Find companies:
Harbor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Harbor Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Dallas TXSeptember 1, 2014
amazing place to work, organized, awesome managers, wonderful staff! enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to be
Volunteer Victim Advocate (Current Employee), smithfield ncMay 21, 2014
I love it here! We continuosly help others and fight for those children and women who have had to endure the hanus crimes of abuse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Torrance, CAMarch 1, 2014
Pros: good experience
Cons: low pay
I enjoyed scrubbing into the traumas, they were very exciting. Harbor/UCLA is a great place to gain a lot of experience and learn different procedures. It's a teaching hospital so they really take the time to teach and guide you. Hardest part was being in a trauma and the patient not surviving even though the surgeons tried 100% to save their life. – more... Best part was helping save a life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eye opener
Youth Worker/ Shift Leader (Former Employee), liverpoolJanuary 29, 2014
lots of great residents,
not so great administration.
very little concern for employee advancement and little to no skills required of the employees, very high turn over rate and definitely not a place to make a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Printed Circuit Board Screener (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CAJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: management appreciation by free lunch
Cons: non
Very family oriented family. I have good rapport with coworkers. Typical day is running the LPI machine. Just working here is the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office working with staff and patients being available for questions and concerns
Office Manager (Former Employee), Toledo, OHJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: providing breakfast for friday morning staff meeting
Cons: motivating other staff to learn new things
Working for this company taught me how to utilize and broaden my skills and knowledge. I enjoyed most training new staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive staff with wide varity of services
Licensed Professional Clinical Counselor (Current Employee), Toledo, OHOctober 26, 2013
Pros: reimbursement for schooling, provided ceu seminars and monthly productivity bonuses
Cons: required union membership for clinicians
Harbor is the largest mental health provider in Northwest Ohio. The clinicians and staff are focused on providing for the client's needs. Harbor provides Health Home services to coordinate medical, psychotherapy, community and vocational services for clients. I find the staff and professionals to be supportive of each other in providing comprehensive – more... care for clients and will go above and beyond for clients when needed.
I enjoy working there and knowing I have the support to offer clients to meet their needs that go beyond the psychotherapy that I provide. I enjoy working with clients and being part of their recovery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, low pay
Parent Aide, Domestic Violence Outreach (Former Employee), Port Huron, MIOctober 22, 2013
flexible hours.
something different every day.
working with new clients and families.
poor pay.
no chance for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and stress-free workplace
Clinical Therapist (Current Employee), Toledo, OHSeptember 16, 2013
Pros: pto, variation in daily activities
Cons: compensation
Stress-free workplace with great balance between work and personal life. Paid time off including vacation, personal time, and sick time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first driving job
Driver (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJune 14, 2013
Pros: working with different people every day
Cons: being taken off my route cuz someone would call in
my day at work was consisted of delivery beer to different places really good job just no advancement at all I was there 3 yrs and the worst part was when someone was hired way after me and was promoted because they were friends with mng
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work; great employees
Software Applications Trainer (Former Employee), Toledo, OHMay 2, 2013
Learned multiple new skills while working here. Employees were very enjoyable to work with. Learned a lot about records review and customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Motivated
JOB DEVELOPER (Former Employee), Toledo, OHNovember 14, 2012
Independent work, self motivated to ensure to meet goals. Reasearch skills need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harbor is a progressive leader in behavioral health with excellent leadership, and extraordinatry customer service, and delivers quality services.
Executive Vice President, Retired 8/31/12 (Former Employee), Toledo, OHNovember 5, 2012
Pros: flexibility, opportunity to advance, recognition for achievements
Cons: although competitive with the field salaries are somewhat under other career opportunities.
During my employment Harbor grew from 40 or so employees to over 360 employees: From a budget of around $1 million, to over $26 million. Harbor is a leader in the community and the industry. It played in major role in integrating primary and behavioral health services in the region. It's goal of being the employer, provider and partner of choice was – more... realized in a significant way. My 30 years of working at Harbor were rewarding and appreciated. The organization's workforce is made up of many of the best in the field who are totally committed to serving their clients/patients. Harbor offers opportunity to advance to many of it's talented workers. I appreciated the opportunity to learn, work as a team with many skilled professionals, and see an organization continue to grow throughout my employment time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non productive, and under preforming has a management company.
Maintenance Technician/Supervisor (Former Employee), Hampton, VANovember 2, 2012
The hardest part of my job there was to try and maintain a 418 unit property, with no operating money. The vendors and contractors has placed the company on a "non pay" status so many times that no goods and services were provided in a timely manner making it impossible to meet deadlines, and scheduled turns. It's the only company I've ever worked for – more... that encouraged stripping vacant unit of parts to use in occupied units. There wasn't any skilled worker's, and no support from the office. The company as a whole is making money, but they are not paying their bill's, and they are quick to point the finger. No professionalism at all. A typical work day for me was to give my guy's work orders for occupied unit's only to hunt vacant unit's for parts to repair occupied or vacant turns that's in the turn process. I only wish I had a enjoyable part of this job. It was a struggle from day one. You hang in there hoping things will get better, and they will pay their bill's, get supplies, hire skilled workers, and function like a Company who cares about their workers, their image, and most importantly their residents...All you have to do is check the Apartment Reviews for this property, and it will speak volumes........ – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ahh my first corner office/ my implementation of parties
IZ Educator for CDC Reach 2010 Project (Former Employee), Inglewood, CAOctober 7, 2012
Pros: our ability to pull together
Cons: office juggling and office politics
A day at work varied from being out of the office at a cllinic, hand pulling charts and entering data into a laptop. Then it was my job to run reports to be delivered at in-services as well as copies in files to be kept in office. Some days I visited struggling clinics to drop off goodies donated to me by IZ companies, cookies,etc, just to say
how much – more... their participation meant. I also took time to answer any
questions the may have. The most enjoyable part was the CDC conferances in Atlanta,Denver,Chicago,etc. I had oppurtunities to
interact face to face with others working on the project. I was the only
IZ Educator, most of my co-workers were PHD's. My immediate supervisor was wonderful,, only set back she did not always have
the final say. Hardest part..office politics..I don't play that game, but
always holding your peace is a learned art. They never celebrated
anything,so I took it upon myself to celebrate everything...FUN !!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A superior insurance agency.
Vice President (Former Employee), Petoskey, MIAugust 30, 2012
Pros: family-like work environment.
Cons: owner was not able to face difficult situations and relied on others to manage the tasks.
An insurance agency that started small and grew quickly. Very talented staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good.
Electrician (Former Employee), PRApril 18, 2012
Pros: not much.
Cons: nothing.
They recruit for short time,like probably about three months or less.

About Harbor

We buy and sell all types of manufacuring machinery and equipment. In addition, we offer brokerage and consignment and appraisel – Read more