Hanes Supply Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Hanes brand (Current Employee) –  North CarolinaOctober 27, 2016
Great job, Work is always refreshing, challenging, I enjoy working for this company over-all, the management is struck and enforcing as it should be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I goto work and I come home
Delivery Services Driver (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYDecember 30, 2015
small warehouse with less than 25 employee .Driving to different location to deliver the merchandise. I drive between 200 to 300 miles a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Senior Accountant (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYDecember 11, 2015
The work at job is very busy which makes the day go by fast. I work closely with the CFO and he has a open door policy that is great for this working enviroment along with the owner. The hardest part of this job is to maintain a good team effort working here when co workers are not team player.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place to work!
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 9, 2015
The absolute worst place to work! First of all, the Warehouse manager is the worst I have ever encountered, he had no management skills whatsoever! He even used to tell me that he does everything possible to try and get fired, but the upper management looks the other way. Second, no team players there, lots of big mouths. Especially the guys in the wire rope department. Overall just a horrible place to work. Don't even waste your time!!
Pros
There are none
Cons
Non team players, lots of idiots. Horrible management.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and acceptable
Sewing machine operator (Former Employee) –  Colonie, NYOctober 13, 2015
very good company to work at
enjoyable place to work at
I learned how to use the proof test machine
only one co-worker does not work as team work
she does not accept to correct her mistakes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp worker, loved the work
Move Team Warehouse Labor (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCSeptember 8, 2014
Was working here over a summer between college semesters. Had a great time and worked very hard moving a facility for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a decent place to work
Industrial Sewing Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 15, 2013
a usual day at work would include filling customers order for nylon or polyester lifting slings,assisting in the wire rope shop.Pretty much work at your own pace kind of place.
Cons
Not the best health care plan
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in sales, great trainig, managnent was very helpful,boy could you succeed at this place
sales (Former Employee) –  colony,newyorkMarch 9, 2013
Im working for the competition now and we are kicking their butts
Pros
job security
Cons
job security
Was this review helpful?Yes3No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in Colonie, NY
Warehouse Driver, Shipping, Receiving, Wire Rope (Former Employee) –  Colonie, NYMarch 7, 2013
There's a revolving door! If you last two years You Are LUCKY!!!!
They hired a new supervisor and District Manager! The new supervisor seem to be touring the Capital Area to build a NEW Shop!
THere was one already there? He bought in Industrial Realtors to buy another facility and grow the Company without the business.
The salesman are only worried about there clients
Pros
glad iam done and supervisor lied to have me quit
Cons
the personnel they hire
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management is the greatest
regional sales rep (Current Employee) –  WatertownMarch 3, 2013
best training in salesmenship
management are always team building
management very truthful and trustworthy
Pros
trusting management because they all tell the truth
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was promised I was hired as Purchasing & Inside Sales Manager
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 19, 2013
I left a 24 year career to go to work for Hanes Supply, was promised an office and none of what I was told ever came true. Worked for Hanes Supply from January 2006 thru May 2006 at which time I was offered a better paying position at Rochester Power Delivery,
Pros
relatively close to home
Cons
none of the things i was told i was going to receive, ever came true
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management
inside (Former Employee) –  albanyJanuary 4, 2013
Great management
truthful and dedicated always thinking abuot there employee
Pros
great training, professional management
Cons
non they are perfect
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting company
Accounts Payable Manager, July (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 21, 2012
Many new and interesting things at this company. Leader in construction supplies and sling manufacturing. A lot of very nice people work here; it helps to pass the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hanes Supply Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
3.1
Culture
2.8

Hanes Supply Inc. Reviews by Location