Hard Rock International Employee Reviews

Found 865 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealer
Table Games Dealer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 21, 2017
I believe its a good company to work for part time not full time due to the turn orver in management on a regular basis. Advancement takes a while but could be worth it.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Long waite for full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Kitchen Manager/Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 21, 2017
Great place to work. Staff and management we always such a team. Always felt supported in everything I did. Some days were long but that goes with the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steward
STEWARD (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJune 20, 2017
Worked with cleanliness of the facility. Also worked as a bar back and server for company. Have experience with working with customers on a basis to make sure they have everything handled and go where they needed to go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 20, 2017
Great people. And enviorment all around great place to work great place to get your foot in if you want get into security the people make it feel more loke family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun productive great place
Head Rocker/server (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 20, 2017
I miss this job like crazy but when I moved to Kentucky I did not check and see if there was one here:( hopefully one day you good be a good rocker they care alot about you and the food is so good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Orlando Office is closing.
Project Manager, Information Technology (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 20, 2017
While working at Hard Rock is an excellent place to work, the office is closing. The opportunities are relocating to Hollywood, FL. I do not wish to move.
Cons
THe office is closing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJune 19, 2017
When I worked at The Hard Rock I learned a lot about the food industry and culture. It is a very fast paced and hectic place to work.
I was a hostess and the best part of m y job was talking to people and making sure that all of their needs were taken care of and met right away,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest Job i shouldve never let go of!
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 19, 2017
Just the most outstanding job I have ever had and have had the pleasure to do. Staff were amazing. Pay was perfect. Benefits were perfect. All in the great city of Tulsa, OK.
Pros
Benefits. Pay. Job Security.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 18, 2017
This was a very fun place to work at and at that time because Hardrock Cafe was rolling out a new menu so we all got to be a part of that development and the reactions of the customers.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place for someone to work.
Revenue Auditor (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJune 16, 2017
A person can start immediately working for Hard Rock. They don't do background checks or drug test. I enjoyed working there. They provide free lunch. It's a good starter job.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really fun to work for
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Catoosa, OKJune 14, 2017
I loved working there. The staff is friendly and willing to help. They give you breaks throughout the night. The casino is always very clean and the management is always willing to make sure you're okay and get things done on a very timely basis!
Pros
Very friendly and helpful staff
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
housemen (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 13, 2017
I no longer work for this company. Its not the greatest place to work at. but its a starting point. theres more I can say about working here but there's no point in saying more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
providing food and drinks for employees
Bar Porter (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAJune 13, 2017
My day would start by going to the freezer to check beer and liqueur. but to also make sure that the bar was full and ready to go for the night. I would also take the garbage out at the end of the night and mop the flowers.
Pros
great work atmosphere
Cons
short break and bad healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great atmosphere
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 13, 2017
It was a great establishment. Very fun. Meat a lot of different people from around the world. It was always something new fun and exciting to learn and see.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Entertaining workplace
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Northfield, OHJune 13, 2017
The Hard Rock Rocksino is a wonderful place to work. The benefits are great and the employees are all so friendly and welcoming of guests. It is an entertaining job and a great place to meet new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
simple tasks wiith resonable hours.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 12, 2017
Even though I have reached a stage of my life where I prefer to go somewhere else, I do appreciate the things Hard Rock Café has done for me while in college.
Pros
decent pay.
Cons
not alot of opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 11, 2017
The culture at the Hard Rock is a bit more laid back than a normal casino. Tattoos are allowed to a certain extent and it's not too corporate. Hopefully with the reinvestment that has occurred recently, the guests will come back.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work at
Lead cook (Former Employee) –  Northfield, OHJune 9, 2017
They do not like to advance from within. They will bring in outside people for management positions. Before they move people up. Also they have no paid vacations.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is nice.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 8, 2017
If you need a nice job that isn't too taxing and yet grants you a fair amount of pay according to the amount of work you're required to do, this is the job you may wish to look into.
Pros
Discounts on food
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 7, 2017
My time at Hard Rock was an amazing experience. The other employees made the job worth coming to every day. However management changes led to the job becoming a pain and eventually led to me looking for alternative places to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hard Rock International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,178 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1