Find companies:
Hanson
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Hanson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very good place to work.
Home Health Aide (Former Employee), Fairlawn, OHApril 30, 2014
Pros: paid for criminal background check
Cons: hardly any cases in my area
the company hardly had any cases in my area. I hardly had any clients and I was basically PRN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Refrigeration Small Shutoff Valve Assembler (Current Employee), Commerce, GAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: meet new people.
Cons: will not hire on from temp services for at least a year. no help from management if problems occur.
I have learned to work in several postions in a warehouse setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i would like to go back to alaska and work for them again
cna (Former Employee), Sun City Center, FLNovember 25, 2013
Pros: i like the way they treeted you
Cons: one superviser was not caring of your feelings
yes i did injoy working for them.they were like a family.they would help with what ever you needed .and if you were sick they understood and found someone to take your place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great place to work with great people and admin.
welder (Current Employee), Bakewell, TNOctober 23, 2013
Pros: learning how to weld, which would help me if i needed to advance or find another job in this feild.
Cons: on the job risk of being burned or cut.
we would have a safety meeting first thing in the morning from 6am -6:10am. then we would gather tools and materials needed for the work day. then we would inspect all of the equipment before starting the job. we started the work day prepared. This job helped me learn team building techniques. this is the job where I became certified to operate different – more... equipment necessary to weld and where I got certified to do so. The employees at this factory were more like family than co-workers. I believe the hardest part of the job was to look out for the safety of my co-workers and myself as I was completing the task at hand. I believe the best part of my job was being able to start a job and being able to see it through completion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORK THERE A SHORT TIME
ASSEMBLER (Former Employee), COMMERCE, GASeptember 23, 2013
OK PLACE TO WORK, LONG HRS. NOT ENOUGH PAY. IT WAS AN OK WORK ENVIROMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdoor work in various locations
Heavy Equipment Operator, Traffic Maintenance (Former Employee), Jamesville, NYNovember 14, 2012
Pros: member of the empire state contractors association for retirement plan, insurance, training, etc.
I started working for Eastern Rock Products, now Hanson, in 1975 after working for a different contractor. Being one of the first women to work in the construction field,the men on the job took me under their wings and taught me the basics of construction. Long work hours and being away from home were the hardest part the past few years, but I enjoyed – more... the changing work sites, night work, etc. My co-workers were friendly and almost always lent a helping hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Were able to work at own pace, nice working environment
Project manager for firm wide implementation (Former Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 7, 2012
Pros: worked at own pace
Enjoyable,Many facets of the Litigation process, Worked well with Management and Co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a very professional firm. There were outings but very focused on business
Legal Secretary/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJuly 17, 2012
Pros: hour lunches. downtown minneapolis lots of choices to eat
Cons: when someone would bring their bad day to work.
A typical day at work was: Operate keyboard equipment to produce legal documents such as pleadings, briefs, opinions, complaints, and dictation. PCLaw and Client Profiles utilized on a daily basis.

I learned how to do some accounting work and marketing work. Setting up damages packages.

The management was very organized and communicated well with – more... us.

All co-workers worked close togeather we were a very small firm.

The most enjoyable part when I was put in charge of a pedometer challenge for the firm and got to run and set up the whole thing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
System administrator (Former Employee), IsraelJuly 12, 2014
System administrator at “Hanson- Systems and information for business”. Manage and maintenance of 300 stations and 20 servers country wide.
Provide technical and business related project management support on server issues; consult with staff on new hardware and software as well as their application and uses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working enviroment
Concrete Mixer Driver (Former Employee), St ives , CambridgeshireOctober 10, 2013
Good company to work for the management can be a bit tiresome at times .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well looked after
Concrete plant supervisor (Former Employee), ChippenhamOctober 4, 2012
Pros: local to travle
Cons: can be long hours
I worked as a concrete bathcher/ plant supervisor, i learned a lot about saftey in the work place,(Health & saftey) stock counting,use of computers. The management i worked with were very helpfull and help was at hand when i needed it.i met a lot of new mates on hansons, who were always there to help".The hardest part of the job was keeping all the – more... plant clean and running smoothly, .The most enjoyable part of the job, was meeting new customers, drivers, ect. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy workplace
depot planner (Former Employee), peterboroughMay 4, 2012
Pros: free tea coffee
Cons: people that didnt like fresh air ie to hot
started early looked through work to next day delivery picked out loads for fleet planners to deliver offered work to fleet planners from other teams telephone hauliers to cover excess loads , sorted out any issues with timed deliveries , input deliveries on spreadsheet ready for end of month figures , ensure any late deliveries are recorded , worked – more... in a good team office everybody seemed to what there job entailed they are a good crew.
management at Hanson listen with open ears , They will set you a task and let you get on with it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BIEN ASTA QUE DURO EL PUESTO DE TRABAJO.
LABORANTE (Former Employee), BARCELONA.January 7, 2013
Pros: bien en prevencion de riesgos.
Cons: diferentes turnos.
SE TRABAJA BIEN.
BASTANTES NOCIONES DE LABORATORIO.
BUENOS COMPAÑEROS
APREDI A LLEVAR UNA PALA..