Hard Rock International Employee Reviews

Found 736 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, sometimes brutal
production cook (Former Employee) –  Catoosa, OKJanuary 27, 2017
While I learned a lot as a production cook, I have to say that the management was not entirely supportive. Somedays were just spirit crushing. It seemed as though management was based on Native preference as well as preferential treatment.
Pros
Free food, bonuses
Cons
Unprepared management, unqualified leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rocking place to work
front desk agent (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJanuary 27, 2017
Allows you to have fun, listen to music, meet amazing people. Also allows you to take part in excellent benefits with the option to enjoy perks at hardrock international anywhere in the world
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Hotel Call Center Agent (Customer Service) (Former Employee) –  NMJanuary 25, 2017
Enjoyed the guests over-all. The employees know good team work. The food is awesome. I would consider working here again.
Pros
fun work environment
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Clerk Assistant (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 25, 2017
Excellent Team, Great Perks, Flexible work schedule, Great management team, Stress Free Environment. The property is big, so when you're walking you will be walking for a while to get from one place to another.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
No Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment. Weak Management
Bartender / Server (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 24, 2017
Too many employees, therefore, not enough hours and/or shifts to go around. Management isn't very professional or as experienced as they should be, therefore, lacking protocol.
Despite all of the above, I must admit, it is a fun and exciting place to work. The atmosphere is very casual and friendly and you will meet some nice, generous customers.
As far as benefits, holidays, and requested time off, they're very "by the book." So, if you put your time in, they will give several insurance, 401 options and such. Requesting time off and/or having limited or specific availability is okay. They work with you, as long as you communicate your issues.
Bonuses and raises or promotions are all politics.
Pros
Fun and casual.
Cons
Management lacks managerial skills
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Porter/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJanuary 21, 2017
Was a porter and enjoyed my position. Job duties were not hard and able to complete them in timely manner. I would say that the only downside was all the foreign employees that you have a hard time understanding.
Pros
Work environment was fun.
Cons
Your a number not a human.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy environment
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJanuary 20, 2017
A typical day at work will include long hours of standing and patrolling the facility. I will have access to security rooms and various departments throughout the building
Pros
Helping People
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Room Attendant/ Minibar Attendant (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MS 39530January 20, 2017
Benefits are decent, however, pay is horrid.
Always something to get involved in and do, thanks HR!
Supervisors are into personal business WAY too frequently.
Pros
free lunchs, healthcare
Cons
drama
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 18, 2017
Amazing place to work at for growth. Couldn't ask for better mentorship, leadership, comradely and humorous people to lighten your day and the work load.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No consideration for employees
Buffet Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Northfield Park, OHJanuary 18, 2017
Management has little to no respect for anyone who is not a "chef". Talk to you terribly, seems like the lazy people got special treatment while the hard workers just got pushed more and more.
Pros
Pay is good if you can put up with the bs
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers were awesome managers were trash
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 17, 2017
I worked here and exaywhat others said no place for growth .. the mangers don't communicate professionally . They accuse before asking about a situation. I loved my co workers and the discount that was about it .
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Managers/ supervisor/ environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun area with Restaurant above
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 15, 2017
able to come in talk to customers and being around my managers
Able to talk about stuff with co workers
able to get along with co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Tx- Server (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 14, 2017
I loved working for the hard rock. They offered great benefits and upheld a positive work environment. While the environment was professional upper management encouraged our free spirits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for. fun atmosphere and exciting
Production Manager/corporate trainer for managers (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJanuary 11, 2017
great place for me, except for the double standards set by management.ok for some people but not others. very unfair. this situation was molded by managers.
Pros
great company
Cons
poor managemnt, including internal, yet widely known fighting between managers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the culture
Server Trainer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 11, 2017
The typical day at work was smooth till 7 pm then business would alway pick up. The structure behind each concept that Hard Rock provides is incredible. From the mechanics to the expo station to the high standards of the bar it makes it such a amazing place to work. The people that work there and the people that come to dine are all incredible and the food is just on another level.
Pros
Money
Cons
money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of favoritism
Cook (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJanuary 7, 2017
Boss has favorite workers they go on break the ones the dobrwaknt like have little to no break half of the time break room have no food for employees to eat can eat nothing off the line boss speaks disrespectful to employees
Pros
Favoritism
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 6, 2017
I enjoyed working there I mean if I wouldn't of had to move back home I would more than likely still be working there. You have fun working there and you make friends fast. It is not boring at all and it is very fast paced!
Pros
have fun while working
Cons
Fast breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a Hostess was hard work.
Hostess and Server (Former Employee) –  Catoosa, OKJanuary 6, 2017
Typical day of working at Hard Rock Casino wasn't to bad but as a Hostess you always get blame on about double seating the waitress(on accident), always getting talk down by them, and their always rude to whoever is lower than a waitress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Hard Rock!
Product Developer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 5, 2017
Nice played back cultural. Ability to travel and learn new aspects of retail and merchandising. Opportunity for more competitive benefits and outline of growth path/opportunities.
Pros
Casual work environment
Cons
Benefits not competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Hostess/Waitress (Current Employee) –  Saipan, MPJanuary 3, 2017
Managers and staff really encourage you to be yourself, a great place for first time workers, and the hours are very flexible. to me the most enjoyable part of the job is when it gets busy because we will be able to enhance our skill based on our types of guest and our experiences with pressure.
Pros
Employee discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hard Rock International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 980 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
4.1
83%

CEO Approval

Based on 237 ratings
Add your rating

Hard Rock International Reviews by Location