Hanna Andersson Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job satisfaction highly depends on manager
Sales Leader (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJuly 5, 2017
When I started as a sales associate, the store was well run and the floor set was always finished on time. But the store manager left, and the new manager is incompetent. Floorset is rarely finished on time now, and I often feel like I am the only one working hard on the sales floor while the new manager is doing who knows what in the back.
Pros
Good employee discount
Cons
bad store manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hanna Andersson is a fun company to work at.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAJuly 3, 2017
Having a company that is very focused on customer service, it is a very friendly environment to work in. Workers built rapport with repeated customers and are able to better the services we provide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product
Sales Lead (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAJuly 2, 2017
If you are interested in starting a career in retail it is a good place to start BUT very little internal advancement!!!!! You will need to take your skills elsewhere.
Pros
flex hours. Friendly staff Team work.
Cons
Company always expects extra from employees but with NO appreciation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work evironment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 22, 2017
Working with people my age. Enjoyable because customers are great, atmosphere is happy, and overall work experience has been nothing but great. Kids are always in the store, and our company expects the most of the employees to go out of their way for every customer. Teaches great life skills and positive attitudes.
Pros
15 min on clock break!
Cons
Management organization and attentive to detail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing customers, but gradual decline in quality of product
Full Time Sales Lead/Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJune 18, 2017
I worked there for a year and, while it wasn't always a great place to work, I don't regret it. I learned a lot and I had a lot of really great experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More Than a Staff
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAJune 6, 2017
This staff worked more than just co-workers, they treated you like family. Hard-working team who always put the customers first. This company is always one time with the newest fashion with kids and treat each staff member with respect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Work Environment, Fun and Energetic Team
Sales Leader/Manager (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAMay 31, 2017
A very exciting and upbeat place to work. I enjoy seeing new faces everyday and building personal relationships with the parents and their children. Hanna Andersson is all about the amazing quality and care of the clothing and letting kids be kids!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great productive workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDMay 23, 2017
Working here is amazing, you get one on one interaction with your customers and can work comfortably within the workplace. Always a great and positive environment.
Pros
One on ones with customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need improvement in management.
Sales Leader (Current Employee) –  Mission Viejo, CAApril 19, 2017
Typical day at work is okay. I learned to understand that some people doesn't have the same vision as I have in management. The most enjoyble part of my job is making the customers and their families happy even just for a little while.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clothing
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Tigard, ORMarch 1, 2017
But working there is another story! The managers are lazy! They want you to be overly fake to the customers and baby them, find your own coverage (even if your sick with a Dr's note) for a $10 an hour job... What a joke
Pros
Great discount
Cons
Working with dip sh!+s
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant environment, friendly team, great location
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pinecrest, FLFebruary 27, 2017
customer service and orders take priority. I learned the importance of team work. very enjoyable environment. management was very helpful. The most enjoyable part was interacting with customers.
Pros
beautful scenery
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment
Sales Lead (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 20, 2017
Worked here as a sales lead for almost a year and it was amazing. I had a great manager and great team. I haven't worked anywhere that had so much love and compassion than Hanna Andersson.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNJanuary 6, 2017
Amazing place to work at, fun environment, great community. Managers are great and flexible and even the corporate team is great. However there isn't much growth room.
Pros
Easy going, great team, fun to work
Cons
No room to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid back
Order Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJanuary 1, 2017
Everybody here is pretty nice, they do praise the non americans who work there. the HR manager is very very good and professional. I only stayed there for a few months so that tells something about the job. your schedule is wonderful sun-
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdated & over work you
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 14, 2016
You must be willing to come in whenever they tell you too or you will be fired because they never have enough people to cover the work load each night, The managers are great and the coworkers are awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodinville, WADecember 13, 2016
There are always kids around, so it was always easy to be in a good mood. Never got to hectic but still a great place to shop and great clothes for kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Wrentham, MAAugust 18, 2016
Customers are very rude. Management expects you to spoon feed the customers everything. Very very slow. At slow times its extremely boring. Little pay. Rude employees and management. Store manager is rude, judgemental, snotty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that bad.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orange County, CAAugust 17, 2016
The pay is nice, and all the benefits that comes with it as well. The environment of the work place not so great.
District Mangers that do not listen to their employees or take them professionally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place but not so professional management
Associate (Former Employee) –  TXApril 15, 2016
Hanna Andersson has a great culture, Quality childrens clothing, and great customers. On the downside management is not at the caliber it should be and there is no option to move up without relocating to a different city or state.
Pros
Great discounts, fun customer base
Cons
Low pay, Heavy workload, lazy/underqualified management, relocation
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 12, 2016
Hanna Andersson is a great company to work for.
Good work/life balance and the people are amazing!
I have worked at Hanna for 9 years and love it here!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hanna Andersson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6