HAPPY STATE BANK Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company who treats customers the way they want to be treated
Credit Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJanuary 17, 2017
If I could give advice to someone who wants to have a career in banking or financing, I would tell them Happy State Bank is the place to be. It is a wonderful organization to be in.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job
LEAD TELLER (Current Employee) –  Lubbock, TXNovember 3, 2016
Happy State Bank is a very family oriented company. I love my coworkers and work family and am fortunate to have gained the experiences I have while working here. My coworkers are like my family. The hardest part of my job is when we are short handed on the rare occasions it happens. However, we have solid team work and get through the stressful times.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy State Bank
Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJune 30, 2016
Locally owned & operated by local people. Happy attitudes and Happy hearts. Second largest bank in the Amarillo area and now has moved towards the Abilene & DFW areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Based Work Place
IT Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXMarch 5, 2016
Happy is all around the perfect place to work. Pay is reasonable and and benefits are amazing. I would recommend this job to anyone who is big on family based work place. They have lots of freedom and encourage you to put your own family first. Best job I have ever had so far.
Pros
Benefits, morals, healthy environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place!
CSR/Lending Assistant/Teller (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJanuary 13, 2016
The best people to work with overall the jobs I have had.

Management is excellent and work well with your schedule.

Learned leadership and team work.
Pros
Great atmosphere to work in
Cons
Very llittle raises
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and provide professional customer service.
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Stratford, TXJune 26, 2015
I worked as a bank teller. I enjoyed the positive interaction with bank customers. Co-workers are professional. Unfortunately it was not the type of job for me.
Pros
Positive people interaction.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Precious Metals Specialist (purchaser) (Former Employee) –  Canyon, TXJune 18, 2015
HSB is a growing company in the panhandle region and has many positives to offer a yong professional. HSB should have a bright future.
Pros
Good place to start
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXMay 23, 2015
I was a teller. My day was pretty busy at the branch I worked. We did not have a lot of lulls in the day. There was always something that needed to get done. Smaller family like feel within the branch. This helped you feel more at home. Got along great with co-workers. Pay was decent, but the benefits for full time made up for the little bit lower hourly rate. Management did a good job at making everyone feel like part of the team.
Pros
Friendly, family feel
Cons
Cut back in the amount of OT allowed
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't know how to utilized personnel strengths and weaknesses
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXMay 18, 2015
With all the past working experience I was put in the basement with entry level people and supervised by a person 40 years my junior
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great growing company to work for
Loan Documentation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXApril 22, 2013
Appreciates & recognizes potential in their employees. I received flexible hours & a fun work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes27No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with great values and good understanding of peoples needs
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Downtown Amarillo, TXMarch 7, 2012
I enjoyed my time with Happy State Bank. They are a great bunch of people and it was a fun work experience experience.
Pros
fun environment with "dance minute" everyday
Cons
too many people employees per department, not enough work to keep you busy for an 8 hour day
Was this review helpful?Yes23No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing workplace
Teller/ Proof Operator (Former Employee) –  DumasFebruary 27, 2012
working hours are good and the benefits aswell. You improve on you customer service you meet alot of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HAPPY STATE BANK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.0
Culture
4.7