gonna miss the job.
Pros
Boss would take us out to a nice lunch at least once a week. Weekends off, and strictly 7am to 4pm shifts.
Cons
Under the table, and no health benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
missleading
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 6, 2017
First off they do nt have truck reimbusment like the add says . I worked their for three weeks and not one day did i get an 8 hrs day i explained to these people that i have custodey of my kid and need work thier excuss was we wont to see what you can do first realy for three weeks that is a joke .what i also found out buy texas law if you pay hourly you have to pay time from first job to last they do not do that they also bid jobs over the phone and are usualy off so when you get to the customers house that causes a confrintation on top of everything they pay biweekly so your out of pocket gas and time for two weeks most of all micromanagment to the fullest thwy also charge you a 150 dollar deposit for using their clipbord and shirts wages are very low considering you only make after your overhead gas tools truck usage insurance only 15 an hrs hard to live on on a twentyfive an hrs work week i felt very mislead and minipulated to the fullest
Pros
its a temperary job
Cons
very miss leading and dishonest
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sounds like a good crew to work with8l
Hard surface interior custom homes and businesses (Current Employee) –  I work out of Ken Taylor Carpets & FlooringNovember 4, 2016
I like everything about it I've been doing this for about 13year my dad39 uand he still works with.Where just really slow looking for any kind of work out there if you can do it our way very good installers. Have all around tools. Stephen Schoettler
Pros
Get to see how badass you job looks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience
Craftsman (Former Employee) –  MDJuly 20, 2015
Handyman Matters is a very productive company to wok with. Working with Handyman Matters requires extensive knowledge in every facet of building repairs. Management is good, and co workers work as a team when required. We share our knowledge with each other when needed. The hardest part of the job is the extensive travel for min hrs of work, lack of compensation for the extensive travel, gas usage,vehichle upkeep,and inclement weather conditions. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing my customers are satisfied with my professionalism, and workmanship, and that they are confident in me getting the job done correctly through my knowledge and skill.
Pros
family oriented
Cons
no health benefits, or company vehichles
Was this review helpful?Yes 79No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Maintenance and Repair Worker (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INOctober 1, 2014
I aided the manager on all aspects of home repair. I learned a lot about organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job!
Lead assitant Handman (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXMarch 12, 2012
This company had a wonderful work environment. I was sad when they sold the company and relocated. They had wonderful benefits, room for growth, great management. The owner would recognize hard work and promote within. I learned a lot at this job and was able to grow.
Pros
everything!
Cons
company sold
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 31Report

See more Handyman Matters reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Handyman Matters. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.0