Find companies:
Harbor Medical Associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Harbor Medical Associates Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
harbor medical
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Pembroke, MAJanuary 25, 2013
loved working at Harbor Medical!
I only left due to relocation! great people great patients, cant say anything negative about it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
catty staff, vindictive management
diagnostic technician (Former Employee), weymouthJanuary 14, 2013
Pros: retirement
Cons: bad management, catty staff.
This is not just sour grapes, this company will fire you once they can find someone to work for less money. It is a well known fact that this is what they are up to, and look around at your neighbors as they are all to eager to stab you in the back. The benefits are decent I got retirement even if I was only per diem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Office
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee), WeymouthDecember 18, 2012
I was laid off from this company due to a budget decrease. I loved my job at Harbor. I was there a total of 3 years. It was a medical office. I was also a float here. I would check people in and out, take co pays, get prior authorizations, referrals and book follow up appointments. The best part of my job was seeing the same people and getting to know – more... them. I love working with people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere, team players
EHR Abstractor (Former Employee), Scituate, MANovember 28, 2012
Pros: terrific group to work with. flexible schedules
Pleasant atmosphere with a great manager. Spent most of the day
on computer and reviewing charts
Best part was learning the medical terminology.
There was no hard part of this job
Great co-workers.
Most enjoyable part was knowing I was helping the doctors
who did not have time to pour over medical charts all day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Weymouth, MANovember 3, 2012
Pros: job security
Cons: short breaks
A typical day at work:
● Managed blood drawing for over 30 blood-draws and delivered to lab technician.
● Trained staff of 15 on blood drawing techniques.
● Coordinated with administrative staff on shared office responsibilities including supply inventory and office coverage.

● Made reminder calls and communicates appointment time and preparation instructions – more... to the patient or other person scheduling the exam.
● Documented patient information and wrote patient reports.
● Assisted in assessing patients and prepare patients for exams and monitored clinical flow.
● Helped with varied procedures, blood pressure checks, throat cultures, suture removals, including colonoscopy, biopsy, suturing, EKG's vital signs and performed urinalysis test and ear irrigations.

● Cleaned and operated sterilizer machine and followed infection control guidelines.
The management was helpful and great and so were my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was no room the grow. The most enjoyment I have was making the patients happy after their visit. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyone worked well together to get the job done
Patient Services Representative (Former Employee), Boston,MaAugust 8, 2012
Pros: raises
Cons: over load of work when an employee was out
•Sending referrals for patients to specialty doctors,Set up appointments for patients,Used a paperless system called EMR,Enter patients demographics,Verified insurance on Emdeon System,

the hardest part of my job was dealing with patients who do not no anything about there health insurance

the moxt enjoyable part of the job was when the patient was – more... satified – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work...
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Norwell MAAugust 5, 2012
Cons: as for dress down friday...this only happened a couple times and you had to pay to were jeans...
i cant speak for all departments but the billing department in Norwell, MA- DO NOT DO IT!!. one day you go to work and your called into HR..(ok you have a meeting with hr and your supervisor they tell you what you can do to improve and say that the supervisor will work with you *which she wont) then over the next couple month's your called in more and – more... more( even if you have made improvements like that asked) they keep finding the littlest things wrong.. picking you apart..and before you know it you go in for YET another meeting and sitting inside the conference room is your final paycheck...BUT ITS OK BECAUSE YOU CAN CLAIM UNEMPLOYMENT if your fired from the company.... well the above will happen to you.. i have seen this happen to many many woman that work there..** NOT to mention you only get a 30 min lunch break no two 15 min breaks as required by law...however they get around this by telling you: you are free to get up and get a cup of coffee and then right back to your desk....No training provided, as with many other companies..you sit and watch a co-worker all day... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
former employee
Nurse (Former Employee), weymouthJuly 27, 2012
Pros: nothing good at all
Cons: cheap company and they don't care about the employee.
Please do not work for them. The IT dept manager never care about their team member. They don't ever care about you.
I knew them more than 6 months.
The company never care about their employee.
I worked there for 9 months and end up need to resigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Account Receivable and Corporate Trainer (Former Employee), Norwell, MaJuly 26, 2012
Pros: casual's friday
Harbor Medical is a great company to work for. This is located in the south shore of Boston. It has great benefif for its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Weymouth, MAMay 8, 2012
Answered phones, scheduled appointments, faxing, scanning, and other clerical duties as assigned. Provided customer service to patients and their families.

– July 27, 2012

The HR Dept always lie and pay cheap, always they don't care about the employee at all. Many people keep leaving the company.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They do not train you and rush you. theyalso lie about you nothing else to say I saw this company drop women like flies for no real reasons
Third-Party Medical Biller (Former Employee), Norwell, MAApril 11, 2012
Pros: non
not a nice place to work I saw many women including myself let go for no proof of reason. would no work for them

Boston – May 19, 2012

How long did you work there and what were you hired to do? I was thinkning about filling out an application with them.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and great place to work.
Medical Secretary (Former Employee), Scituate, MAMarch 31, 2012
Pros: yearly salary reviews, great benefits.
Cons: can not think of any.
Harbor Medical is a very large group practice. I was able to learn the referral program and in fact was the Referral Manager for the Scituate Office. Great team of Doctors and nurses who are dedicated to their patients.