Hard Rock International Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Music focused Hotel brand is growing
Director, Global Marketing & Public Relations (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 21, 2017
Brand has the capability to be a player within the lifestyle hotel space as its focused on longterm growth strategies worldwide. Corporate relocation is underway to So Fla and is to be complete by April 2018.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coolest place ive worked
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 21, 2017
Great place to work, super fun. Relaxed but still corporate. easy going rules. friendly staff. GREAT benefits. insurance, 401 k paid vacation based on average hours worked. even servers get paid vacation. sick pay as well. tuition reimbursement is a great benefit. may cool contests. proud to work for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compatible, fast paced.
Hotel Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 20, 2017
If you are looking for a fast paced, compatible, and competitive workplace, this would be for you. The concert venues are great to see and work. I have worked both days and nights. It is a 24hr fast paced of employment.
Pros
10% discount on meals and great health insurance
Cons
Sometimes no lunch or breaks. Extreme frigid and heated days, and nights.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Rock is a great Brand
Sr. Dir of Procurement and Global Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 19, 2017
With over 200 locations in 75 countries, consisting of Cafes, Hotels and Casino's it provides the opportunity to learn a tremendous amount about international supply chain and exporting regulations.
Pros
Work out Gym in the Corporate office
Cons
Relocating to Hollywood Fla
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job - No Advancemet
Table Games Dealer (Current Employee) –  Stateline, NVSeptember 19, 2017
This is a great job, but there's not much room for career growth as it's a tipped position, with Hard Rock paying just above the state's minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible long term job
Server (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 17, 2017
It was the perfect place to work at first. They call you "family", but when they want you gone, no one treats you like they know you. The management is very lazy, they promise things that never happen, and they have no idea what they should be doing.
Pros
They encourage you to be yourself
Cons
Management is terrible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome music
server (Former Employee) –  times squareSeptember 16, 2017
Fun and great music. the museum aspect was amazing every day at work. I loved the music in the video most employees were friendly and we all were allowed to be ourselves with the guest
Pros
breaks
Cons
always busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Love Hard Rock family
Server Trainer/Server (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 13, 2017
This is a fun rocking place to work with competitive pay and good times all the time. I would work here again. Most of the employees stay for years. I love the Hard Rock brand and culture.
Pros
Salary
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work enviornment
Assistant Front Office (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 11, 2017
As the Assistant Front Office Manager, I oversee a 15-person team including the
Guest Service Agents, Telephone Operators, Bellmen, Doormen, and Night Auditors. I am also, responsible
for front line operations while promoting customer service and creating guest loyalty. Up-selling guests,
increasing guest satisfaction, and enrolling guests in Hard Rock Rewards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCSeptember 11, 2017
It's a fun and great company to work for. Each year you there you get a week paid vacation. They work with you on your schedule if you have school or have a second job
Pros
Half off when u come to eat there, paid vaction
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Area Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCSeptember 11, 2017
easy going people, fun place to work. place is clean food is good and the managers try to make the most of the time you have together by being fun and getting stuff done
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but busy
host, dishwasher, Bartender busser (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 8, 2017
A typical day at work involved washing dishes, bussing tables, bussing the bar, prepping food. workplace culture would be the most enjoyable thing as well as music.
Pros
free food
Cons
negative energy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture and fun
Executive Chef (Former Employee) –  Tumon, GUSeptember 8, 2017
Really loved the Culture with Hard Rock, you are able to be how you wanted to be, work hard, and had fun. Team was hard work and team focused. Learned a lot about corp restaurants and how they worked with systems in place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard rock
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 6, 2017
must be flexible, never know when your getting off work, great pay and benefits, great people to work with, nights and weekends and holidays mandatory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to work
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Miami Gardens, FLSeptember 3, 2017
respectful,kind,very well comunication.Always smile and eye contact, let them know you care you know and to connect. The staff are positive and dedicated to providing a great experience. Their commitment is building excellence on promise to care, know,and connect.
Pros
discount lunches
Cons
shorts breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Yet Fun Experience
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLSeptember 3, 2017
I Totally Enjoyed Working At The Hard Rock Casino. I Met A Lot Of Interesting People Both Employees And Customers. The Position I Held There Gave Me A Chance To Meet Lots Of People, Collect Tips, Work With Different People On Each Shift And A Chance To Meet All Supervisors And Managers In That Department. I Would Go Back There To Work And Definitely Recommend People To Work There That Have An Upbeat Personality.
Pros
Free Lunch, Music, Interraction With People
Cons
A Lot Of Standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable.
Assist the food and beverage team (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLSeptember 2, 2017
it was a more work experience.good deal from boss to employee.
Pros
needed a better salary.
Cons
I had no chace to improve the salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo con comida gratis
camarero (Current Employee) –  Provincia de PanamáSeptember 2, 2017
En el trabajo aprendi como uno tiene que ser muy responsable con si mismo ayudarse mutuamente lo que mas me gusto del trabajo es conocer a los compañeros de trabajo que son gentes muy respetuosa, la gerencia un pococ estricta pero muy amable a la vez
Pros
no seguro medico privado
Cons
hay descanso paratomar cafe
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun but hard
Casino Dealer (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSAugust 30, 2017
Very fast pace dealing cards pay was great would recommend to anyone very stressful at time but was fun job to have would do it again if I could love it
Pros
Great hrs
Cons
Working holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has its perks,but not worth the low pay
Culinary Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 30, 2017
The management in my department was bad. We were always understaffed and my boss would hire people who didn't really want to work. It was hard work and we couldn't afford to have a group of slackers taking up space.
Pros
Free drinks and snacks
Cons
Understaffed and poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hard Rock International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,309 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1